Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory

Chief

Dr. Francesco DeMayo
Francesco J. Demayo, Ph.D.
Chief, Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3987
francesco.demayo@nih.gov

Deputy Chief

Carmen Williams
Carmen J. Williams, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4313
Fax 301-480-2732
williamsc5@niehs.nih.gov

Pharmacogenetics Group

Masahiko Negishi, Ph.D.
Masahiko Negishi, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3824
Fax 919-541-0696
negishi@niehs.nih.gov
Rick Moore
Rick Moore
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4311
Fax 919-541-7935
moore13@niehs.nih.gov
Tatsuya Sueyoshi, Ph.D.
Tatsuya Sueyoshi, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-4305
tatsuya.sueyoshi@nih.gov

Pregnancy & Female Reproduction

Dr. Francesco DeMayo
Francesco J. Demayo, Ph.D.
Chief, Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3987
francesco.demayo@nih.gov
Ru Pin Chi
Ru Pin A. Chi, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3984
ru-pin.chi@nih.gov
Linwood Koonce
Linwood Koonce
Biological Laboratory Technician

Tel 984-287-4011
Fax 919-541-0696
koonce@niehs.nih.gov
Rong Li
Rong Li, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3980
rong.li2@nih.gov
Jian Liu
Jian Liu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 984-287-3981
jian.liu2@nih.gov
Yeong Seok Oh
Yeong Seok Oh, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3982
yeongseok.oh@nih.gov
Madhumita Ray
Mita Ray
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3983
ray7@niehs.nih.gov
Xiaoqiu Wang
Xiaoqiu Wang, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3985
xiaoqiu.wang@nih.gov
Steven Wu
Steve Wu, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3986
steve.wu@nih.gov

Receptor Biology

Kenneth S. Korach, Ph.D.
Kenneth S. Korach, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3818
korach@niehs.nih.gov
Yukitomo Arao, Ph.D.
Yukitomo Arao, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-4322
yukitomo.arao@nih.gov
Katherine Burns, Ph.D.
Katie Burns, Ph.D.
Guest Researcher

Tel 814-777-7720
katherine.burns@nih.gov
Laurel A. Coons, Ph.D.
Laurel A. Coons, Ph.D.
Guest Researcher

Tel 984-287-4316
Fax 919-541-0696
laurel.coons@nih.gov
Mitch Eddy, Ph.D.
Mitch Eddy, Ph.D.
Guest Worker

Tel 984-287-4010
eddy@niehs.nih.gov
Katherine Hamilton
Katherine J. Hamilton
Summer Internship Program Coordinator and Postbac Program Manager (Detail)

Tel 984-287-3414
hansen2@niehs.nih.gov
Sylvia Hewitt
Sylvia C. Hewitt
Senior Biologist

Tel 984-287-4317
Fax 301-451-5657
curtiss@niehs.nih.gov
Yin Li, Ph.D.
Yin Li, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4319
Fax 919-541-0696
liy4@niehs.nih.gov
Tyler Ramsey
Jeffrey T. Ramsey
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4320
jeffrey.ramsey@nih.gov
William Willis
Bill Willis
Special Volunteer – Biologist and Wildlife Habitat Programs

Tel 984-287-3397
willisw@niehs.nih.gov
Wipawee Winuthayanon, Ph.D.
Joy Winuthayanon, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 509-335-8296
wipawee.winuthayanon@nih.gov

Reproductive Developmental Biology Group

Humphrey Hung-Chang Yao, Ph.D.
Humphrey Yao, Ph.D.
Senior Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4004
humphrey.yao@nih.gov
Paula Brown
Paula R. Brown
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4002
brown8@niehs.nih.gov
Barbara Nicol, Ph.D.
Barbara C. Nicol, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3997
barbara.nicol@nih.gov
Karina Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Karina Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4003
Fax 919-541-7935
rodriguezk@niehs.nih.gov
Fei Zhao, Ph.D.
Fei Zhao, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3999
fei.zhao2@nih.gov

Reproductive Medicine Group

Carmen Williams
Carmen J. Williams, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Reproductive & Developmental Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4313
Fax 301-480-2732
williamsc5@niehs.nih.gov
Elizabeth (Lisa) Padilla-Banks
Lisa P. Banks
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4297
Fax 301-480-2902
padilla2@niehs.nih.gov
Wendy Jefferson, Ph.D.
Wendy Jefferson, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4299
Fax 919-541-4634
jeffers1@niehs.nih.gov
Paula Stein
Paula Stein, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4298
paula.stein@nih.gov
Yingpei Zhang, Ph.D.
Yingpei Zhang, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4303
yingpei.zhang@nih.gov
Back
to Top