Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Hazardous Substances Research Branch (HSRB)

William Suk, Ph.D.
Bill Suk, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Branch Chief
Tel 984-287-3325
Fax 919-316-4606
suk@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K3-04
Durham, N.C. 27709

About HSRB

  • Biomedical and environmental science/engineering research to address consequences associated with hazardous substances in the environment.
  • Supports all activities of the Superfund Hazardous Substances Basic Research and Training Program.
  • In 2012, with the help of our stakeholders, NIEHS completed a new strategic plan that identified the institute’s priority research areas through 2017. The HSRB goals align broadly with most of the Strategic Goals especially Goal 4 (Combined Exposures).

Associated Programs

Staff

Danielle Carlin, Ph.D.
Danielle J. Carlin, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3244
danielle.carlin@nih.gov
Superfund Research Program
Center for Risk & Integrated Sciences
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Michelle Heacock, Ph.D.
Michelle L. Heacock, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3267
heacockm@niehs.nih.gov
Heather F. Henry, Ph.D.
Heather Henry, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
Superfund Research Program

Tel 984-287-3268
henryh@niehs.nih.gov
Rosemary Moody
Rosemary Moody, M.P.P.
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel 984-287-3325
rosemary.moody@nih.gov
Brittany Trottier
Brittany A. Trottier
Health Specialist
Superfund Research Program

Tel 984-287-3331
brittany.trottier@nih.gov