Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Clinical Research Branch

Chief

Janet Hall
Janet E. Hall, M.D., M.S.
NIEHS Clinical Director and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3647
janet.hall@nih.gov

Deputy Chief

Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Clinical Research Branch and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3593
Fax 301-451-5585
millerf@mail.nih.gov

Directors

Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4412
Fax 919-541-9854
garantziotis@niehs.nih.gov
Shepherd H. Schurman
Shepherd H. Schurman, M.D.
Associate Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit
Principal Investigator, EPR

Tel 919-541-7736
Fax 301-480-3416
shepherd.schurman@nih.gov
Joan P. Packenham
Joan P. Packenham, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS Office of Human Research Compliance (OHRC)
NIEHS IRB Vice-Chair
DIR CRP OCR CD

Tel 919-541-0766
Fax 919-541-9854
packenhm@niehs.nih.gov

Clinical Research Unit

Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Stavros Garantziotis, M.D.
Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4412
Fax 919-541-9854
garantziotis@niehs.nih.gov
Shepherd H. Schurman
Shepherd H. Schurman, M.D.
Associate Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit
Principal Investigator, EPR

Tel 919-541-7736
Fax 301-480-3416
shepherd.schurman@nih.gov
Lisa Barber
Lisa M. Barber
Clinical Research Manager

Tel 919-541-9847
lisa.barber@nih.gov
Breana Beery
Breana L. Beery
Clinical Research Coordinator

Tel 984-287-4428
breana.beery@nih.gov
Rebecca Church
Rebecca L. Church
Clinical Research Coordinator

Tel 984-287-4421
rebecca.church@nih.gov
Kim Downey
Kim Downey, R.R.T.
Respiratory Therapist

Tel 984-287-4448
kimberly.downey@nih.gov
Nicole Edwards
Nicole P. Edwards
Patient Recruitment
Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

Tel 984-287-4416
nicole.edwards@nih.gov
Margaret George
Margaret George
Biologist

Tel 919-541-4592
george@niehs.nih.gov
Kathy Hampton
Kathleen L. Hampton
Patient Registration and Reimbursement

Tel 984-287-4437
kathleen.hampton@nih.gov
Tracy Kasten
Tracy L. Kasten
Data Manager

Tel 984-287-4431
tracy.kasten@nih.gov
Christopher Lee
Christopher A. Lee
Biologist

Tel 919-541-7540
lee3@niehs.nih.gov
Brittany Mosley
Brittany L. Mosley, R.N.
Clinical Research Nurse

Tel 919-541-9841
brittany.mosley@nih.gov
Annette Rice
Annette B. Rice
Clinical Laboratory Manager

Tel 919-541-4410
Fax 919-541-9478
rice1@niehs.nih.gov
Treva Scoggins
Treva F. Scoggins, R.N.
Clinical Research Nurse

Tel 919-316-4818
treva.scoggins@nih.gov
Cindy Smith
Cynthia Y. Smith
Phlebotomist

Tel 984-287-4442
cynthia.smith@nih.gov
Xiomara White
Xiomara White, R.N.
Clinical Research Nurse

Tel 984-287-4443
xiomara.white@nih.gov
Catherine Wild
Catherine M. Wild
Patient Registration and Reimbursement
Clinical Research Unit (CRU)

Tel 919-541-9899
catherine.wild@nih.gov

Environmental Autoimmunity Group

Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Clinical Research Branch and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3593
Fax 301-451-5585
millerf@mail.nih.gov
Lisa Rider, M.D.
Lisa Rider, M.D.
Deputy Chief and Staff Clinician, Environmental Autoimmunity Group

Tel 301-451-6272
Fax 301-480-2813
riderl@mail.nih.gov
Lu Gan
Lu Gan
Volunteer

Tel 301-402-1514
lu.gan@nih.gov
Anna V. Engstrom
Anna Jansen, M.S.
Research Coordinator Specialist/ Nurse Specialist
Environmental Autoimmunity Group

Tel 301-451-6030
anna.jansen@nih.gov
Christine D. Johnson
Christine D. Johnson
Administrative Technician

Tel 301-451-0134
christine.johnson@nih.gov
Terrance O'Hanlon
Terrance P. O'Hanlon, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 301-451-6276
ohanlont@mail.nih.gov
Adam I. Schiffenbauer
Adam I. Schiffenbauer, M.D.
Staff Clinician
Environmental Autoimmunity Group, Clinical Research Branch

Tel 301-451-6270
adam.schiffenbauer@nih.gov
Beverly Sellers-Robinson
Beverly Sellers-Robinson
Administrative Specialist

Tel 301-451-6269
Fax 301-451-5586
sellersb@mail.nih.gov

Office of Human Research Compliance

Joan P. Packenham
Joan P. Packenham, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS Office of Human Research Compliance (OHRC)
NIEHS IRB Vice-Chair
DIR CRP OCR CD

Tel 919-541-0766
Fax 919-541-9854
packenhm@niehs.nih.gov
Jane Lambert
Jane M. Lambert
IRB Administrator
DIR CRB OHRC

Tel 984-287-4419
Fax 919-541-9854
lambert@niehs.nih.gov
Edith Lee
Edith M. Lee, M.P.A.
OHRC Program Specialist
DIR CRB OHRC

Tel 919-541-3852
Fax 919-541-9854
leeem@niehs.nih.gov
Lynae Thomas
Lynae T. Baker
Administrative Support Specialist
DIR CRB OHRC

Tel 919-541-9844
lynae.thomas@nih.gov
Craig Wladyka
Craig Wladyka, M.P.A.
IRB Protocol Coordinator
DIR CRB OHRC

Tel 984-287-4425
cwladyka@niehs.nih.gov

Pediatric Neuroendocrinology Group

Natalie Shaw
Natalie D. Shaw, M.D., MMSc.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3716
natalie.shaw@nih.gov
Lauren Carlson
Lauren J. Carlson, B.S.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-4417
lauren.carlson@nih.gov
Vanessa Flores
Vanessa J. Flores
Special Volunteer

vanessa.flores@nih.gov
Kaoru Inoue
Kaoru Inoue, Ph.D.
Scientist

Tel 984-287-3735
kaoru.inoue@nih.gov
Susan Kim
Susan O. Kim
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 919-541-7798
susan.kim@nih.gov
Bob Z. Sun
Bob Z. Sun
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-2348
bob.sun@nih.gov
Florencia Pascual
Florencia Pascual, Ph.D.
Scientist

Tel 984-287-4099
florencia.pascual@nih.gov

Reproductive Physiology & Pathophysiology Group

Janet Hall
Janet E. Hall, M.D., M.S.
NIEHS Clinical Director and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3647
janet.hall@nih.gov
Kimberly E. Burnett-Hoke
Kim Burnett-Hoke, M.P.A.
Clinical Administrative Manager

Tel 919-541-1161
kimberly.burnett-hoke@nih.gov
Angela Delaney
Angela Delaney Freedman, M.D.
Fellow — Clinical

Tel (301) 496-3025
Fax (301) 496-7435
delaneya@mail.nih.gov
Gail Kestner
Gail Kestner
Staff Assistant

Tel 984-287-3649
Fax 301-480-3049
kestner@niehs.nih.gov
Back
to Top