Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Integrative Health Assessments Branch

Acting Chief

Andy Rooney, Ph.D.
Andrew A. Rooney, Ph.D.
Acting Chief, Integrative Health Assessments Branch

Tel 984-287-3178
Fax 301-480-3299
andrew.rooney@nih.gov

Support Staff

Not Pictured
Debbie Higgins
Administrative Specialist

Tel 984-287-3151
debbie.higgins@nih.gov
John R. Bucher, Ph.D.
John R. Bucher, M.S., Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3116
bucher@niehs.nih.gov

Health Assessment and Translation Group

Andy Rooney, Ph.D.
Andrew A. Rooney, Ph.D.
Acting Chief, Integrative Health Assessments Branch

Tel 984-287-3178
Fax 301-480-3299
andrew.rooney@nih.gov
Brandy Beverly
Brandy Beverly, Ph.D.
Health Scientist

Tel 984-287-3112
brandy.beverly@nih.gov
Kembra Howdeshell, Ph.D.
Kembra L. Howdeshell, Ph.D.
Health Scientist

Tel 984-287-3141
kembra.howdeshell@nih.gov
Kyla Taylor
Kyla W. Taylor, Ph.D.
Health Scientist

Tel 984-287-3194
kyla.taylor@nih.gov
Vickie Walker
Vickie R. Walker
Health Scientist

Tel 984-287-3205
Fax 301-480-3337
vickie.walker@nih.gov

Report on Carcinogens Group

Ruth M. Lunn, Dr. P.H.
Ruth M. Lunn, Dr.P.H.
Director, Report on Carcinogens

Tel 984-287-3155
Fax 301-480-2970
lunn@niehs.nih.gov
Whitney Arroyave
Whitney D. Arroyave, Ph.D.
Contractor — Epidemiologist

Tel 919-308-0890
whitney.arroyave@nih.gov
Stanley (Stan) Atwood, M.S., D.A.B.T.
Stan Atwood, M.S.
Contractor — Toxicologist/Senior Scientist

Tel 919-544-4589 x324
Fax 919-544-0380
stan.atwood@nih.gov
Ella Darden
Ella Darden
Contractor — Administrative Specialist

Tel 919-281-1110 x259
Fax 919-281-1118
dardene@niehs.nih.gov
Andrew Ewens, Ph.D.
Andy Ewens, Ph.D.
Contractor — Toxicologist/Scientific Writer

Tel 919-609-0773
Fax 919-544-0380
ewensa@niehs.nih.gov
Sanford (Sandy) Garner, Ph.D.
Sandy Garner, Ph.D.
Contractor — Project Manager/Senior Scientist

Tel 919-314-0339
Fax 919-281-1118
garner5@niehs.nih.gov
Gloria D. Jahnke, D.V.M.
Gloria D. Jahnke, D.V.M.
Health Scientist

Tel 984-287-3155
jahnke@niehs.nih.gov
Suril S. Mehta
Suril S. Mehta, Dr.P.H.
Health Scientist

Tel 984-287-3159
suril.mehta@nih.gov
Alton F. Peters
Alton F. Peters
Contractor — Technical Writer

Tel 919-765-8627
alton.peters@nih.gov
Tracy Saunders
Tracy L. Saunders
Contractor — Administrative Assistant

Tel 804-239-4657
saunder2@niehs.nih.gov
Amy Wang, Ph.D.
Amy Wang, Ph.D.
Health Scientist

Tel 984-287-3206
huishan.wang@nih.gov
Back
to Top