Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Office of the Director

The Office of the Director provides leadership, coordinates initiatives, and oversees the scientific research, administration, and communications for the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) and National Toxicology Program (NTP). The Office of the Director works with other federal agencies, as well as public and private institutes and organizations, to coordinate and support research on environmental health sciences.

Scientific and Support Staff:

Mark F. Miller, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
Tel 984-287-3802
mark.miller2@nih.gov
Mary E. Jacobson
Program Analyst
Tel 984-287-3805
mary.jacobson@nih.gov
Sharon Evans
Correspondence Control Coordinator
Tel 984-287-3798
Fax 919-541-2260
evanss@niehs.nih.gov
Laura A. Watson
Correspondence Systems Coordinator
Tel 984-287-3806
laura.watson@nih.gov
Allison Eason
Administrative Specialist
Tel 984-287-3800
allison.eason@nih.gov
Kay A. Hudd
Administrative Assistant
Tel 919-541-3201
kay.hudd@nih.gov
Dianne O. Turner
Administrative Assistant
Tel 984-287-3780
dianne.turner@nih.gov
Back
to Top