Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientific Data at NIEHS

Scientific Data Sharing: changing the culture of data sharing

What's New

Workshop on Sharing Your Environmental Health Sciences (EHS) Data: Metadata, Standards, and Tools
The Environmental Health Language Collaborative (EHLC) is hosting a 3-day virtual workshop on January 13, 19, and February 1, 2023 to raise awareness of and encourage use of metadata, standards, and tools that researchers can use to comply with the NIH Data Management and Sharing Policies and promote effective management, sharing, and reuse of environmental health sciences data. Visit EHLC 2023 Workshop to view agenda and register.


Our Team

Extramural Data Science Programs

Duncan, Christopher
Christopher G. Duncan, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3256
christopher.duncan@nih.gov
Nidhi Gera
Nidhi Gera, Ph.D.
Contractor — Program Analyst

Tel 301-633-7933
nidhi.gera@nih.gov
Michelle Heacock, Ph.D.
Michelle L. Heacock, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3267
heacockm@niehs.nih.gov

Office of Data Science

Charles Schmitt
Charles P. Schmitt, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Data Science;
Special Advisor to the Scientific Director, Division of Translational Toxicology

Tel 984-287-3181
charles.schmitt@nih.gov
Stephanie Holmgren, MLIS, MBA
Stephanie Holmgren, M.S.L.S., MBA
Program Manager

Tel 984-287-3139
holmgre1@niehs.nih.gov
Maria Shatz
Maria Shatz, Ph.D.
Contractor — Scientific Program Manager

Tel 984-287-3184
maria.shatz@nih.gov

Environmental Science Cyberinfrastructure

David Fargo
David C. Fargo, Ph.D.
Director of Environmental Science Cyberinfrastructure

Tel 984-287-3880
fargod@niehs.nih.gov

Contact

All questions about scientific data, including questions regarding policies, resources, and data management and sharing plans may be directed to the Scientific Data team at ScientificData@niehs.nih.gov.

Back
to Top