Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Office Organization and Staff

Scientific Coordination

Aubrey Miller
Aubrey K. Miller, M.D., M.P.H.
Deputy Director, Scientific Coordination

Tel 301-496-3511
miller.aubrey@nih.gov
Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Program Director

Tel 919-627-8892
Fax 301-480-3290
richard.kwok@nih.gov
Portrait of Trisha Castranio
Trisha M. Castranio
Program Manager

Tel 984-287-3245
castran1@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Emily F. Jay

Tel 410-884-5576
emily.jay@nih.gov

Scientific Planning and Evaluation

Sheila A. Newton, Ph.D., Director, Office of Policy, Planning, & Evaluation
Sheila Newton, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Scientific Planning and Evaluation

Tel 984-287-3814
newton1@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Tiffany A. Bowen
Health Science Policy Analyst

tiffany.bowen@nih.gov

Bill Jirles
Bill Jirles, M.P.H.
Program Analyst

Tel 984-287-3274
Fax 301-480-2960
jirles@niehs.nih.gov
Kimberly Thigpen Tart, J.D.
Kimberly Thigpen Tart, J.D., M.P.H.
Health Science Policy Analyst

Tel 984-287-3326
kimberly.thigpentart@nih.gov

SCOPE Support

April L. Bennett
April L. Bennett
Legislative Liaison

Tel 301-496-3511
Fax 301-469-0563
april.bennett@nih.gov
Jennifer T. Evans
Jenn Evans
Correspondence Systems Coordinator

Tel 984-287-3022
jennifer.evans2@nih.gov
Back
to Top