Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser.

This website may not display properly with Internet Explorer. For the best experience, please use a more recent browser such as the latest versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and/or Mozilla Firefox. Thank you.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

NTP Laboratory

Acting Chief

Michael DeVito, Ph.D.
Michael J. Devito, Ph.D.
Acting Chief, National Toxicology Program Laboratory
Group Leader, Predictive Toxicology and Screening Group

Tel 984-287-4215
michael.devito@nih.gov

Molecular Pathogenesis

Darlene Dixon, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Darlene Dixon, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-3848
dixon@niehs.nih.gov
Jaimie Marinkovich
Jaimie L. Marinkovich
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-4021
jaimie.marinkovich@nih.gov
Lysandra Castro
Lysandra Castro Marquez
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4200
Fax 919-541-7666
castro@niehs.nih.gov
Yitang Yan, Ph.D.
Yitang Yan, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4206
yitang.yan@nih.gov
Xianhong (Linda) Yu
Linda Yu
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4203
Fax 919-541-7666
yu1@niehs.nih.gov

Neurotoxicology

G. Jean Harry, Ph.D.
G J. Harry, Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-4183
harry@niehs.nih.gov
Dr. Christian Lefebvre D’Hellencourt
Christian Lefebvre D'Hellencourt, Ph.D.
Visiting Scientist

Tel 984-287-4183
christian.lefebvred'hellencourt@nih.gov
Iris Lopez Hernandes
Irisyunuel Lopez Hernandes
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4184
irisyunuel.lopezhernandes@nih.gov
Christopher McPherson
Christopher McPherson, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4185
Fax 919-541-0870
mcphers1@niehs.nih.gov

Predictive Toxicology and Screening Group

Michael DeVito, Ph.D.
Michael J. Devito, Ph.D.
Acting Chief, National Toxicology Program Laboratory
Group Leader, Predictive Toxicology and Screening Group

Tel 984-287-4215
michael.devito@nih.gov
David Crizer
David M. Crizer
Chemist

Tel 984-287-4221
david.crizer@nih.gov
Paul Dunlap
Paul E. Dunlap
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4222
dunlapp@niehs.nih.gov
William M. Gwinn, Ph.D.
William M. Gwinn, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4216
gwinnwm@niehs.nih.gov
Julie Rice
Julie R. Rice
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4223
ricej2@niehs.nih.gov
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4172
qu@mail.nih.gov
Nancy Urbano
Nancy C. Urbano
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4224
nancy.urbano@nih.gov
Zhifeng Zhou
Zhifeng Zhou, Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3312
zhifeng.zhou2@nih.gov

Adjunct

Windy Boyd, Ph.D
Windy A. Boyd, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Science Editor, Environmental Health Perspectives

Tel 984-287-3115
boydw@niehs.nih.gov
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Chemist

Tel 984-287-3128
stephen.ferguson@nih.gov
Katelyn Lavrich
Katelyn S. Lavrich, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3197
katelyn.lavrich@nih.gov
B. Alex Merrick, Ph.D.
B A. Merrick, Ph.D.
Molecular Toxicologist, Molecular Toxicology & Genomics Group Leader

Tel 984-287-3161
merrick@niehs.nih.gov
Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari, Ph.D.
Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 984-287-3173
sreenivasa.ramaiahgari@nih.gov

Reproductive Endocrinology Group

Suzanne E. Fenton, Ph.D.
Sue Fenton, Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-4182
suzanne.fenton@nih.gov
Bevin E. Blake
Bevin E. Blake
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-287-4194
bevin.blake@nih.gov
Vesna Chappell, Ph.D.
Vesna A. Chappell, Ph.D.
Contractor — Biologist

Tel 984-287-4205
vesna.chappell@nih.gov
Charlotte A. Love
Charlotte A. Love
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4204
charlotte.love@nih.gov
Kevin Mauge-Lewis
Kevin A. Mauge-Lewis
Fellow — IRTA Predoctoral

Tel 984-287-4191
kevin.mauge-lewis@nih.gov
Veronica B. Godfrey, M.S.
Veronica Robinson
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3177
godfrey@niehs.nih.gov

Staff

Portrait of Whitney Murphy
Whitney Murphy
Contractor — Operations Coordinator
Tel 984-287-4218
whitney.murphy@nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop E1-05
Durham, N.C. 27709

Stem Cell Toxicology Group

Erik Tokar, Ph.D.
Erik Tokar, Ph.D.
Group Leader, Stem Cell Toxicology Group

Tel 984-287-4173
erik.tokar@nih.gov
Matthew W. Bell
Matthew W. Bell
Contractor

Tel 984-287-4175
matthew.bell@nih.gov
Yichang Chen
Ian Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-4169
ian.chen@nih.gov
Xian Wu
Xian Wu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-4170
xian.wu@nih.gov
Back
to Top