Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Members

Board of Scientific Counselors

Chairman

Kathleen M. Caron, Ph.D.
BSC Chair
Professor and Chair
Department of Cell Biology and Physiology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
111 Mason Farm Road
5200 Medical Biomolecular Research Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7545
Tel 919-966-5215
kathleen_caron@med.unc.edu

Members

Christopher I. Amos, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Community and Family Medicine
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Vail 7th Floor, HB 7260 Vail
74 College Street
Hanover, NH 03750
Tel 603-650-1729
christopher.i.amos@Dartmouth.edu
Sylvie Doublie, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
University of Vermont
Given Medical Building E314-A
Burlington, VT 05405
Tel 802-656-9531
sdoublie@uvm.edu
Jeffrey J. Hayes, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Shohei Koide Professor in Biochemistry and Biophysics
University of Rochester Medical Center
School of Medicine and Chemistry
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 712
Rochester, NY 14642
Tel 585-273-4887
Jeffrey_Hayes@urmc.rochester.edu
Deanna Kroetz, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
University of California, San Francisco
School of Pharmacy
1550 4th Street, Building 19B, Room 584E
San Francisco, CA 94158-2911
Tel 415-476-1159
Deanna.Kroetz@ucsf.edu
Carol A. Lange, Ph.D.
Professor
Departments of Medicine and Pharmacology
University of Minnesota
Mayo Mail Code 196 1460 Mayo Building
1st Floor Mailroom CCRB
420 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel 612-626-0621
Lange047@umn.edu
Fernando J. Martinez, M.D., M.S.
Chief of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Division
Bruce Webster Professor of Medicine
Weill Cornell Medical Center
525 East 68st Street, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10065
Tel 212-746-4720 (m)
fjm2003@med.cornell.edu
Roland A. Owens, Ph.D.
Ex-Officio BSC Member
Assistant Director
Office of Intramural Research, NIH
1 Center Drive, MSC-0151
Building 1, Room 158
Bethesda, MD 20892-0151
Tel 301-594-7471
owensrol@mail.nih.gov
Ivan Rusyn, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences
Texas A&M University College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
4458 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-4458
Tel 979-458-9866
irusyn@cvm.tamu.edu
Daniel O. Stram, Ph.D.
Professor
Division of Biostatistics and Genetic Epidemiology
Department of Preventive Medicine
University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
SSB Room 202D
2001 North Soto Street
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9234
Tel 323-442-1817
daniel.stram@med.usc.edu
Back
to Top