Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Chronic Disease Epidemiology Group

Photo of Sandler, Dale P.
Dale Sandler, Ph.D.
Chief, Epidemiology Branch and Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-3711
Fax 301-480-3290
sandler@niehs.nih.gov
Honglei Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
Honglei Chen, M.D., M.Sc., Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 517-353-8623
chenh2@niehs.nih.gov
Lawrence S. Engel
Lawrence S. Engel, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist

Tel 919-962-2756
Fax 301-480-3290
lawrence.engel@nih.gov; larry.engel@unc.edu
Kaitlyn B. Gam
Kaitlyn B. Gam, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3744
kaitlyn.gam@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Kaitlin E. Kelly-Reif
Guest Researcher

Tel 916-812-3317
kaitlin.kelly-reif@nih.gov
Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-627-8892
Fax 301-480-3290
richard.kwok@nih.gov
Hazel Nichols
Hazel B. Nichols
Volunteer

Tel 919-966-7456
hazel.nichols@nih.gov
portrait of a Nicole Niehoff
Nicole M. Niehoff
Special Volunteer

Tel 919-541-3225
nicole.niehoff@nih.gov
Katie M. O'Brien
Katie O'Brien, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3753
katie.o'brien@nih.gov
Yong-Moon Park
Yong-Moon Park
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3722
Fax 301-480-3290
mark.park@nih.gov
Christine Parks, M.S.P.H., Ph.D.
Christine Parks, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3723
parks1@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Joshua S. Petimar
Special Volunteer

Tel 718-619-6370
joshua.petimar@nih.gov
Srishti Shrestha
Srishti Shrestha, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3749
srishti.shrestha@nih.gov
Emily Werder
Emily Werder
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-287-3752
Fax 301-480-3290
emily.werder@nih.gov
Alexandra J. White, Ph.D.
Alexandra J. White, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3713
Fax 301-480-3290
alexandra.white@nih.gov
Back
to Top