Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Signal Transduction

Chief

John A. Cidlowski, Ph.D.
John A. Cidlowski, Ph.D.
Chief, Signal Transduction Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-1564
Fax 919-541-1367
cidlows1@niehs.nih.gov

Deputy Chief

Perry J. Blackshear, M.D., D.Phil
Perry Blackshear, M.D., D.Phil.
Deputy Chief, Signal Transduction Laboratory and Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-4926
Fax 919-541-7560
black009@niehs.nih.gov

Calcium Regulation Group

James W. Putney, Jr., Ph.D.
Jim Putney, Ph.D.
Scientist Emeritus

Tel 919-541-1420
putney@niehs.nih.gov
Gary Bird, Ph.D.
Gary S. Bird, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-0214
Fax 919-541-1898
bird@niehs.nih.gov
Diane M. D'Agostin
Diane M. D'Agostin, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 919-316-4873
diane.dagostin@nih.gov
Shilan Wu, Ph.D.
Shi-Lan Wu, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 919-541-3457
Fax 919-541-1898
wus2@niehs.nih.gov

Human Metabolism Group

Joyce A. Goldstein, Ph.D.
Joyce Goldstein, Ph.D.
Scientist Emeritus

Tel 919-541-4495
joyce.goldstein@nih.gov
Joyce Blaisdell
Joyce A. Blaisdell
Biologist

Tel 919-541-3399
blaisde1@niehs.nih.gov

Inositol Signaling Group

Stephen B. Shears, Ph.D.
Stephen B. Shears, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-0793
Fax 919-541-1898
shears@niehs.nih.gov
Headshot of Chunfang Gu
Chunfang Gu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-2630
chunfang.gu@nih.gov
Xingyao Li
Xingyao Li, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-2630
xingyao.li@nih.gov
Soumyadip Sahu
Soumyadip Sahu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-2630
sahu.soumyadip@nih.gov
Huanchen Wang, Ph.D.
Huanchen Wang, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 919-316-4804
huanchen.wang@nih.gov

Metabolism, Genes, and Environment Group

Xiaoling Li, Ph.D.
Xiaoling Li, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-9817
Fax 919-541-1898
lix3@niehs.nih.gov
Wei Fan, Ph.D.
Wei Fan, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-0084
wei.fan2@nih.gov
Yi Fang
Yi Fang, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-0143
yi.fang@nih.gov
Jing Lu
Jing Lu, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-541-0084
jing.lu@nih.gov
Igor Shats
Igor Shats, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-4396
igor.shats@nih.gov
Shuang Tang
Shuang Tang, M.D., Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-0042
shuang.tang2@nih.gov
Alicia Simmons, Ph.D.
Alicia S. Wellman, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-0139
alicia.simmons@nih.gov
Qing Xu
Qing Xu
Biologist

Tel 919-541-0433
Fax 919-541-1898
xuq2@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Linran Zhou
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-1417
linran.zhou@nih.gov

Molecular Endocrinology Group

John A. Cidlowski, Ph.D.
John A. Cidlowski, Ph.D.
Chief, Signal Transduction Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-1564
Fax 919-541-1367
cidlows1@niehs.nih.gov
Carl Bortner, Ph.D.
Carl D. Bortner, Ph.D.
Director, Flow Cytometry Center

Tel 919-541-7535
Fax 301-480-2851
bortner@niehs.nih.gov
Jonathan T. Busada
Jonathan T. Busada, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-5387
jonathan.busada@nih.gov
Derek Cain, Ph.D.
Derek W. Cain, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-5387
derek.cain@nih.gov
Diana Cruz, Ph.D.
Diana Cruz-Topete, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-5387
diana.cruz-topete@nih.gov
David Diaz-Jimenez
David O. Diaz Jimenez
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 919-541-5387
david.diaz-jimenez@nih.gov
Bo He, Ph.D.
Bo He, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-5387
bo.he@nih.gov
Christine Jewell
Chris Jewell
Biologist

Tel 919-541-0783
Fax 919-541-1367
jewell@niehs.nih.gov
Mahita Kadmiel, Ph.D.
Mahita Kadmiel, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-5387
mahita.kadmiel@nih.gov
Kevin Katen, M.S.
Kevin S. Katen, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 919-316-4799
kevin.katen@nih.gov
Robert Oakley, Ph.D.
Robert H. Oakley, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-3697
Fax 919-541-1387
oakleyr2@niehs.nih.gov
Maria G. Petrillo
Maria G. Petrillo, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-5387
maria.petrillo@nih.gov
Matthew Quinn
Matthew A. Quinn, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-0783
matthew.quinn@nih.gov
Alyson Scoltock
Alyson B. Scoltock
Biologist

Tel 919-541-0783
Fax 919-541-1367
scoltock@niehs.nih.gov
Maria Sifre
Maria I. Sifre, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 919-541-2165
Fax 919-541-1898
sifre@niehs.nih.gov
Rania Sulaiman
Rania S. Sulaiman, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-5387
rania.sulaiman@nih.gov
Shannon D. Whirledge, Ph.D.
Shannon D. Whirledge, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-5387
whirledgesd@niehs.nih.gov

Nucleolar Integrity Group

Robin Stanley, Ph.D.
Robin E. Stanley, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-0270
robin.stanley@nih.gov
Kevin Goslen
Kevin H. Goslen
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 919-541-7867
kevin.goslen@nih.gov
Yu-Hua Lo
Daisy Lo, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-4575
yu-hua.lo@nih.gov
Monica Pillon
Monica C. Pillon, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-1568
monica.pillon@nih.gov
Mack Sobhany
Mack Sobhany
Biologist

Tel 919-541-2801
Fax 919-541-0696
sobhany@niehs.nih.gov

Post-Transcriptional Gene Expression Group

Perry J. Blackshear, M.D., D.Phil
Perry Blackshear, M.D., D.Phil.
Deputy Chief, Signal Transduction Laboratory and Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-4926
Fax 919-541-7560
black009@niehs.nih.gov
Headsot of Franziska Bollmann
Franziska Bollmann, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-7867
franziska.bollmann@nih.gov
Rajesh K. Dutta
Rajesh K. Dutta, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 919-541-7867
rajesh.dutta@nih.gov
Stephanie Hicks, Ph.D.
Stephanie N. Hicks, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 919-541-7867
stephanie.hicks@nih.gov
Wi Lai, Ph.D.
Wi Lai, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-7509
Fax 919-541-1898
lai1@niehs.nih.gov
Wendy Montague
Wendy Montague
Biologist

Tel 919-541-3281
Fax 919-541-4076
montagu1@niehs.nih.gov
Cindo Nicholson
Cindo O. Nicholson, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA

Tel 919-541-7867
cindo.nicholson@nih.gov
Sonika Patial, Ph.D.
Sonika Patial, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-7867
sonika.patial@nih.gov
Lianqun Qiu, Ph.D.
Lianqun Qiu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-7867
lianqun.qiu@nih.gov
Brittany L. Snyder
Brittany L. Snyder

Tel 919-541-7867
brittany.snyder@nih.gov
Deborah Stumpo, Ph.D.
Debbie Stumpo, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-7867
Fax 301-480-2895
stumpo@niehs.nih.gov
Melissa Adkins, Ph.D.
Melissa L. Wells, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 919-541-7867
Fax 919-541-1898
melissa.wells@nih.gov
Headshot of lecong zhou
Lecong Zhou, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-541-7867
lecong.zhou@nih.gov