Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Council Members

National Advisory Environmental Health Sciences Council


Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.
Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS & NTP
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop B2-01
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709

Delivery | Postal
Delivery Instructions
Tel (919) 541-3201
Fax (919) 541-5136

Executive Secretary

Gwen W. Collman
Gwen W. Collman, Ph.D.
Director – Division of Extramural Research & Training
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
530 Davis Dr
Keystone Building
Durham, NC 27713

Delivery Instructions
Tel (919) 541-4980
Fax (919) 316-4606


Habibul Ahsan
Habibul Ahsan, M.D.
Louis Block Professor of Epidemiology, Medicine and Human Genetics
Director, Center for Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention
University of Chicago
5841 S Maryland Ave

Tel 773-834-9956
Phil Brown
Phil Brown, Ph.D.
University Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Health Sciences
Director, Social Science Environmental Health Research Institute
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Avenue, 318INV

Tel 617-373-7407
Vivian Cheung
Vivian Cheung, M.D.
Investigator – Howard Hughes Medical
Frederick G.L. Huetwell Professor, Department of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases
Professor, Department of Human Genetics
University of Michigan, Life Sciences Institute Room 5435
Porter Bldg
210 Washtenaw Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2216

Tel (734) 763-9462
Jeanne Conry
Jeanne Conry, M.D., Ph.D.
Immediate Past President, The American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
Assistant Physician in Chief, North Valley
The Permanete Medical Group
1600 Eureka Road
Roseville, CA 95661

Tel (916) 474-2047
Lisa Conti
Lisa Conti, D.V.M., M.P.H.
Deputy Commissioner & Chief Science Officer
Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
400 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800

Tel (850) 617-7700
David L. Eaton
David L. Eaton, Ph.D.
Dean and Vice Provost
The Graduate School
Communications Bldg. G1
Box 353770
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington 98195

Tel (206) 685-3785
Kevin Elliott
Kevin Elliott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Lyman Briggs College, Department of Fisheries & Wildlife & Department of Philosophy
Michigan State University
35E Holmes Hall
East Lansing, MI 48825

Tel (517) 432-7374
Not Pictured
Brenda Eskenazi, Ph.D.
Jennifer and Brian Maxwell Professor of Maternal and Child Health and Epidemiology Director, Center for Environmental Research and Children's Health (CERCH)
Head, Division of Community Health and Human Development
School of Public Health
University of California, Berkeley
1995 University Avenue, Suite 265
Berkeley, CA 94720

Tel (510) 642-3496


Kenneth Fasman
Kenneth H. Fasman, Ph.D.
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
The Jackson Laboratory
10 Discovery Drive
Farmington, CT 06032

Tel (860) 837-2373
Andrew P. Feinberg
Andrew P. Feinberg, M.D., M.P.H.
Gilman Scholar, Professor of Medicine, Oncology, Molecular Biology/Genetics, and Biostatistics
Director, Center for Epigenetics
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Rangos 571
855 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205

Tel (410) 614-3489
Tomas Guilarte
Tomás R. Guilarte, Ph.D.
Robert Stempel College of Public Health & Social Work
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street, AHC5 505
Miami, FL 33199

Tel (305) 348-2889
Howard Hu
Howard Hu, M.D., M.P.H., Sc.D.
Professor of Environmental Health, Epidemiology and Global Health, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, a Faculty of the University of Toronto
Professor of Medicine
University of Toronto
University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine
Health Sciences Building
155 College Street, 6th Floor
Toronto, ON M5T 3M7

Tel (416) 978-1841
Norbert Kaminski
Norbert Kaminski, Ph.D.
Professor Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Director Center for Integrative Toxicology
Room 315, Food Safety and Toxicology Building
Michigan State University
1129 Farm Lane
East Lansing, MI 48824

Tel (517) 353-3786
Fax (517) 353-8915
Randall Kramer
Randall A. Kramer, Ph.D.
Professor of Environmental Economics and Global Health
Deputy Director, Duke Global Health Institute
Nicholas School of the Environment
Duke University
Campus Box 90328
Durham, NC 27708

Tel 919-613-8072
Linda McCauley
Linda A. McCauley, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor
Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
Emory University
1520 Clifton Road
Suite 402
Atlanta, GA 30322

Tel (404) 727-7976
Marie Lynn Miranda
Marie Lynn Miranda, Ph.D.
Howard R. Hughes Provost
Office of the Provost
Rice University
6100 Main Street Houston, TX 77005

Tel (713) 348-4026
Edward Postlethwait
Edward M. Postlethwait, Ph.D.
Ryals School For Public Health
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Tel (205) 934-7085
Viola Waghiyi
Vi Waghiyi
Environmental Health & Justice Program Director
Alaska Community Action on Toxics
505 W. Northern Lights Blvd., Ste 205
Anchorage, AK 99503

Tel (907) 222-7714


Ex-Officio Members

James H. Johnson, Jr.
James H. Johnson, Jr., Ph.D.
National Center for Environmental Research
Office of Research and Development
U. S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW (MC-8701P)
Washington, D.C. 20460

Tel (703) 347-8200
Donna L. Mendrick
Donna L. Mendrick, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Regulatory Activities
National Center for Toxicological Research
U. S. Food and Drug Administration
Building 32, Room 2208
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002

Tel (301) 796-8892
Deborah Winn
Deborah M. Winn, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
ROCKVILLE, MD 20850-9764

Tel (240) 276-6755

Back to Top

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services