Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Program Analysis Branch (PAB)

Christina (Christie) Drew, Ph.D.
Christie Drew, Ph.D.
Branch Chief
Tel 984-287-3255
Fax 301-480-3142
drewc@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K3-13
Durham, N.C. 27709
color bar chart showing trend upwards

About PAB

The Program Analysis Branch provides independent evaluation and analysis of programs within DERT as well as categorizing and coding grants and applications. Functions within the branch include the following activities:

  • Conduct long- and short-term scientific evaluation and analyses of grant portfolios to provide a basis for priority setting, decision making, and strategic planning.
  • Develop methodologies and data structures to support analyses of scientific and public health impact.
  • Collaborate with other DERT Program Staff to conduct program analyses that are used to recommend areas for program development and to identify emerging emphasis areas for consideration by the Institute Director and advisory groups.
  • Communicate high impact science and public health relevance of extramural research.
  • Coordinate information technology needs and requirements for the Division.
  • Categorize all grant applications according to scientific research area, scientific program administrator and grants management specialist

Staff

Joel Collinson
Joel D. Collinson
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel 919-324-6842
joel.collinson@nih.gov
Helena Davis
Helena L. Kennedy
Program Analyst

Tel 984-287-3277
helena.kennedy@nih.gov
Kristianna Pettibone, Ph.D.
Kristi G. Pettibone, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3303
kristianna.pettibone@nih.gov
Elizabeth Ruben
Elizabeth Ruben
Program Analyst

Tel 984-287-3314
elizabeth.ruben@nih.gov
Steven Tuyishime
Steven N. Tuyishime, Ph.D.
Fellow — Presidential Management

Tel 984-287-3333
steven.tuyishime@nih.gov
Back
to Top