Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Ion Channel Physiology Group

Jerrel L. Yakel, Ph.D.
Jerry Yakel, Ph.D.
Chief, Neurobiology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3466
Fax 301-480-3483
yakel@niehs.nih.gov
Joanne C. Damborsky
Joanne Damborsky, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3457
joanne.damborsky@nih.gov
Oliver Goral
Oliver Goral, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4489
rene.goral@nih.gov
Zhenglin Gu, Ph.D.
Zhenglin Gu, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3461
guz@niehs.nih.gov
Pattie Lamb
Patricia W. Lamb
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3462
Fax 301-480-3483
lamb1@niehs.nih.gov
Ayland Letsinger
Ayland C. Letsinger, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3459
ayland.letsinger@nih.gov
Shaohua Wang
Shaohua Wang, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 984-287-3458
shaohua.wang3@nih.gov
Jessica Wu
Jessica Wu
Fellow — Scholars Connect Program

Tel (301) 443-3219
jessica.wu@nih.gov
Diane Youngstrom
Diane E. Youngstrom
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3459
diane.youngstrom@nih.gov
Back
to Top