Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Grants Management Branch (GMB)

About GMB

  • Interprets and applies grants management policies and procedures for grant programs.
  • Provides fiscal and administrative review of grant applications.
  • Assists program staff in determining grant funding levels.
  • Negotiates, awards, and obligates grant funds.
  • Maintains records of grant expenditures and balances on hand and provides this information to program staff and other institute officials.
  • Maintains all official grant files.
  • Works with the program staff and review staff in writing Requests for Applications and Program Announcements, and is the official fiscal and administrative expert at the review sessions for applications submitted under RFAs and Pas.
  • Functions as an expert on grants management policies and procedures for components of HHS, NIH, institute staff, advisory councils, other federal agencies, grantee institutions, and the general public.

Staff

Lisa A. Edwards
Lisa A. Edwards
Grants Management Team Lead

Tel 984-287-3258
Fax 301-480-2725
archer@niehs.nih.gov
Puente, Molly
Molly Puente, Ph.D.
Grants Management Team Lead

Tel 984-287-3308
puentem@mail.nih.gov
Bryann Benton
Bryann E. Benton
Grants Management Officer

Tel 919-323-5577
bryann.benton@nih.gov
Gittleman, Barbara
Barbara J. Gittleman
Grants Management Officer

Tel 984-287-3261
Fax 301-480-2908
barbara.gittleman@nih.gov
Robbie Majors
Robbie D. Majors
Grants Management Specialist

Tel 984-287-3284
robbie.majors@nih.gov
Nicholas, Aaron
Aaron Nicholas
Grants Management Officer

Tel 984-287-3297
nicholaa@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Barbara A. Ruffin
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel 984-287-3315
barbara.ruffin@nih.gov
Ashley Singh
Ashley W. Singh
Grants Management Specialist

Tel 984-287-3323
ashley.singh@nih.gov
Michelle Victalino
Michelle Victalino
Grants Management Officer
Superfund Research Program

Tel 984-287-3336
victalinom@niehs.nih.gov
Williams, James
James R. Williams
Grants Management Officer

Tel 984-287-3338
Fax 919-541-2860
james.williams3@nih.gov

Avoid Grant Scams

No federal government grant-making agency will make phone calls or send emails or letters to solicit money or personal banking information from a potential grant recipient. THIS IS A SCAM. The US Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Avoid Grant Scams has information on identifying grant scams and actions to take if you suspect fraudulent activity. If you think that someone has fraudulently represented Grants.gov or HHS, you can also contact the HHS Fraud Hotline at 800-447-8477.

Back
to Top