Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Members

Board of Scientific Counselors

Chairman

Kenneth B. Adler, Ph.D.
BSC Chair
Professor
Department of Molecular Biomedical Sciences
North Carolina State University College of Veterinary Medicine
1060 William Moore Drive
Raleigh, NC 27607
Tel 919-513-1348
kenneth_adler@ncsu.edu

Members

Christopher I. Amos, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Community and Family Medicine
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Vail 7th Floor, HB 7260 Vail
74 College Street
Hanover, NH 03750
Tel 603-650-1729
christopher.i.amos@Dartmouth.edu
Juan C. Celedón, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Niels K. Jerne Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
University of Pittsburgh
One Children's Hospital Drive
4401 Penn Ave., Rangos Research Building
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Tel 412-692-5845
juan.celedon@chp.edu
Monica J. Justice, Ph.D.
Head and Senior Scientist
Genetics & Genome Biology Program
SickKids Research Institute
The Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
686 Bay St., 14th Floor, RM 14.9716
Toronto, ON M5G 0A4, Canada
Tel 416-813-7654, ext. 309199
monica.justice@sickkids.ca
Carol A. Lange, Ph.D.
Professor
Departments of Medicine and Pharmacology
University of Minnesota
Mayo Mail Code 196 1460 Mayo Building
420 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel 612-626-0621
lange047@umn.edu
Donald P. McDonnell, Ph.D.
Glaxo-Wellcome Professor and Chairman
Department of Pharmacology and Cancer Biology
Duke University School of Medicine
Box 3813
Durham, NC 27710
Tel 919-684-6035
donald.mcdonnell@duke.edu
Ann Reed, M.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics, Physician-in-Chief, Duke Children’s Hospital
Duke University Medical Center
Box 3352
Durham, NC 27710
Tel 919-681-4080
ann.reed@duke.edu
Ivan Rusyn, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences
Texas A&M University College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
4458 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-4458
Tel 979-458-9866
irusyn@cvm.tamu.edu
Daniel O. Stram, Ph.D.
Professor
Division of Biostatistics and Genetic Epidemiology
Department of Preventive Medicine
University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
SSB Room 202D
2001 North Soto Street
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9234
Tel 323-442-1817
daniel.stram@med.usc.edu
Karen M. Vasquez, Ph.D.
Professor and Fellow of the Coulter R. Sublett Chair
Division of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Dell Pediatric Research Institute
The University of Texas at Austin
1400 Barbara Jordan Blvd. R1800
Austin, TX 78723
Tel 512-495-3040
karen.vasquez@austin.utexas.edu