Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Chronic Disease Epidemiology Group

Photo of Sandler, Dale P.
Dale Sandler, Ph.D.
Chief, Epidemiology Branch and Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-3711
Fax 301-480-3290
sandler@niehs.nih.gov
Lawrence S. Engel
Lawrence S. Engel, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist

Tel 919-962-2756
Fax 301-480-3290
lawrence.engel@nih.gov; larry.engel@unc.edu
Mandy Goldberg, Ph.D.
Mandy Goldberg, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3358
mandy.goldberg@nih.gov
Ameena Hester
Ameena Hester
Fellow — Scholars Connect Program

Tel 984-287-3700
ameena.hester@nih.gov
Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-627-8892
Fax 301-480-3290
richard.kwok@nih.gov
Kaitlyn G. Lawrence
Kaitlyn G. Lawrence, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3744
kaitlyn.lawrence@nih.gov
Hazel Nichols
Hazel B. Nichols
Volunteer

Tel 919-966-7456
hazel.nichols@nih.gov
Katie M. O'Brien
Katie O'Brien, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3753
katie.obrien@nih.gov
Yong-Moon Park
Mark Park
Special Volunteer

Tel 501-526-6686
mark.park@nih.gov
Christine Parks, M.S.P.H., Ph.D.
Christine Parks, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3723
parks1@niehs.nih.gov
Emily Werder
Emily Werder
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3752
Fax 301-480-3290
emily.werder@nih.gov
Back
to Top