Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Office of the Director

Division of Extramural Research & Training

Gwen W. Collman
Gwen W. Collman, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/od/collman/index.cfm)
Director, Division of Extramural Research & Training
Acting Branch Chief, Grants Management Branch
Tel (919) 541-4980
Fax (301) 480-3358
collman@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop MD K3-05
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Delivery Instructions

With the participation and concurrence of senior leadership of the NIEHS, the Division of Extramural Research and Training (DERT) develops program priorities to assure maximum utilization of available resources in attainment of the objectives stated in the NIEHS Strategic Plan. By collaborating with other institutes at NIH, other federal agencies, and public and private institutions and organizations, DERT staff maintain an awareness of national and international research efforts and priorities, and identify new opportunities for collaborative research and training initiatives involving the environmental health sciences.

 

Staff

J. Patrick Mastin, Ph.D.
J. Patrick Mastin, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/od/mastin/index.cfm)
Deputy Director

Tel (919) 541-3289
Fax (919) 541-2503
mastin@niehs.nih.gov
Liz McNair
Liz McNair (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/od/mcnair/index.cfm)
Program Analyst

Tel (919) 541-1068
Fax (301) 480-3225
mcnair1@niehs.nih.gov
Nicole Popovich
Nicole Popovich (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/od/popovich/index.cfm)
Management Analyst

Tel (919) 541-0132
Fax (301) 480-3139
nicolepm@niehs.nih.gov
Angela W. (Angie) Sanders
Angela W. (Angie) Sanders
Team Lead, DERT

Tel (919) 541-7846
sanders5@niehs.nih.gov
Wynonah A. Sessoms
Wynonah A. Sessoms
Supervisory Extramural Support Program Specialist

Tel (919) 541-9467
Fax (301) 480-3358
wynonah.sessoms@nih.gov

Helena Bonner
Helena Bonner
Administrative Officer

Tel (919) 316-4622
bonnerh@niehs.nih.gov

Mitsue Parrish
Mitsue Parrish
Administrative Officer

Tel (919) 541-3208
parrish2@niehs.nih.gov
Liz McMillan
Liz McMillan
Administrative Technician

Tel (919) 541-0462
mcmillae@niehs.nih.gov
Betty Wilkins
Betty Wilkins
Administrative Technician

Tel (919) 316-4880
wilkins5@niehs.nih.gov

 

Office Fax Number

Fax (919) 541-2843

Back to Top