Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Office of the Director

The Office of the Director provides leadership, coordinates initiatives, and oversees the scientific research, administration, and communications for the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) and National Toxicology Program (NTP). The Office of the Director works with other federal agencies, as well as public and private institutes and organizations, to coordinate and support research on environmental health sciences.

Scientific and Support Staff:

Mark F. Miller, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
Tel 919-541-7758
mark.miller2@nih.gov
Debbie Wales
Program Analyst
Tel 919-541-7998
deborah.wales@nih.gov
Sharon Evans
Correspondence Control Coordinator
Tel 984-287-3798
Fax 919-541-2260
evanss@niehs.nih.gov
Laura A. Watson
Correspondence Systems Coordinator
Tel 984-287-3806
laura.watson@nih.gov
Allison Eason
Administrative Specialist
Tel 919-541-3202
allison.eason@nih.gov
Kay A. Hudd
Administrative Assistant
Tel 919-541-3201
kay.hudd@nih.gov
Dianne O. Turner
Administrative Assistant
Tel 984-287-3780
dianne.turner@nih.gov