Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Clinical Research Branch

Chief

Janet Hall
Janet E. Hall, M.D., M.S.
NIEHS Clinical Director and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-316-4525
janet.hall@nih.gov

Deputy Chief

Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Clinical Research Branch and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-316-4674
Fax 919-451-5585
millerf@mail.nih.gov

Directors

Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-9859
Fax 919-541-9854
garantziotis@niehs.nih.gov
Shepherd H. Schurman
Shepherd H. Schurman, M.D.
Associate Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit
Principal Investigator, EPR

Tel 919-541-7736
shepherd.schurman@nih.gov
Joan P. Packenham
Joan P. Packenham, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS Office of Human Research Compliance (OHRC)
NIEHS IRB Vice-Chair
DIR CRP OCR CD

Tel 919-541-0766
Fax 919-541-9854
packenhm@niehs.nih.gov

Clinical Research Unit

Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-9859
Fax 919-541-9854
garantziotis@niehs.nih.gov
Shepherd H. Schurman
Shepherd H. Schurman, M.D.
Associate Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit
Principal Investigator, EPR

Tel 919-541-7736
shepherd.schurman@nih.gov
Lisa Barber
Lisa M. Barber
Clinical Research Manager

Tel 919-541-9847
lisa.barber@nih.gov
Breana Beery
Breana L. Beery
Clinical Research Coordinator

Tel 919-541-9839
breana.beery@nih.gov
Rebecca Church
Rebecca L. Church
Clinical Research Coordinator

Tel 919-541-9843
rebecca.church@nih.gov
Kim Downey
Kim Downey, R.R.T.
Respiratory Therapist

Tel 919-541-9852
kimberly.downey@nih.gov
Nicole Edwards
Nicole P. Edwards
Patient Recruitment
Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

Tel 919-316-4976
nicole.edwards@nih.gov
Margaret George
Margaret George
Biologist

Tel 919-541-4592
george@niehs.nih.gov
Kathy Hampton
Kathleen L. Hampton
Patient Registration and Reimbursement

Tel 919-541-9856
kathleen.hampton@nih.gov
Tracy Kasten
Tracy L. Kasten
Data Manager

Tel 919-957-6728
tracy.kasten@nih.gov
Christopher Lee
Christopher A. Lee
Biologist

Tel 919-541-7540
lee3@niehs.nih.gov
Brittany Mosley
Brittany L. Mosley, R.N.
Clinical Research Nurse

Tel 919-541-9841
brittany.mosley@nih.gov
Annette Rice
Annette B. Rice
Clinical Laboratory Manager

Tel 919-541-4410
Fax 919-541-9478
rice1@niehs.nih.gov
Treva Scoggins
Treva F. Scoggins, R.N.
Clinical Research Nurse

Tel 919-316-4818
treva.scoggins@nih.gov
Cindy Smith
Cynthia Y. Smith
Phlebotomist

Tel 919-541-9848
cynthia.smith@nih.gov
Xiomara White
Xiomara White, R.N.
Clinical Research Nurse

Tel 919-541-0111
xiomara.white@nih.gov
Catherine Wild
Catherine M. Wild
Patient Registration and Reimbursement
Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

Tel 919-541-9899
catherine.wild@nih.gov

Environmental Autoimmunity Group

Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Clinical Research Branch and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-316-4674
Fax 919-451-5585
millerf@mail.nih.gov
Lisa Rider, M.D.
Lisa Rider, M.D.
Deputy Chief and Staff Clinician, Environmental Autoimmunity Group

Tel 301-451-6272
Fax 301-480-2813
riderl@mail.nih.gov
Lu Gan
Lu Gan
Volunteer

Tel 301-402-1514
lu.gan@nih.gov
Anna V. Engstrom
Anna Jansen, M.S.
Research Coordinator Specialist/ Nurse Specialist
Environmental Autoimmunity Group

Tel 301-451-6030
anna.jansen@nih.gov
Christine D. Johnson
Christine D. Johnson
Administrative Technician

Tel 301-451-0134
christine.johnson@nih.gov
Terrance O'Hanlon
Terrance P. O'Hanlon, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 301-451-6276
ohanlont@mail.nih.gov
Adam I. Schiffenbauer
Adam I. Schiffenbauer, M.D.
Staff Clinician
Environmental Autoimmunity Group, Clinical Research Branch

Tel 301-451-6270
adam.shiffenbauer@nih.gov
Beverly Sellers-Robinson
Beverly Sellers-Robinson
Administrative Specialist

Tel 301-451-6269
Fax 301-451-5586
sellersb@mail.nih.gov

Office of Human Research Compliance

Joan P. Packenham
Joan P. Packenham, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS Office of Human Research Compliance (OHRC)
NIEHS IRB Vice-Chair
DIR CRP OCR CD

Tel 919-541-0766
Fax 919-541-9854
packenhm@niehs.nih.gov
Jane Lambert
Jane M. Lambert
IRB Administrator
DIR CRB OHRC

Tel 919-541-5047
Fax 919-541-9854
lambert@niehs.nih.gov
Edith Lee
Edith M. Lee, M.P.A.
OHRC Program Specialist
DIR CRB OHRC

Tel 919-541-3852
Fax 919-541-9854
leeem@niehs.nih.gov
Lynae Thomas
Lynae T. Baker
Fellow — Technical Intramural Research Training Award Fellow
DIR CRB OHRC

Tel 919-541-9844
lynae.thomas@nih.gov
Craig Wladyka
Craig Wladyka, M.P.A.
IRB Protocol Coordinator
DIR CRB OHRC

Tel 919-541-3822
Fax 919-541-3845
cwladyka@niehs.nih.gov

Pediatric Neuroendocrinology Group

Natalie Shaw
Natalie D. Shaw, M.D., MMSc.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-7798
natalie.shaw@nih.gov
Lauren Carlson
Lauren J. Carlson, B.S.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-1129
lauren.carlson@nih.gov
Vanessa Flores
Vanessa J. Flores
Fellow — UGSP Clinical

vanessa.flores@nih.gov
Kaoru Inoue
Kaoru Inoue, Ph.D.
Scientist

Tel 919-316-4709
kaoru.inoue@nih.gov

Reproductive Physiology & Pathophysiology Group

Janet Hall
Janet E. Hall, M.D., M.S.
NIEHS Clinical Director and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-316-4525
janet.hall@nih.gov
Kimberly E. Burnett-Hoke
Kim Burnett-Hoke, M.P.A.
Clinical Administrative Manager

Tel 919-541-1161
kimberly.burnett-hoke@nih.gov
Angela Delaney
Angela Delaney Freedman, M.D.
Fellow — Clinical

Tel (301) 496-3025
Fax (301) 496-7435
delaneya@mail.nih.gov
Gail Kestner
Gail Kestner
Staff Assistant

Tel 919-541-4899
Fax 301-480-3049
kestner@niehs.nih.gov