Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser.

This website may not display properly with Internet Explorer. For the best experience, please use a more recent browser such as the latest versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and/or Mozilla Firefox. Thank you.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Clinical Investigation of Host Defense Group

Michael B. Fessler, M.D.
Michael B. Fessler, M.D.
Chief, Immunity, Inflammation, and Disease Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4081
fesslerm@niehs.nih.gov
Aidin Alejo Abdala
Aidin Alejo Abdala
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4259
aidin.alejo@nih.gov
Peer WF. Karmaus
Peer W. Karmaus, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-4476
peer.karmaus@nih.gov
Wan-Chi Lin
Wan-Chi Lin, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4251
wan-chi.lin@nih.gov
Julie Lowe, Ph.D.
Julie M. Meacham, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-4260
julie.meacham@nih.gov
Jennifer Madenspacher
Jennifer Madenspacher
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4261
madensp1@niehs.nih.gov
Prashant Rai
Prashant Rai, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4262
prashant.rai@nih.gov
Fei Zhao
Fei Zhao, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3867
fei.zhao@nih.gov
Back
to Top