Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Reaching Acquisitions

Street Address

Keystone Building
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
530 Davis Drive
Morrisville, North Carolina USA 27560

Mailing Addresses

Office of Acquisitions, Station Support, Simplified Acquisitions and Small Business

Fax 919-541-2712
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
P.O. Box 12874
Mail Drop K1-04
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina USA 27709

Research and Development Contract Staff

Fax 919-541-2712
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
P.O. Box 12874
Mail Drop K1-05
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina USA 27709

Proposal Delivery Instructions

NIEHS must receive all Contract Proposals and Simplified Acquisition quotes at the prescribed location prior to the closing date and time or the proposal will be considered late!

  • Delivery by United States Postal Service or commercial carriers: send to the address listed in the solicitation.
  • Hand Delivery: deliver to the appropriate office below between 6:00 a.m.  7:00 p.m. on regularly scheduled government workdays.
    • What: All Contract Proposals and Simplified Quotes
    • Where:
      Guard Station on the first floor
      Keystone Building
      National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
      530 Davis Drive
      Morrisville, North Carolina USA 27560
    • Who: direct Research Contract questions to
      Jennifer L. Smith
      Supervisory Contracting Officer
      Tel 984-287-3059
      smithj3@niehs.nih.gov

Office of Acquisition Staff

Jackie Osgood
Contractor — Program Specialist
Tel 984-287-3048
osgood@niehs.nih.gov

Research and Development Contracts

Jennifer L. Smith
Supervisory Contracting Officer
Tel 984-287-3059
smithj3@niehs.nih.gov
Julie A. Bardo
Contracting Officer
Tel 984-287-3003
julie.bardo@nih.gov
Juanita A. Campbell
Contracting Officer
Tel 984-287-3011
Fax 301-451-5400
campbellj@niehs.nih.gov
Patrick J. Barbour
Contract Specialist
Tel 984-287-3002
Fax 919-541-2171
barbourp@niehs.nih.gov
Kristina Filardo
Contract Specialist
Tel 984-287-3024
filardok@niehs.nih.gov
Wanda M. Holliday
Contract Specialist
Tel 984-287-3031
Fax 919-541-5117
hollida1@niehs.nih.gov

Station Support Contracts

Bernie Salter Jr
Supervisory Contracting Officer
Tel 984-287-3056
bernie.salter@nih.gov
Melissa M. Gentry
Director of the NIEHS Office of Acquisitions
Tel 984-287-3027
Fax 301-480-2720
melissa.gentry@nih.gov
Jimmy Bryant
Contract Specialist
Tel 984-287-3008
Fax 919-541-1019
bryant5@niehs.nih.gov
Christopher J. Fisher
Contract Specialist
Tel 984-287-3025
christopher.fisher@nih.gov
Elizabeth M. McEwen
Contract Specialist
Tel 984-287-3040
elizabeth.mcewen@nih.gov
Brian D. Moyer
Contract Specialist
Tel 984-287-3046
moyerbr@niehs.nih.gov
Uche Washington
Contracting Officer
Tel 984-287-3064
uche.washington@nih.gov

Simplified Acquisitions

Tanya S. Redfearn
Purchasing Agent
Tel 984-287-3052
shields3@niehs.nih.gov
Valarie K. Sims
Purchasing Agent
Tel 984-287-3058
Fax 919-541-1019
valarie.sims@nih.gov
Back
to Top