Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser.

This website may not display properly with Internet Explorer. For the best experience, please use a more recent browser such as the latest versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and/or Mozilla Firefox. Thank you.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Office of the Director

The Office of the Director provides leadership, coordinates initiatives, and oversees the scientific research, administration, and communications for the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) and National Toxicology Program (NTP).

Richard Woychik, Ph.D.
Rick Woychik, Ph.D.
Acting Director, NIEHS & NTP
Tel 919-541-3201
Fax 919-541-5136
rick.woychik@nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop B2-06
Durham, N.C. 27709
Gwen W. Collman
Gwen W. Collman, Ph.D.
Acting Deputy Director, NIEHS
Tel 984-287-3249
collman@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K3-05
Durham, N.C. 27709

Offices and Advisors

Bethesda, Maryland

Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

Executive Staff

Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Acting Chief of Staff
Tel 919-627-8892
Fax 301-480-3290
richard.kwok@nih.gov
Mary E. Jacobson
Program Analyst
Tel 984-287-3805
mary.jacobson@nih.gov
Sharon Evans
Executive Secretariat
Tel 984-287-3798
Fax 919-541-2260
evanss@niehs.nih.gov
Allison Eason
Administrative Specialist
Tel 984-287-3800
allison.eason@nih.gov
Kay A. Hudd
Administrative Specialist
Tel 919-541-3201
kay.hudd@nih.gov
Spencer Smith
Biologist
Tel 984-287-3810
spencer.smith@nih.gov
Back
to Top