Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Clinical Research Branch

Chief

Janet Hall
Janet E. Hall, M.D., M.S.
Clinical Director and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3647
janet.hall@nih.gov

Administrative Staff

Kimberly E. Burnett-Hoke
Kim Burnett-Hoke, M.P.A.
Clinical Administrative Manager

Tel 984-287-4423
kimberly.burnett-hoke@nih.gov
Gail Kestner
Gail Kestner
Staff Assistant

Tel 984-287-3649
Fax 301-480-3049
kestner@niehs.nih.gov

Directors

Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit

Tel 984-287-4412
Fax 919-541-9854
garantziotis@niehs.nih.gov
Joan P. Packenham
Joan P. Packenham, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS Office of Human Research Compliance (OHRC);
DIR CRP OCR CD

Tel 984-287-4413
Fax 919-541-9854
packenhm@niehs.nih.gov

Clinical Research Unit

Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit

Tel 984-287-4412
Fax 919-541-9854
garantziotis@niehs.nih.gov
Lisa Barber
Lisa M. Barber
Clinical Research Manager

Tel 984-287-4410
lisa.barber@nih.gov
Breana Beery
Breana L. Beery
Contractor — Clinical Research Coordinator

Tel 984-287-4428
breana.beery@nih.gov
Rebecca Church
Rebecca L. Church
Clinical Research Coordinator

Tel 984-287-4421
rebecca.church@nih.gov
Kim Downey
Kim Downey, R.R.T.
Respiratory Therapist

Tel 984-287-4448
kimberly.downey@nih.gov
Anna M. Drude
Anna M. Drude, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3351
anna.drude@nih.gov
Nicole Edwards
Nicole P. Edwards
Contractor — Patient Recruitment

Tel 984-287-4416
nicole.edwards@nih.gov
Margaret George
Margaret George
Acting Clinical Laboratory Manager

Tel 984-287-4453
george@niehs.nih.gov
Gladys Gonzalez
Gladys Ruby A. Gonzalez
Contractor — Patient Recruitment

Tel 984-287-4426
gladysruby.gonzalez@nih.gov
Kathy Hampton
Kathleen L. Hampton
Contractor — Patient Registration and Reimbursement

Tel 984-287-4437
kathleen.hampton@nih.gov
Xiomara Hodge
Xiomara Hodge, R.N.
Clinical Research Nurse

Tel 984-287-4443
xiomara.hodge@nih.gov
Christopher McGee
Chris McGee
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4456
christopher.mcgee@nih.gov
Meghan J. Moscato
Meghan J. Moscato
Contractor — Project Assistant

Tel 984-287-4538
meghan.moscato@nih.gov
Bona Purse
Bona P. Purse
Contractor — Clinical Research Coordinator

Tel 984-287-4422
bona.purse@nih.gov
Cindy Smith
Cynthia Y. Smith
Contractor — Phlebotomist

Tel 984-287-4442
cynthia.smith@nih.gov
Catherine Wild
Catherine M. Wild
Contractor — Patient Registration and Reimbursement

Tel 984-287-4438
catherine.wild@nih.gov

Office of Human Research Compliance

Joan P. Packenham
Joan P. Packenham, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS Office of Human Research Compliance (OHRC);
DIR CRP OCR CD

Tel 984-287-4413
Fax 919-541-9854
packenhm@niehs.nih.gov
Jane Lambert
Jane M. Lambert
Institutional Review Board Administrator

Tel 984-287-4419
Fax 919-541-9854
lambert@niehs.nih.gov
Lynae Thomas
Lynae T. Baker, M.P.H.
Program Specialist

Tel 984-287-4414
lynae.baker@nih.gov
Craig Wladyka
Craig Wladyka, M.P.A.
Institutional Review Board Protocol Coordinator

Tel 984-287-4425
cwladyka@niehs.nih.gov

Environmental Autoimmunity Group

Lisa Rider, M.D.
Lisa Rider, M.D.
Head and Senior Clinician, Environmental Autoimmunity Group Clinical Research Branch

Tel 301-451-6272
Fax 301-480-2813
riderl@mail.nih.gov
Anna V. Engstrom
Anna Jansen, M.S.
Research Coordinator Specialist/ Nurse Specialist

Tel 301-451-6030
anna.jansen@nih.gov
Christine D. Johnson
Christine D. Johnson
Administrative Technician

Tel 301-451-0134
christine.johnson@nih.gov
Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Scientist Emeritus

Tel 984-369-5737
millerf@mail.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Sarvar B. Nazir
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 301-827-0510
sarvar.nazir@nih.gov
Terrance O'Hanlon
Terrance P. O'Hanlon, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 301-451-6276
ohanlont@mail.nih.gov
Adam I. Schiffenbauer
Adam I. Schiffenbauer, M.D.
Staff Clinician, Environmental Autoimmunity Group

Tel 301-451-6270
adam.schiffenbauer@nih.gov
Beverly Sellers-Robinson
Beverly Sellers-Robinson
Administrative Specialist

Tel 301-451-6269
Fax 301-451-5586
sellersb@mail.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Rita Volochayev, Ph.D., C.R.N.P., C.P.M.N.
Family Nurse Practitioner

Tel 301-451-6266
Fax 301-480-4470
rita.volochayev@nih.gov

Pediatric Neuroendocrinology Group

Natalie Shaw
Natalie D. Shaw, M.D., MMSc.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3716
natalie.shaw@nih.gov
Astor Ankney
Astor Ankney, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3716
astor.ankney@nih.gov
Makenna R. Browne
Makenna R. Browne
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4098
makenna.browne@nih.gov
Madison Calvert
Madison E. Calvert
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4417
madison.calvert@nih.gov
Vanessa Flores
Vanessa J. Flores
Special Volunteer

vanessa.flores@nih.gov
Kaoru Inoue
Kaoru Inoue, Ph.D.
Contractor — Scientist

Tel 984-287-3735
kaoru.inoue@nih.gov
Janet Lucien
Janet N. Lucien, D.O.
Fellow — Clinical

Tel 984-287-4417
janet.lucien@nih.gov
Madison T. Ortega
Madison T. Ortega
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4417
madison.ortega@nih.gov
Florencia Pascual
Florencia Pascual, Ph.D.
Scientist

Tel 984-287-4099
florencia.pascual@nih.gov

Reproductive Physiology & Pathophysiology Group

Janet Hall
Janet E. Hall, M.D., M.S.
Clinical Director and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3647
janet.hall@nih.gov
Anne Kim
Anne E. Kim, M.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 330-606-3160
anne.kim@nih.gov
Helen Leka
Helen F. Leka
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-4454
helen.leka@nih.gov
Chinelo C. Okigbo
Chinelo C. Okigbo, M.D., Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-4455
chinelo.okigbo@nih.gov
Skand Shekhar
Skand Shekhar, M.D.
Staff Clinician

Tel 301-451-1866
skand.shekhar@nih.gov
Joselyne Tessa Tonleu
Joselyne Tessa Tonleu
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4455
joselyne.tessatonleu@nih.gov
Back
to Top