Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Communications & Public Liaison

The Office of Communications & Public Liaison is the first source of news and information about the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS), and the Institute's important biomedical research and funding programs. The communications team handles media requests, inquiries from the scientific community, the public, and internal communication activities. News releases, Brochures & Fact Sheets, videos, social media, web pages, and exhibits are some of the services available from OCPL.

Key services provided:

Christine Bruske Flowers
Christine Flowers, M.P.A.
Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison
Tel (919) 541-3665
Fax (301) 480-2978
bruskec@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop B2-02
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709

Delivery | Postal
Delivery Instructions

Christine Bruske Flowers joined the NIEHS in 2004. Previously she led communications and outreach activities for other federal government programs including the U.S. Department of the Interior International Affairs Program, and the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers environmental restoration programs. Flowers also served as Director of Communications and Legislative Affairs for the North Carolina House of Representatives, and Director of Public Relations for the U.S. House of Representatives in North Carolina's Fourth Congressional District. Flowers is a veteran of the U.S. Army Medical Specialty Corps. She holds an M.A. in Public Affairs Journalism from Regent University and a B.S. in Biology from North Carolina State University.

 

Communications and Public Liaison Staff

Robin Mackar, M.P.H.
Robin Mackar, M.P.H.
News Director

Tel (919) 541-0073
Fax (301) 480-3226
rmackar@niehs.nih.gov
Robin Arnette, Ph.D.
Robin L. Arnette, Ph.D.
Science Editor

Tel (919) 541-5143
arnetter@niehs.nih.gov
Cheryl Thompson, M.B.A.
Cheryl R. Thompson, MBA
Website Manager

Tel (919) 541-1072
Fax (301) 480-3250
thompsonc2@niehs.nih.gov
Joseph D. Poccia
Joseph D. Poccia
Digital Design Manager

Tel (919) 541-7860
joseph.poccia@nih.gov
Lenox, Kelly
Kelly L. Lenox, M.F.A.
Newsletter Editor in Chief

Tel (919) 541-0222
kelly.lenox@nih.gov
Anne Thompson
Anne M. Thompson
Copy Editor, Print Graphics Coordinator

Tel (919) 316-4517
thomps13@niehs.nih.gov
Ian Thomas
Ian V. Thomas
Public Information Officer, Social Media

Tel (919) 541-4794
ian.thomas@nih.gov
Pat Stockton
Pat Stockton
Freedom of Information Act Coordinator

Tel (919) 541-3411
stockton@niehs.nih.gov
Virginia Guidry
Virginia D. Guidry, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Technical Writer

Tel (919) 541-1993
virginia.guidry@nih.gov
Allison Ashley
Allison Ashley
Exhibits Specialist

Tel (919) 541-0378
allison.ashley@nih.gov

Written Inquiries

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
P.O. Box 12233, MD K3-16
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709-2233
Fax (919) 541-4395

Back to Top

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services