Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Office of the Director

The Office of the Director provides leadership, coordinates initiatives, and oversees the scientific research, administration, and communications for the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) and National Toxicology Program (NTP).

Richard Woychik, Ph.D.
Rick Woychik, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS & NTP
Tel 919-541-3201
Fax 919-541-5136
NIEHSDirector@nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop B2-06
Durham, N.C. 27709
Trevor K. Archer, Ph.D.
Trevor K. Archer, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, NIEHS;
NIH Distinguished Investigator
Tel 984-287-4000
Fax 919-316-4566
archer1@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop B2-01
Durham, N.C. 27709

Executive Staff

Mary E. Jacobson
Chief of Director’s Operations
Tel 984-287-3805
mary.jacobson@nih.gov
Nathan M. Baber
Contractor — Operations Coordinator
Tel 202-329-2561
nathan.baber@nih.gov
Sharon Evans
Executive Secretariat
Tel 984-287-3798
Fax 919-541-2260
evanss@niehs.nih.gov
Spencer Smith
Program Specialist
Tel 984-287-3810
spencer.smith@nih.gov
Allison Eason
Administrative Specialist
Tel 984-287-3800
allison.eason@nih.gov
Tina M. Loos
Program Specialist, Immediate Office of the Director
Tel 984-287-4429
tina.loos@nih.gov
Genia Thompson
Administrative Specialist
Tel 984-287-3819
eugenia.thompson@nih.gov
Back
to Top