Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Mechanistic Toxicology Branch

Acting Chief

B. Alex Merrick, Ph.D.
B A. Merrick, Ph.D.
Acting Chief, Mechanistic Toxicology Branch

Tel 984-287-3161
merrick@niehs.nih.gov

Support Staff

Not Pictured
Penelope L. Williams
Contractor

Tel 984-287-4035
penelope.williams@nih.gov

Scientists & Staff

Vesna Chappell, Ph.D.
Vesna A. Chappell, Ph.D.
Contractor — Biologist

Tel 984-287-4205
vesna.chappell@nih.gov
David Crizer
David M. Crizer
Chemist

Tel 984-287-4221
david.crizer@nih.gov
Yichang Chen
Ian Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-4169
ian.chen@nih.gov
Paul Dunlap
Paul E. Dunlap
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4222
dunlapp@niehs.nih.gov
Suzanne E. Fenton, Ph.D.
Sue Fenton, Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-4182
suzanne.fenton@nih.gov
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Chemist

Tel 984-287-3128
stephen.ferguson@nih.gov
Julie Foley
Julie F. Foley
Health Scientist

Tel 984-287-3129
foley1@niehs.nih.gov
Dagoberto Grenet, M.Sc.
Dagoberto Grenet, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3978
grenet@niehs.nih.gov
G. Jean Harry, Ph.D.
G J. Harry, Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-4183
harry@niehs.nih.gov
Dr. Christian Lefebvre D’Hellencourt
Christian Lefebvre D'Hellencourt, Ph.D.
Visiting Scientist

Tel 984-287-4183
christian.lefebvred'hellencourt@nih.gov
Kevin Mauge-Lewis
Kevin A. Mauge-Lewis
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-287-4191
kevin.mauge-lewis@nih.gov
Christopher McPherson
Christopher McPherson, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4185
Fax 919-541-0870
mcphers1@niehs.nih.gov
Carri Murphy
Carri C. Murphy
Contractor — Scientist

Tel 984-287-4175
carri.murphy@nih.gov
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4172
qu@mail.nih.gov
Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari, Ph.D.
Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3173
sreenivasa.ramaiahgari@nih.gov
Julie Rice
Julie R. Rice
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4223
ricej2@niehs.nih.gov
Veronica B. Godfrey, M.S.
Veronica Robinson
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3177
godfrey@niehs.nih.gov
Santos, Janine
Janine H. Santos, Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-4008
janine.santos@nih.gov
Brian B. Silver
Brian B. Silver II, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-4173
brian.silver@nih.gov
Erik Tokar, Ph.D.
Erik Tokar, Ph.D.
Group Leader, Stem Cell Toxicology Group

Tel 984-287-4173
erik.tokar@nih.gov
Nancy Urbano
Nancy C. Urbano
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4224
nancy.urbano@nih.gov
Xian Wu
Xian Wu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4170
xian.wu@nih.gov

Molecular Pathogenesis Group

Darlene Dixon, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Darlene Dixon, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-3848
dixon@niehs.nih.gov
Lysandra Castro
Lysandra Castro Marquez
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4200
Fax 919-541-7666
castro@niehs.nih.gov
Liu, Jingli
Jingli Liu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4201
jingli.liu@nih.gov
Jaimie Marinkovich
Jaimie L. Marinkovich
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-4021
jaimie.marinkovich@nih.gov
Yitang Yan, Ph.D.
Yitang Yan, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4206
yitang.yan@nih.gov
Xianhong (Linda) Yu
Linda Yu
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4203
Fax 919-541-7666
yu1@niehs.nih.gov

Toxicokinetics & Toxicology Group

Ronald E. Cannon, Ph.D.
Ronald E. Cannon, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3937
Fax 919-541-1460
cannon1@niehs.nih.gov
Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.
Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.
Scientist Emeritus

Tel 984-287-3803
birnbaumls@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Sherry Coulter
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3935
sherry.coulter@nih.gov
Back
to Top