Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Signal Transduction

Chief

Anant Parekh
Anant B. Parekh, D.Phil.
Chief, Signal Transduction Laboratory and Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-4545
anant.parekh@nih.gov

Deputy Chief

John A. Cidlowski, Ph.D.
John A. Cidlowski, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Signal Transduction Laboratory and Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-3545
Fax 919-541-1367
cidlows1@niehs.nih.gov

Calcium Signaling in Health & Disease Group

Anant Parekh
Anant B. Parekh, D.Phil.
Chief, Signal Transduction Laboratory and Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-4545
anant.parekh@nih.gov
Rajesh Bhardwaj
Rajesh Bhardwaj, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3490
rajesh.bhardwaj@nih.gov
Gary Bird, Ph.D.
Gary S. Bird, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3495
bird@niehs.nih.gov
Diane M. D'Agostin
Diane M. D'Agostin, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3486
diane.dagostin@nih.gov
Suneet Kaur, Ph.D.
Suneet Kaur, Ph.D.

Tel 984-287-3489
suneet.kaur@nih.gov
Yu-Ping Lin
Yu-Ping Lin, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3489
yu-ping.lin@nih.gov
James W. Putney, Jr., Ph.D.
Jim Putney, Ph.D.
Scientist Emeritus

Tel 984-287-3494
putney@niehs.nih.gov

Inositol Signaling Group

Stephen B. Shears, Ph.D.
Stephen B. Shears, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3483
Fax 919-541-2429
shears@niehs.nih.gov
Headshot of Chunfang Gu
Chunfang Gu, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3492
chunfang.gu@nih.gov
Regan Kirkpatrick
Regan B. Kirkpatrick
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3492
regan.kirkpatrick@nih.gov
Xingyao Li
Xingyao Li, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3578
xingyao.li@nih.gov
Huanchen Wang, Ph.D.
Huanchen Wang, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3491
huanchen.wang@nih.gov
Guangning Zong, Ph.D.
Guangning Zong, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3491
guangning.zong@nih.gov

Metabolism, Genes, and Environment Group

Xiaoling Li, Ph.D.
Xiaoling Li, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3484
Fax 919-541-1898
lix3@niehs.nih.gov
Wei Fan, Ph.D.
Wei Fan, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3479
wei.fan2@nih.gov
Yi Fang
Yi Fang, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 984-287-3480
yi.fang@nih.gov
Liz Garcia-Peterson, Ph.D.
Liz Garcia-Peterson, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3478
liz.garcia-peterson@nih.gov
Ming Ji, Ph.D.
Ming Ji, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3475
ming.ji@nih.gov
Igor Shats
Igor Shats, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3485
igor.shats@nih.gov
Qing Xu
Qing Xu
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3481
Fax 919-541-1898
xuq2@niehs.nih.gov

Molecular Endocrinology Group

John A. Cidlowski, Ph.D.
John A. Cidlowski, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Signal Transduction Laboratory and Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-3545
Fax 919-541-1367
cidlows1@niehs.nih.gov
Carl Bortner, Ph.D.
Carl D. Bortner, Ph.D.
Director, Flow Cytometry Center

Tel 984-287-3540
Fax 301-480-2851
bortner@niehs.nih.gov
David Diaz-Jimenez
David O. Diaz Jimenez
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-287-3543
david.diaz-jimenez@nih.gov
Matias Grodzielski
Matias Grodzielski, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3543
matias.grodzielski@nih.gov
Maggie Humble
Maggie Humble
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3440
humble1@niehs.nih.gov
Christine Jewell
Chris Jewell
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3547
jewell@niehs.nih.gov
Kevin Katen, M.S.
Kevin S. Katen, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4446
kevin.katen@nih.gov
Robert Oakley, Ph.D.
Robert H. Oakley, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3541
Fax 919-541-1387
oakleyr2@niehs.nih.gov
Anastasia G. Robinson
Anastasia G. Robinson
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3543
anastasia.robinson@nih.gov
Maria Sifre
Maria I. Sifre, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3553
Fax 919-541-1898
sifre@niehs.nih.gov
Tatsuya Sueyoshi, Ph.D.
Tatsuya Sueyoshi, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-4305
tatsuya.sueyoshi@nih.gov

Nucleolar Integrity Group

Robin Stanley, Ph.D.
Robin E. Stanley, Ph.D.
Stadtman Investigator

Tel 984-287-3568
robin.stanley@nih.gov
Meredith N. Frazier
Meredith N. Frazier, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3521
meredith.frazier@nih.gov
Jacob Gordon
Jacob Gordon
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-287-3519
jacob.gordon@nih.gov
Cassandra Hayne
Cassandra K. Hayne, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3517
cassandra.hayne@nih.gov
Seda Kocaman
Seda Kocaman, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3520
seda.kocaman@nih.gov
Mack Sobhany
Mack Sobhany
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3518
Fax 919-541-0696
sobhany@niehs.nih.gov
Isha Wilson
Isha M. Wilson
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3494
isha.wilson@nih.gov

Post-Transcriptional Gene Expression Group

Perry J. Blackshear, M.D., D.Phil
Perry J. Blackshear, M.D., D.Phil.
Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-3452
Fax 919-541-7560
black009@niehs.nih.gov
Yukitomo Arao, Ph.D.
Yukitomo Arao, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-4322
yukitomo.arao@nih.gov
Stephanie Hicks, Ph.D.
Stephanie N. Hicks, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3522
stephanie.hicks@nih.gov
Rui Huang
Rui Huang
Guest Researcher

Tel 984-287-3522
rui.huang@nih.gov
Wi Lai, Ph.D.
Wi Lai, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3523
Fax 919-541-1898
lai1@niehs.nih.gov
Cindo Nicholson
Cindo O. Nicholson, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3522
cindo.nicholson@nih.gov
Brittany L. Snyder
Brittany L. Snyder
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 984-287-3522
brittany.snyder@nih.gov
Deborah Stumpo, Ph.D.
Debbie Stumpo, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3522
stumpo@niehs.nih.gov
portrait of Sandra Vergara
Sandra V. Vergara
Contractor — Biologist

Tel 984-287-3522
sandra.vergara@nih.gov
Melissa Adkins, Ph.D.
Melissa L. Wells, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3522
Fax 919-541-1898
melissa.wells@nih.gov
Back
to Top