Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Scientists from NIEHS and NTP came together March 11, 2014 for the inaugural meeting of the NIEHS Inflammation faculty.

Co-Leads

Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Clinical Research Branch and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3593
Fax 301-451-5585
millerf@mail.nih.gov
Janice Allen
Janice B. Allen, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer

Tel 984-287-3232
Fax 301-480-3705
allen9@niehs.nih.gov
Michael C. Humble
Mike Humble, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
Basic Science

Tel 984-287-3272
humble@niehs.nih.gov
Srikanth Nadadur, Ph.D.
Sri Nadadur, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3296
nadadurs@niehs.nih.gov
Andy Rooney, Ph.D.
Andrew A. Rooney, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Office of Health Assessment and Translation

Tel 984-287-3178
Fax 301-480-3299
andrew.rooney@nih.gov

Steering Committee Members

Mamta V. Behl, Ph.D.
Mamta Behl, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Toxicologist

Tel 984-287-3110
mamta.behl@nih.gov
Jennifer Collins
Jennifer B. Collins
Health Specialist

Tel 984-287-3247
collins6@niehs.nih.gov
Michael B. Fessler, M.D.
Michael B. Fessler, M.D.
Acting Chief, Immunity, Inflammation, and Disease Laboratory and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-4081
fesslerm@niehs.nih.gov
Dori Germolec, Ph.D.
Dori Germolec, Ph.D.
Group Leader, Systems Toxicology

Tel 984-287-3134
germolec@niehs.nih.gov
G. Jean Harry, Ph.D.
G J. Harry, Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-4183
harry@niehs.nih.gov
Jonathan Hollander
Jonathan A. Hollander, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3269
jonathan.hollander@nih.gov
Michael C. Humble
Mike Humble, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
Basic Science

Tel 984-287-3272
humble@niehs.nih.gov
Gail Kestner
Gail Kestner
Staff Assistant

Tel 984-287-3649
Fax 301-480-3049
kestner@niehs.nih.gov
Alfonso R. Latoni
Alfonso R. Latoni, Ph.D.
Branch Chief

Tel 984-287-3279
Fax 301-480-3704
alfonso.latoni@nih.gov
Frederick W. Miller
Frederick W. Miller, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Clinical Research Branch and Principal Investigator

Tel 984-287-3593
Fax 301-451-5585
millerf@mail.nih.gov
Srikanth Nadadur, Ph.D.
Sri Nadadur, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel 984-287-3296
nadadurs@niehs.nih.gov
Christine Parks, M.S.P.H., Ph.D.
Christine Parks, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3723
parks1@niehs.nih.gov
Andy Rooney, Ph.D.
Andrew A. Rooney, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Office of Health Assessment and Translation

Tel 984-287-3178
Fax 301-480-3299
andrew.rooney@nih.gov
Photo of Sandler, Dale P.
Dale Sandler, Ph.D.
Chief, Epidemiology Branch and Senior Investigator

Tel 984-287-3711
Fax 301-480-3290
sandler@niehs.nih.gov
Shepherd H. Schurman
Shepherd H. Schurman, M.D.
Associate Medical Director, NIEHS Clinical Research Unit
Principal Investigator, EPR

Tel 919-541-7736
shepherd.schurman@nih.gov
Back
to Top