Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Genome Integrity & Structural Biology Laboratory

Chief

William C. Copeland, Ph.D.
Bill Copeland, Ph.D.
Chief, Genome Integrity and Structural Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-4792
Fax 919-541-7613
copelan1@niehs.nih.gov

Deputy Chief

R. Scott Williams, Ph.D.
Scott Williams, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Genome Integrity and Structural Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-4652
robert.williams3@nih.gov

Chromosome Stability Group

Resnick, Michael A.
Michael A. Resnick, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-4480
resnick@niehs.nih.gov
Carl Anderson
Carl W. Anderson
Guest Worker

Tel 919-541-2799
Fax 919-541-7593
carl.anderson@nih.gov
Daniel Menendez, Ph.D.
Daniel Menendez Rendon, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-0972
Fax 919-541-7593
menendez@niehs.nih.gov
Thuy-Ai Nguyen, Ph.D.
Thuy-Ai Nguyen, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-4821
thuy-ai.nguyen@nih.gov
Joyce Snipe
Joyce Snipe
Biologist

Tel 919-541-0940
Fax 919-541-7593
snipe@niehs.nih.gov
Jim Westmoreland
James W. Westmoreland
Biologist

Tel 919-541-3556
westmore@niehs.nih.gov

DNA Repair & Nucleic Acid Enzymology Group

Samuel H. Wilson
Samuel H. Wilson, M.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-4701
Fax 919-541-4724
wilson5@niehs.nih.gov
Vinod K. Batra, Ph.D.
Vinod K. Batra, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate

Tel 919-541-3549
batra1@niehs.nih.gov
William A. Beard, Ph.D.
Bill Beard, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-4699
Fax 919-541-4724
beard2@niehs.nih.gov
Melike Caglayan
Melike Caglayan, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-5728
melike.caglayan@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Da-Peng Dai, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-3394
da-peng.dai@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Julie K. Horton, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-4693
Fax 919-541-4724
horton1@niehs.nih.gov
Michael Howard
Michael J. Howard, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-2540
michael.howard@nih.gov
Headshot of Joonas Jamsen
Joonas A. Jaemsen, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-0627
joonas.jamsen@nih.gov
Dr. Rajendra Prasad
Rajendra Prasad, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3569
prasad@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Yesenia Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-4678
yesenia.rodriguez@nih.gov
David D. Shock
David D. Shock
Research Chemist

Tel 919-541-3980
Fax 919-541-4724
shock@niehs.nih.gov
Donna F. Stefanick
Donna F. Stefanick, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 919-316-4624
Fax 919-541-4724
stefani1@niehs.nih.gov

DNA Replication Fidelity Group

Thomas Kunkel, Ph.D.
Thomas A. Kunkel, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-2644
Fax 919-541-7613
kunkel@niehs.nih.gov
Mercedes Arana, Ph.D.
Mercedes Arana, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 919-541-3886
arana@niehs.nih.gov
Katarzyna Bebenek, Ph.D.
Kasia Bebenek, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-3535
Fax 919-541-7613
bebenek@niehs.nih.gov
Phillip Cox
Phillip B. Cox
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 919-541-0792
philip.cox@nih.gov
Joseph Dahl
Joseph M. Dahl, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-5759
joseph.dahl@nih.gov
Marta A. Garbacz
Marta A. Garbacz, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-0268
marta.garbacz@nih.gov
Scott Lujan, Ph.D.
Scott A. Lujan, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-316-4688
scott.lujan@nih.gov
Salahuddin Syed
Salahuddin Syed, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-3485
salahuddin.syed@nih.gov
Jessica S. Williams, Ph.D.
Jessica S. Williams, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-2879
jessica.williams@nih.gov
Zhixiong Zhou
Zhixiong Zhou, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-4225
Fax 301-451-5697
zhixiong.zhou@nih.gov

Genome Stability Structural Biology Group

R. Scott Williams, Ph.D.
Scott Williams, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Genome Integrity and Structural Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-4652
robert.williams3@nih.gov
C. Denise Appel, M.Sc.
Denise Appel, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 919-316-4760
denise.appel@nih.gov
Logan Butler
Logan R. Butler
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 919-316-4685
logan.butler@nih.gov
Tejas Patel
Tejas N. Patel
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 919-541-3102
tejas.patel2@nih.gov
Amanda Riccio
Amanda A. Riccio, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-5491
amanda.riccio@nih.gov
Matthew Schellenberg, Ph.D.
Matthew J. Schellenberg, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3535
matthew.schellenberg@nih.gov
Percy P. Tumbale, Ph.D.
Percy P. Tumbale, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-316-4761
percy.tumbale@nih.gov
Jessica Wojtaszek
Jessica L. Wojtaszek, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-1505
Fax 301-451-5697
jessica.wojtaszek@nih.gov

Mammalian Genome Group

Richard Woychik, Ph.D.
Rick Woychik, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, NIEHS and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-3267
rick.woychik@nih.gov
Dagoberto Grenet, M.Sc.
Dagoberto Grenet, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 919-541-0258
grenet@niehs.nih.gov
Oswald Lozaya
Oswaldo A. Lozoya, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-0744
oswaldo.lozoya@nih.gov
Santos, Janine
Janine H. Santos, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-0771
janine.santos@nih.gov
Tianyuan Wang, Ph.D.
Ty Wang, Ph.D.
Contractor

Tel 919-316-4718
tianyuan.wang@nih.gov
Fuhua Xu
Fuhua Xu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-5105
fuhua.xu@nih.gov

Mechanisms of Genome Dynamics Group

Dmitry Gordenin, Ph.D.
Dmitry Gordenin, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-5190
gordenin@niehs.nih.gov
Kin Chan, Ph.D.
Kin Chan, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-2866
kin.chan@nih.gov
Natalie Saini
Natalie Saini, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-3142
natalie.saini@nih.gov
Cynthia Sakofsky
Cynthia J. Sakofsky, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-1132
cynthia.sakofsky@nih.gov
Joan Sterling
Joan Sterling
Biologist

Tel 919-541-0662
Fax 919-541-7593
sterlin1@niehs.nih.gov

Mechanisms of Mutation Group

Roel M. Schaaper, Ph.D.
Roel Schaaper, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-4250
Fax 919-541-4704
schaaper@niehs.nih.gov
Katie F. Glenn
Katie F. Glenn, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 919-541-3233
katie.glenn@nih.gov
Brad Klemm
Brad Klemm, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-2727
bradley.klemm@nih.gov

Mitochondrial DNA Replication Group

William C. Copeland, Ph.D.
Bill Copeland, Ph.D.
Chief, Genome Integrity and Structural Biology Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-4792
Fax 919-541-7613
copelan1@niehs.nih.gov
Dr. Kiri Hoff
Kiri Hoff, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-3245
Fax 919-541-7593
kiri.hoff@nih.gov
Maggie Humble
Margaret Humble
Biologist

Tel 919-316-4659
Fax 919-541-7613
humble1@niehs.nih.gov
Matthew Longley, Ph.D.
Matt Longley, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist

Tel 919-541-7787
Fax 919-541-7613
longley@niehs.nih.gov

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Group

Robert London, Ph.D.
Bob London, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-4879
Fax 919-541-5707
london@niehs.nih.gov
Eugene DeRose, Ph.D.
Eugene Derose, Ph.D.
NMR Center Manager

Tel 984-287-3572
Fax 919-541-5707
derose@niehs.nih.gov
Scott Gabel
Scott Gabel
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3587
gabel@niehs.nih.gov
Kyungmin Kim
Kyungmin Kim, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-4399
kyungmin.kim@nih.gov
Thomas Kirby, Ph.D.
Thomas W. Kirby, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3588
thomas.kirby@nih.gov
Geoffrey Mueller, Ph.D.
Geoff Mueller, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-3872
Fax 919-541-5707
mueller3@niehs.nih.gov

Structure Function Group

Lars C. Pedersen, Ph.D.
Lars C. Pedersen, Ph.D.
Director, X-ray Crystallography Core Laboratory

Tel 919-541-0444
Fax 919-541-7880
pederse2@niehs.nih.gov
Jungki Min
Jungki Min, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-316-4677
Fax 301-451-5697
jungki.min@nih.gov

 

Andrea F. Moon
Andrea M. Kaminski
Biologist

Tel 919-316-4677
Fax 919-541-7880
andrea.kaminski@nih.gov