Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Biostatistics & Computational Biology Branch

Branch Chief

Alison Motsinger-Reif
Alison A. Motsinger-Reif, Ph.D.
Chief, Biostatistics & Computational Biology Branch and Principal Investigator
Tel 984-287-3705
alison.motsinger-reif@nih.gov
111 T W Alexander Dr
Rall Building
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709

Deputy Branch Chief

Leping Li, Ph.D.
Leping Li, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Biostatistics & Computational Biology Branch and Principal Investigator
Tel 984-287-3836
Fax 919-541-4311
li3@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop A3-03
Durham, N.C. 27709

Researchers

Farida Akhtari
Farida S. Akhtari
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-287-3743
farida.akhtari@nih.gov
Pierre R. Bushel, Ph.D.
Pierre R. Bushel, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3714
Fax 301-480-3569
bushel@niehs.nih.gov
Rachel Carroll
Rachel M. Carroll, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 910-962-3290
rachel.carroll@nih.gov
Mary V. Diaz Santana, Ph.D.
Mary V. Diaz Santana, Ph.D.
Visiting — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3823
mary.diazsantana@nih.gov
Fengjiao Hu
Fengjiao Hu, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 984-287-3094
fengjiao.hu@nih.gov
Tao Jiang
Tao Jiang
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-387-4704
tao.jiang2@nih.gov
Kai Kang
Kai Kang, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 984-287-3825
kai.kang@nih.gov
Jonathan Leirer
Jonathan Leirer
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3764
jonathan.leirer@nih.gov
Melissa W. Li, Ph.D.
Melissa W. Li, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3837
melissa.li@nih.gov
Wenling Li, Ph.D.
Wenling Li, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3692
wenling.li2@nih.gov
YuanYuan Li
Yuanyuan Li, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3838
yuanyuan.li@nih.gov
Jun Ma
Jun Ma
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3704
jun.ma2@nih.gov
Rita Ross
Rita D. Ross
Secretary

Tel 984-287-3704
Fax 301-480-3575
ross4@niehs.nih.gov
Min Shi, M.D., Ph.D.
Min Shi, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3720
shi2@niehs.nih.gov
Keith R. Shockley, Ph.D.
Keith R. Shockley, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3698
shockleykr@niehs.nih.gov
David Umbach, Ph.D.
David M. Umbach, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3703
umbach@niehs.nih.gov
Ann F. Von Holle
Ann F. Von Holle, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-4468
ann.vonholle@nih.gov
Cuicui Wang
Cuicui Wang, Ph.D.
Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3743
cuicui.wang@nih.gov
Clarice R. Weinberg, Ph.D.
Clarice R. Weinberg, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3697
weinberg@niehs.nih.gov
Dmitri Zaykin, Ph.D.
Dmitri V. Zaykin, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3694
zaykind@niehs.nih.gov
Shanshan Zhao
Shanshan Zhao, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3702
shanshan.zhao@nih.gov
Back
to Top