Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Scientists from NIEHS and NTP came together March 11, 2014 for the inaugural meeting of the NIEHS Inflammation faculty.

Co-Leads

Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Clinical Research Branch and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-316-4674
Fax 919-451-5585
millerf@mail.nih.gov
Janice Allen
Janice B. Allen, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer

Tel 919-541-7556
Fax 301-480-3705
allen9@niehs.nih.gov
Michael C. Humble
Mike Humble, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
Basic Science

Tel 984-287-3272
humble@niehs.nih.gov
Srikanth Nadadur, Ph.D.
Sri Nadadur, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 919-541-5327
Fax 919-541-0462
nadadurs@niehs.nih.gov
Andy Rooney, Ph.D.
Andrew A. Rooney, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Office of Health Assessment and Translation

Tel 984-287-3178
Fax 301-480-3299
andrew.rooney@nih.gov

Steering Committee Members

Mamta V. Behl, Ph.D.
Mamta Behl, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Toxicologist

Tel 984-287-3110
mamta.behl@nih.gov
Jennifer Collins
Jennifer B. Collins
Health Specialist

Tel 984-287-3247
collins6@niehs.nih.gov
Michael B. Fessler, M.D.
Michael B. Fessler, M.D.
Acting Chief, Immunity, Inflammation, and Disease Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-541-3701
Fax 919-541-4133
fesslerm@niehs.nih.gov
Dori Germolec, Ph.D.
Dori Germolec, Ph.D.
Group Leader, Systems Toxicology

Tel 984-287-3134
germolec@niehs.nih.gov
G. Jean Harry, Ph.D.
G J. Harry, Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 919-541-0927
Fax 919-316-4865
harry@niehs.nih.gov
Jonathan Hollander
Jonathan A. Hollander, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3269
jonathan.hollander@nih.gov
Michael C. Humble
Mike Humble, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
Basic Science

Tel 984-287-3272
humble@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Nina Jaitly, M.D.
Contractor

Tel 919-541-7854
nina.jaitly@nih.gov
Gail Kestner
Gail Kestner
Staff Assistant

Tel 919-541-4899
Fax 301-480-3049
kestner@niehs.nih.gov
Alfonso R. Latoni
Alfonso R. Latoni, Ph.D.
Branch Chief

Tel 984-287-3279
Fax 301-480-3704
alfonso.latoni@nih.gov
Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Clinical Research Branch and Principal Investigator

Tel 919-316-4674
Fax 919-451-5585
millerf@mail.nih.gov
Srikanth Nadadur, Ph.D.
Sri Nadadur, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 919-541-5327
Fax 919-541-0462
nadadurs@niehs.nih.gov
Christine Parks, M.S.P.H., Ph.D.
Christine Parks, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-2577
parks1@niehs.nih.gov
Andy Rooney, Ph.D.
Andrew A. Rooney, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Office of Health Assessment and Translation

Tel 984-287-3178
Fax 301-480-3299
andrew.rooney@nih.gov
Photo of Sandler, Dale P.
Dale Sandler, Ph.D.
Chief, Epidemiology Branch and Senior Investigator

Tel 919-541-4668
Fax 301-480-3290
sandler@niehs.nih.gov
Shepherd H. Schurman
Shepherd H. Schurman, M.D.
Associate Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit
Principal Investigator, EPR

Tel 919-541-7736
shepherd.schurman@nih.gov