Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Integrative Bioinformatics Support Group

Services

The Integrative Bioinformatics Support Group provides direct bioinformatics support to scientific research programs empowering intramural research. This support ranges across the entire experimental process from initial design through analyses, reiterative validation, and publication.

Background

The Integrative Bioinformatics Support Group supports the management and analysis of large genomic and epigenomic datasets, including a variety of Next Generation Sequencing data types (RNA-seq, ChIP-seq, ATAC-seq, methyl-seq, etc.). Analysis support options range from one-time assistance with basic bioinformatics tasks, to an embedded support model in which bioinformatics staff provide in-depth longitudinal support with long-term holistic understanding of project or group research goals.

The Integrative Bioinformatics Support Group has implemented specialized workflows — including standardized quality control and assurance pipelines — for the analysis and integration of common data types. These workflows are routinely updated to reflect gold standard practices in bioinformatics and are often customized to specifically tailor output deliverables to meet the particular needs of a given project. The group also enables innovative research through the development of novel tools and pipelines to evaluate, synthesize, and interpret disparate data types in this complicated space.

NIEHS Shared and Core Facilities are available to NIH researchers. Information for staff on utilizing these services may be found on the NIEHS Junction or by contacting the staff below.

Scientific Staff

Jianliang Li
Jian-Liang Li, Ph.D.
Director, Integrative Bioinformatics Support Group
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop A0-02
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 984-287-3626
jianliang.li@nih.gov
Sara Grimm
Sara A. Grimm, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Integrative Bioinformatics Support Group
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop A0-02
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 984-287-3627
sara.grimm@nih.gov
Bennet, Brian
Brian D. Bennett, Ph.D.
Contractor
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 984-287-3619
brian.bennett@nih.gov
Ashley Brooks
Ashley M. Brooks
Contractor
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 984-287-3652
ashley.brooks@nih.gov
Adam Burkholder
Adam B. Burkholder, M.S.
Contractor
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 984-287-3617
adam.burkholder@nih.gov
Chandana Kasireddy Image
Chandana Kasireddy, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 984-287-4017
chandana.kasireddy@nih.gov
Les Klimczak
Les Klimczak, Ph.D.
Contractor
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 919-541-4432
Fax 301-480-0784
les.klimczak@nih.gov
Lavender, Christopher
Christopher A. Lavender, Ph.D.
Fellow
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop A0-02
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 984-287-3625
christopher.lavender@nih.gov
Jianying Li
Jianying Li
Contractor
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 984-287-3621
Fax 984-287-3621
jianying.li@nih.gov
Brian Papas
Brian N. Papas
Contractor
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop A0-02
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 984-287-3620
brian.papas@nih.gov
Tom Randall
Thomas A. Randall, Ph.D.
Contractor
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop A0-02
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 984-287-3615
thomas.randall@nih.gov
Tianyuan Wang, Ph.D.
Ty Wang, Ph.D.
Contractor
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 984-287-3613
tianyuan.wang@nih.gov
James Ward
James M. Ward, Ph.D.
Contractor
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 984-287-3614
james.ward@nih.gov
Xiaojiang Xu
Xiaojiang Xu, Ph.D.
Contractor
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop A0-02
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 984-287-3622
Fax 301-402-0560
xiaojiang.xu@nih.gov
Lecong Zhou, Ph.D.
Lecong Zhou, Ph.D.
Contractor
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Tel 984-287-3623
lecong.zhou@nih.gov
Back
to Top