Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Office of the Director

Division of Extramural Research & Training

Gwen W. Collman
Gwen W. Collman, Ph.D.
Director – Division of Extramural Research & Training
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Tel 984-287-3249
collman@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K3-13
Durham, N.C. 27709

With the participation and concurrence of senior leadership of the NIEHS, the Division of Extramural Research and Training (DERT) develops program priorities to assure maximum utilization of available resources in attainment of the objectives stated in the NIEHS Strategic Plan. By collaborating with other institutes at NIH, other federal agencies, and public and private institutions and organizations, DERT staff maintain an awareness of national and international research efforts and priorities, and identify new opportunities for collaborative research and training initiatives involving the environmental health sciences.

Staff

J. Patrick Mastin, Ph.D.
James P. Mastin, Ph.D.
Deputy Director

Tel 984-287-3285
Fax 919-541-2843
mastin@niehs.nih.gov
Helena Bonner
Helena M. Bonner
Administrative Officer

Tel 984-287-3239
Fax 919-316-4694
bonnerh@niehs.nih.gov
bryan duran
Bryan A. Duran
Administrative Specialist

Tel 984-287-3091
bryan.duran@nih.gov
Fine, Katherine
Katherine A. McGinnis
Administrative Officer

Tel 984-287-3289
katherine.mcginnis@nih.gov
Liz McMillan
Elizabeth McMillan
Administrative Specialist

Tel 984-287-3290
Fax 919-541-0462
mcmillae@niehs.nih.gov
Liz McNair
Liz McNair
Program Analyst

Tel 984-287-3291
Fax 301-480-3225
mcnair1@niehs.nih.gov
Mitsue Parrish
Mitsue M. Parrish
Administrative Officer

Tel 984-287-3301
Fax 919-316-4694
parrish2@niehs.nih.gov
Nicole Popovich
Nicole M. Popovich
Management Analyst

Tel 984-287-3306
nicole.popovich@nih.gov
Tina Powell
Tina L. Powell
Contractor — Extramural Support Assistant

Tel 984-287-3307
tina.powell@nih.gov
Angela W. (Angie) Sanders
Angela W. Sanders
Team Lead, DERT

Tel 984-287-3316
sanders5@niehs.nih.gov
Back
to Top