Your Environment. Your Health.

Skip Navigation

Scientific Review Branch

Alfonso R. Latoni
Alfonso R. Latoni, Ph.D.
Branch Chief
Tel (919) 541-7571
alfonso.latoni@nih.gov

 

About SRB

The Scientific Review Branch (SRB) is responsible for the initial scientific and technical merit review of grant applications and contract proposals submitted to the NIH. The scientific review officers (SROs), formerly scientific review administrators, are extramural staff scientists and the designated federal official play a pivotal role in identifying the most meritorious scientific research for support using federal resources. The SRO is responsible for ensuring that each application, and research and development proposal, submitted to SRB receives an objective and fair initial peer review, and that all applicable laws, regulations, and policies are followed.

 

 

Staff

Janice Allen
Janice Allen, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer

Tel (919) 541-7556
Fax (919) 541-2503
allen9@niehs.nih.gov
 
Linda Bass
Linda K. Bass, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer

Tel (919) 541-1307
Fax (919) 541-2503
bass@niehs.nih.gov
Patricia Jo Cotier-Noyes
Patricia Jo Cotier-Noyes
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel (919) 316-4652
Fax (301) 451-5715
noyes@niehs.nih.gov
Sally Eckert-Tilotta
Sally Eckert-Tilotta, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer

Tel (919) 541-1446
Fax (919) 541-2503
eckertt1@niehs.nih.gov
Deborah Jones
Deborah Jones
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel (919) 541-3035
Fax (301) 480-3715
jonesdebo@mail.nih.gov
Joe Lyerly
Joe Lyerly
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel (919) 316-4502
Fax (301) 480-3716
lyerlyj@od.nih.gov
RoseAnne McGee
Rose Anne M. McGee
Scientific Review Officer

Tel (919) 541-0752
Fax (919) 541-2503
mcgee1@niehs.nih.gov
Leroy Worth
Leroy Worth, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer

Tel (919) 541-0670
Fax (919) 541-2503
worth@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Kindra Morrison
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel 919-541-7938
Fax 301-480-3718
Kindra.morrison@nih.gov

Back to Top