Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory

Chief

Dr. Francesco DeMayo
Francesco J. Demayo, Ph.D.
Chief, Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3987
francesco.demayo@nih.gov

Deputy Chief

Carmen Williams
Carmen J. Williams, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4313
Fax 301-480-2732
williamsc5@niehs.nih.gov

Male Reproduction & RNA Biology

Marcos Morgan, Ph.D.
Marcos Morgan, Ph.D.
Stadtman Investigator

Tel 984-287-3337
marcos.morgan@nih.gov
Baptissart, Marine
Marine Baptissart, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 984-287-4321
marine.baptissart@nih.gov
Ankit Gupta
Ankit Gupta, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3337
ankit.gupta2@nih.gov
Lokesh Kumar, Ph.D.
Lokesh Kumar, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3095
lokesh.kumar@nih.gov
Yin Li, Ph.D.
Yin Li, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4319
Fax 919-541-0696
liy4@niehs.nih.gov

Pharmacogenetics Group

Masahiko Negishi, Ph.D.
Masahiko Negishi, Ph.D.
Scientist Emeritus

Tel 919-942-2918
negishi@niehs.nih.gov
Myeong-Jin Yi
Myeongjin Yi, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4308
myeongjin.yi@nih.gov
Kosuke Yokobori
Kosuke Yokobori, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4309
kosuke.yokobori@nih.gov

Placental Cell Biology Group

Not Pictured
Carlos M. Guardia, Ph.D.
Stadtman Investigator

Tel 984-287-3070
carlos.guardia@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Asmita, Ph.D.
Visiting Fellow

Tel 984-287-4297
asmita@nih.gov
Elizabeth (Lisa) Padilla-Banks
Lisa P. Banks
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4297
Fax 301-480-2902
padilla2@niehs.nih.gov

Pregnancy & Female Reproduction

Dr. Francesco DeMayo
Francesco J. Demayo, Ph.D.
Chief, Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3987
francesco.demayo@nih.gov
Ru Pin Chi
Ru Pin A. Chi, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3984
ru-pin.chi@nih.gov
Sylvia Hewitt
Sylvia C. Hewitt
Senior Biologist

Tel 984-287-4317
Fax 301-451-5657
sylvia.hewitt@nih.gov
Linwood Koonce
Linwood Koonce
Biological Laboratory Technician

Tel 984-287-4011
Fax 919-541-0696
koonce@niehs.nih.gov
Rong Li
Rong Li, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3980
rong.li2@nih.gov
Madhumita Ray
Mita Ray
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3983
ray7@niehs.nih.gov
Xiaoqiu Wang
Xiaoqiu Wang, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3985
xiaoqiu.wang@nih.gov
Steven Wu
Steve Wu, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3986
steve.wu@nih.gov
Mitch Eddy, Ph.D.
Mitch Eddy, Ph.D.
Guest Worker

Tel 984-287-4010
eddy@niehs.nih.gov

Receptor Biology

Kenneth S. Korach, Ph.D.
Kenneth S. Korach, Ph.D.
Scientist Emeritus

Tel 984-287-3818
korach@niehs.nih.gov

Reproductive Developmental Biology Group

Humphrey Hung-Chang Yao, Ph.D.
Humphrey Yao, Ph.D.
Senior Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4004
humphrey.yao@nih.gov
Ciro Amato
Ciro M. Amato III, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3998
ciro.amato@nih.gov
Paula Brown
Paula R. Brown
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4002
brown8@niehs.nih.gov
Barbara Nicol, Ph.D.
Barbara C. Nicol, Ph.D.
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3997
barbara.nicol@nih.gov
Saniya Rattan, Ph.D.
Saniya Rattan, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3995
saniya.rattan@nih.gov
Karina Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Karina Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4003
Fax 919-541-7935
rodriguezk@niehs.nih.gov

Reproductive Medicine Group

Carmen Williams
Carmen J. Williams, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4313
Fax 301-480-2732
williamsc5@niehs.nih.gov
Tansy Gu
Tansy Gu, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-287-4300
tansy.gu@nih.gov
Rajan Iyyappan
Rajan Iyyappan
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4313
rajan.iyyappan@nih.gov
Wendy Jefferson, Ph.D.
Wendy Jefferson, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4299
Fax 919-541-4634
jeffers1@niehs.nih.gov
Lenka Radonova
Lenka Radonova
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3515
lenka.radonova@nih.gov
Virginia Savy
Virginia Savy, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3229
virginia.savy@nih.gov
Paula Stein
Paula Stein, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4298
paula.stein@nih.gov
Alisa Suen Wallach
Alisa A. Suen Wallach, Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-4301
alisa.suen@nih.gov
Back
to Top