Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Epidemiology Branch

Chief

Photo of Sandler, Dale P.
Dale Sandler, Ph.D.
Chief, Epidemiology Branch and Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-4668
Fax 301-480-3290
sandler@niehs.nih.gov

Deputy Chief

Stephanie J. London, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Stephanie J. London, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Deputy Chief, Epidemiology Branch and Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-5772
Fax 301-480-3290
london2@niehs.nih.gov

Chronic Disease Epidemiology Group

Photo of Sandler, Dale P.
Dale Sandler, Ph.D.
Chief, Epidemiology Branch and Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-4668
Fax 301-480-3290
sandler@niehs.nih.gov
Honglei Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
Honglei Chen, M.D., M.Sc., Ph.D.
Special Volunteer
NIEHS

Tel 517-353-8623
chenh2@niehs.nih.gov
Lawrence S. Engel
Lawrence S. Engel, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist
larry.engel@unc.edu

Tel 919-962-2756
Fax 301-480-3290
lawrence.engel@nih.gov; larry.engel@unc.edu
Kaitlyn B. Gam
Kaitlyn B. Gam, M.S.P.H.
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 919-541-2178
kaitlyn.gam@nih.gov
Freya Kamel, Ph.D.
Freya Kamel, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist – Retired

Tel 919-541-1581
kamel@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Kaitlin E. Kelly-Reif
Guest Researcher

Tel 919-316-4549
kaitlin.kelly-reif@nih.gov
Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Richard Kwok, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-627-8892
Fax 301-480-3290
richard.kwok@nih.gov
Hazel Nichols
Hazel B. Nichols
Volunteer

Tel 919-966-7456
hazel.nichols@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Nicole M. Niehoff
Special Volunteer

Tel 919-541-3225
nicole.niehoff@nih.gov
Yong-Moon Park
Yong-Moon Park
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-3630
Fax 301-480-3290
mark.park@nih.gov
Christine Parks, M.S.P.H., Ph.D.
Christine Parks, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-2577
parks1@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Joshua S. Petimar
Special Volunteer

Tel 718-619-6370
joshua.petimar@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Shahar Shmuel
Guest Researcher

Tel 919-316-4716
shahar.shmuel@nih.gov
Srishti Shrestha
Srishti Shrestha, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-541-4981
srishti.shrestha@nih.gov
Emily Werder
Emily Werder
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 919-541-7551
Fax 301-480-3290
emily.werder@nih.gov
Alexandra J. White, Ph.D.
Alexandra J. White, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-316-4797
Fax 301-480-3290
alexandra.white@nih.gov

Genetics, Environment & Respiratory Disease Group

Stephanie J. London, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Stephanie J. London, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Deputy Chief, Epidemiology Branch and Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-5772
Fax 301-480-3290
london2@niehs.nih.gov
Megan R. Carnes, Ph.D.
Megan R. Carnes, Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 888-259-6642
megan.carnes@nih.gov
Mi Kyeong Lee
Mi Kyeong Lee, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-3781
mikyeong.lee@nih.gov
Cody Nichols
Cody E. Nichols, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-4876
cody.nichols@nih.gov
Sarah Reese
Sarah E. Reese, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-2992
Fax 301-480-3290
sarah.reese@nih.gov
Annah Wyss, Ph.D.
Annah B. Wyss, Ph.D.
Contractor

Tel 919-541-0420
Fax 301-480-3290
annah.wyss@nih.gov

Molecular & Genetic Epidemiology Group

Jack A. Taylor, M.D., Ph.D.
Jack Taylor, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-4631
Fax 301-480-3290
taylor@niehs.nih.gov
Ling Qin
Ling Qin, Ph.D.
Guest Researcher

Tel 919-541-5713
ling.qin@nih.gov
Headshot of Lauren Wilson
Lauren Wilson
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-3781
Fax 301- 480-3290
lauren.wilson@nih.gov
Zongli Xu, Ph.D.
Zongli Xu, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-1677
Fax 301-480-3290
xuz@niehs.nih.gov

Perinatal & Early Life Epidemiology Group

Kelly Ferguson
Kelly K. Ferguson, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Investigator

Tel 919-541-7622
kelly.ferguson2@nih.gov
Bevin E. Blake
Bevin E. Blake
Special Volunteer

Tel 919-541-0461
bevin.blake@nih.gov
Stephani Kim
Stephani S. Kim, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-541-1913
stephani.kim@nih.gov
Emma Rosen
Emma M. Rosen, M.S.P.H.
Contractor

Tel 919-316-4518
emma.rosen@nih.gov

Reproductive Epidemiology Group

Allen J. Wilcox, M.D., Ph.D.
Allen J. Wilcox, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-4660
Fax 301-480-3290
wilcox@niehs.nih.gov
Anne Marie Z. Jukic
Anne Marie Z. Jukic, Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 203-764-9382
jukica@niehs.nih.gov

Social & Environmental Determinants of Health Equity Group

Chandra Jackison
Chandra L. Jackson, Ph.D., M.S.
Investigator

Tel 919-541-4962
chandra.jackson@nih.gov
Symielle Gaston
Symielle A. Gaston, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-316-4866
symielle.gaston@nih.gov
Ketrell McWhorter
Ketrell L. McWhorter, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-316-4867
ketrell.mcwhorter@nih.gov
Mai-Han Trinh
Mai-Han N. Trinh
Special Volunteer

Tel 919-541-1858
mai-han.trinh@nih.gov

Women's Health Group

Donna D. Baird, Ph.D.
Donna Baird, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-2786
Fax 301-480-3290
baird@niehs.nih.gov
Margaret A. Adgent, Ph.D.
Margaret A. Adgent, Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 205-335-8739
margaret.adgent@nih.gov
Helen B. Chin, Ph.D.
Helen B. Chin, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-541-2992
Fax 301-480-3290
helen.chin@nih.gov
Quaker Harmon
Quaker E. Harmon, M.D., Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-4043
quaker.harmon@nih.gov
Kristen R. Moore
Kristen R. Moore
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-0390
Fax 301-480-3290
kristen.moore@nih.gov
Kristen Upson
Kristen Upson, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-316-4506
Fax 301-480-3290
kristen.upson@nih.gov