Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser.

This website may not display properly with Internet Explorer. For the best experience, please use a more recent browser such as the latest versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and/or Mozilla Firefox. Thank you.

COVID-19 is an emerging, rapidly evolving situation.

Get the latest public health information from CDC: https://www.coronavirus.gov

Get the latest research information from NIH: https://www.nih.gov/coronavirus

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Predictive Toxicology and Screening Group

B. Alex Merrick, Ph.D.
B A. Merrick, Ph.D.
Acting Chief, National Toxicology Program Laboratory
Group Leader, Predictive Toxicology and Screening Group
Group Leader, Molecular Toxicology and Genomics Group

Tel 984-287-3161
merrick@niehs.nih.gov
David Crizer
David M. Crizer
Chemist

Tel 984-287-4221
david.crizer@nih.gov
Paul Dunlap
Paul E. Dunlap
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4222
dunlapp@niehs.nih.gov
William M. Gwinn, Ph.D.
William M. Gwinn, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4216
gwinnwm@niehs.nih.gov
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4172
qu@mail.nih.gov
Julie Rice
Julie R. Rice
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4223
ricej2@niehs.nih.gov
Santos, Janine
Janine H. Santos, Ph.D.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-4008
janine.santos@nih.gov
Nancy Urbano
Nancy C. Urbano
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-4224
nancy.urbano@nih.gov
Zhifeng Zhou
Zhifeng Zhou, Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3312
zhifeng.zhou2@nih.gov

Adjunct

Windy Boyd, Ph.D
Windy A. Boyd, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Science Editor, Environmental Health Perspectives

Tel 984-287-3115
boydw@niehs.nih.gov
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Chemist

Tel 984-287-3128
stephen.ferguson@nih.gov
Katelyn Lavrich
Katelyn S. Lavrich, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3197
katelyn.lavrich@nih.gov
Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari, Ph.D.
Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari, Ph.D.
Fellow

Tel 984-287-3173
sreenivasa.ramaiahgari@nih.gov
Back
to Top