Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientific Data at NIEHS

Scientific Data Sharing: changing the culture of data sharing

What's New

NIH has released the Final NIH Policy for Data Management and Sharing, which will require investigators to submit a Data Management and Sharing plan beginning January 25, 2023. Learn more about the policy and related guidance on the new NIEHS Scientific Data webpage and the NIH Scientific Data Sharing webpage.


Our Team

Extramural Data Science Programs

Duncan, Christopher
Christopher G. Duncan, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3256
christopher.duncan@nih.gov
Nidhi Gera
Nidhi Gera, Ph.D.
Contractor — Program Analyst

Tel 301-633-7933
nidhi.gera@nih.gov
Michelle Heacock, Ph.D.
Michelle L. Heacock, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3267
heacockm@niehs.nih.gov

Office of Data Science

Charles Schmitt
Charles S. Schmitt, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Data Science

Tel 984-287-3181
charles.schmitt@nih.gov
Stephanie Holmgren, MLIS, MBA
Stephanie Holmgren, M.S.L.S., MBA
Program Manager

Tel 984-287-3139
holmgre1@niehs.nih.gov
Maria Shatz
Maria Shatz, Ph.D.
Contractor — Scientific Program Manager

Tel 984-287-3184
maria.shatz@nih.gov

Environmental Science Cyberinfrastructure

David Fargo
David C. Fargo, Ph.D.
Director of Environmental Science Cyberinfrastructure

Tel 984-287-3880
fargod@niehs.nih.gov

Contact

All questions about scientific data, including questions regarding policies, resources, and data management and sharing plans may be directed to the Scientific Data team at ScientificData@niehs.nih.gov.

Back
to Top