Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

NSCP Scholars

2014 - 2015 NSCP Scholars

Brianda Elzey
Brianda M. Elzey
Saint Augustine's University

Tel (919) 541-4480
brianda.elzey@nih.gov
Major: Senior/Chemistry
Research Mentor: Natasha Clayton
Research P.I.: Ronald Herbert, Ph.D.
Nichole Flynn
Nichole M. Flynn
North Carolina State University

Tel (919) 541-3394
nichole.flynn@nih.gov
Major: Senior/Biochemistry
Research Mentor: Ruben Orihuela, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Jean Harry, Ph.D.
DeAsia Lewis
Deasia L. Lewis
Saint Augustine's University

Tel (919) 541-9817
deasia.lewis@nih.gov
Major: Junior/Biology
Research Mentor: Natalie Ren, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Xiaoling Li, Ph.D.
Aaron Manning
Aaron K. Manning
Saint Augustine's University

Tel (919) 316-4908
aaron.manning@nih.gov
Major: Junior/Public Health
Research P.I.: Geoffrey Mueller, Ph.D.
Carri Murphy
Carri C. Murphy
NIEHS Scholars Connect Program

Tel (919) 541-0972
carri.murphy@nih.gov
Major: Senior/Pharma Science
Research Mentor: Daniel Menendez, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Michael Resnick, Ph.D.
Nicole Sciortino
Nicole L. Sciortino
Saint Augustine's University

Tel (919) 541-3814
nicole.sciortino@nih.gov
Major: Senior/Chemistry
Research Mentor: Linda Yu, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Darlene Dixon, Ph.D.


Back to top Back to top

2013 - 2014 NSCP Scholars

Kate Blatchford
Katelyn V. Blatchford
North Carolina State University

Tel (919) 541-3814
katelyn.blatchford@nih.gov
Major: Senior/Nutrition Science
Research Mentor: Linda Yu, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Darlene Dixon, Ph.D.
Mia Burks
Mia A. Burks
Saint Augustine's University

Tel (919) 541-7798
mia.burks@nih.gov
Major: Senior/Public Health
Research Mentor: Pierre Bushel, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Clarice Weinberg, Ph.D.
Brittany Dunigan
Brittany D. Dunigan
Saint Augustine's University

Tel (919) 541-4757
brittany.dunigan@nih.gov
Major: Senior/ Biology
Research Mentor: Julie Horton, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Sam Wilson, Ph.D.
Ashley Kang
Ashley A. Kang
North Carolina State University

Tel (919) 541-9817
ashley.kang@nih.gov
Major: Junior/ Polymer and Color Chemistry
Research Mentor: Metukuri Mallik, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Xiaoling Li, Ph.D.
Melissa Kerr
Melissa A. Kerr
North Carolina Central University

Tel (919) 541-9859
melissa.kerr@nih.gov
Major: Senior/ Chemistry
Research Mentor: Vandy Parron, MS
Research P.I.: Stavros Grantziotis, Ph.D.
Toyosi Oyelowo
Olutoyosi O. Oyelowo
University of North Carolina

Tel (919) 541-0927
olutoyosi.oyelowo@nih.gov
Major: Environmental Health Science
Research Mentor: Ruben Orihuela, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Jean Harry, Ph.D.


Back to top Back to top

2012 - 2013 NSCP Scholars

Robert Alston
Robert W. Alston
North Carolina Central University

Tel (919) 541-0397
robert.alston@nih.gov
Major: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Research Mentor: Jacqueline de Marchena Powell, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Patricia Jensen, Ph.D.
Michael Lekwuwa
Michael N. Lekwuwa
North Carolina Central University

Tel (919) 541-4410
Major: Biology
Research Mentor: Laura Wharey
Research P.I.: Kevin Gerrish, Ph.D.
Lovie Matthews
Lovie G. Matthews
North Carolina Central University

Tel (919) 541-3235
lovie.matthews@nih.gov
Major: Biology
Research Mentors: Ronald Cannon, Ph.D. & Christopher Campos, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: David Miller, Ph.D.
Kacey McHoney
Kacey R. McHoney
Saint Augustine's University

Tel (919) 541-0828
kacey.mchoney@nih.gov
Major: Biology
Research Mentor: Matthew Edin, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Darryl Zeldin, M.D.
Charles Okehukwu
Charles Okechukwu
North Carolina Central University

Major: Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Research Mentor: Ruben Orihuela, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: G. Jean Harry, Ph.D.
Jaydave Patel
Jaydave R. Patel
North Carolina State University

Tel (919) 541-2768
jaydave.patel@nih.gov
Major: Biochemistry
Research Mentor:
Hong Soon Kang, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Anton Jetten, Ph.D.
Jennifer Plair
Jennifer A. Plair
Saint Augustine’s University

Tel (919) 541-3814
jennifer.plair@nih.gov
Major: Biology
Research Mentor: Linda Yu
Research P.I.: Darlene Dixon, D.V.M., Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P
Malcolm Richbourg
Malcolm B. Richbourg
Saint Augustine’s University

Tel (919) 541-1095
malcolm.richbourg@nih.gov
Major: Public Health
Research Mentor: Heather Franco, Ph.D. & Karina Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Humphrey Yao, Ph.D.
Brandon Williams
Brandon T. Williams
North Carolina State University

Tel (919) 541-3015
brandon.williams@nih.gov
Major: Biochemistry
Research Mentor: Tracy Clement, Ph.D.
Research P.I.: Mitch Eddy, Ph.D.


Back to top Back to top

Back to Top

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services