Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Communications & Public Liaison

The Office of Communications & Public Liaison is the first source of news and information about the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS), and the Institute's important biomedical research and funding programs. The communications team handles media requests, inquiries from the scientific community, the public, and internal communication activities. News releases, Brochures & Fact Sheets, videos, social media, web pages, and exhibits are some of the services available from OCPL.

Key services provided:

Christine Bruske Flowers
Christine Flowers, M.P.A.
Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison
Tel 919-541-3665
Fax 301-480-2978
bruskec@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop B2-05
Durham, N.C. 27709

Christine Bruske Flowers joined the NIEHS in 2004. Previously she led communications and outreach activities for other federal government programs including the U.S. Department of the Interior International Affairs Program, and the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers environmental restoration programs. Flowers also served as Director of Communications and Legislative Affairs for the North Carolina House of Representatives, and Director of Public Relations for the U.S. House of Representatives in North Carolina's Fourth Congressional District. Flowers is a veteran of the U.S. Army Medical Specialty Corps. She holds an M.A. in Public Affairs Journalism from Regent University and a B.S. in Biology from North Carolina State University.

 

Communications and Public Liaison Staff

Robin Arnette, Ph.D.
Robin L. Arnette, Ph.D.
Science Editor

Tel 919-541-5143
arnetter@niehs.nih.gov
Virginia Guidry
Virginia T. Guidry, Ph.D.
Technical Writer

Tel 919-541-1993
virginia.guidry@nih.gov
Lenox, Kelly
Kelly L. Lenox, M.F.A.
Newsletter Editor in Chief

Tel 919-541-0222
kelly.lenox@nih.gov
Joseph D. Poccia
Joseph D. Poccia
Digital Design Manager

Tel 984-287-3305
joseph.poccia@nih.gov
Devlin Sawyer
Devlin Sawyer
Administrative Technician

Tel 919-541-0378
devlin.sawyer@nih.gov
Regina Stabile
Regina J. Stabile, J.D.
FOIA Public Liaison and Privacy Act Coordinator

Tel 984-287-3324
regina.stabile@nih.gov

 

Ian Thomas
Ian V. Thomas
Public Information Officer, Social Media

Tel 919-541-4794
ian.thomas@nih.gov
Cheryl Thompson, M.B.A.
Cheryl R. Thompson, MBA
Web Manager

Tel 984-287-3329
Fax 301-480-3250
thompsonc2@niehs.nih.gov
Anne Thompson
Anne M. Thompson
Copy Editor, Print Graphics Coordinator

Tel 984-287-3196
thomps13@niehs.nih.gov