Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Neurobiology Laboratory

Chief

Jerrel L. Yakel, Ph.D.
Jerry Yakel, Ph.D.
Chief, Neurobiology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3466
Fax 301-480-3483
yakel@niehs.nih.gov

Deputy Chief

Serena M. Dudek, Ph.D.
Serena M. Dudek, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Neurobiology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3513
Fax 301-480-3483
dudek@niehs.nih.gov

Developmental Neurobiology Group

Patricia Jensen, Ph.D.
Patricia Jensen, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-3413
patricia.jensen@nih.gov
Casey Baird
Casey L. Baird
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4513
casey.baird@nih.gov
Alex L. Deal
Alex L. Deal, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3448
alex.deal@nih.gov
Irina Evsyukova
Irina Evsyukova
Fellow

Tel 984-287-3416
irina.evsyukova@nih.gov
Victor Kilonzo
Victor W. Kilonzo
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3413
victor.kilonzo@nih.gov
Daniela Patino
Daniela Patino
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3419
daniela.patino@nih.gov
Nicholas Plummer, Ph.D.
Nick Plummer, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3420
plummer@niehs.nih.gov
Katie Smith
Kathleen G. Smith
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3419
kathleen.smith2@nih.gov

In Vivo Neurobiology Group

Guohong Cui
Guohong Cui, M.D., Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3446
Fax 301-480-3483
cuig@mail.nih.gov
Nicholas Kobzar
Nicholas P. Kobzar
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureatte

Tel 984-287-3411
nicholas.kobzar@nih.gov
Jicheng Li
Jicheng Li, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4515
jicheng.li@nih.gov
Christopher Mazzone
Christopher M. Mazzone, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3408
christopher.mazzone@nih.gov
Chengbo Meng
Chengbo Meng, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3409
chengbo.meng@nih.gov
Amy B. Papaneri
Amy B. Papaneri, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3410
amy.papaneri@nih.gov
Sukanya Saha
Sukanya Saha, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3407
sukanya.saha@nih.gov
Jingheng Zhou
Jingheng Zhou, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3412
jingheng.zhou@nih.gov

Ion Channel Physiology Group

Jerrel L. Yakel, Ph.D.
Jerry Yakel, Ph.D.
Chief, Neurobiology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3466
Fax 301-480-3483
yakel@niehs.nih.gov
Oliver Goral
Oliver Goral, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4489
rene.goral@nih.gov
Zhenglin Gu, Ph.D.
Zhenglin Gu, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3461
guz@niehs.nih.gov
Pattie Lamb
Patricia W. Lamb
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3462
Fax 301-480-3483
lamb1@niehs.nih.gov
Ayland Letsinger
Ayland C. Letsinger, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3459
ayland.letsinger@nih.gov

Neuroepigenomics Group

Elizabeth Gjoneska
Elizabeta Gjoneska, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4544
elizabeta.gjoneska@nih.gov
Andrew Perl
Andrew T. Perl
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4579
andrew.perl@nih.gov
Andrew Yoblinski
Andrew Yoblinski
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3448
andrew.yoblinski@nih.gov

Neuropharmacology Group

Jau-Shyong Hong, Ph.D.
Jau-Shyong Hong, Ph.D.
Scientist Emeritus

Tel 984-287-3435
hong3@niehs.nih.gov
Jerry Liu
Jerry J. Liu, Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3428
jerry.liu2@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Belinda C. Wilson
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3423
wilson3@niehs.nih.gov

Synaptic & Developmental Plasticity Group

Serena M. Dudek, Ph.D.
Serena M. Dudek, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Neurobiology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3513
Fax 301-480-3483
dudek@niehs.nih.gov
Georgia M. Alexander, Ph.D.
Georgia M. Alexander, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3503
georgia.alexander@nih.gov
Sarah Chong
Sarah Chong
Fellow — Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3359
sarah.chong@nih.gov
Victor Catalan Gallegos
Victor A. Catalan Gallegos
Fellow — Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3513
victor.catalangallegos@nih.gov
Kathleen McCann
Kate McCann, Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3507
katharine.mccann@nih.gov
Stephanie Proano, Ph.D.
Stephanie Proano, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3512
stephanie.proano@nih.gov
Radzicki, Daniel
Daniel Radzicki, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3509
daniel.radzicki@nih.gov
Sarah Jo Sleiman
Sarah J. Sleiman
Fellow — Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3504
sarah.sleiman@nih.gov
Meilan Zhao, Ph.D.
Meilan Zhao, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3508
zhao3@niehs.nih.gov
Back
to Top