Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Cellular & Molecular Pathology Branch

Robert Sills, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Robert C. Sills, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Chief, Cellular & Molecular Pathology Branch, Interim Group Leader, Image Analysis Group

Tel 984-287-3839
sills@niehs.nih.gov

Clinical Pathology

Gregory Travlos, D.V.M., D.A.C.V.P.
Greg Travlos, D.V.M., D.A.C.V.P.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-3826
travlos@niehs.nih.gov
Dave Brar
Sukhdev Brar
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3942
brar@niehs.nih.gov
Cora, Michelle
Michelle C. Cora, D.V.M., D.A.C.V.P.
Veterinary Medical Officer/NTP Clinical Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3828
michelle.cora@nih.gov
Lorri Ezedin
Lorri Ezedin
Contractor — NTP Data Coordination Unit

Tel 984-287-3830
ezedin@niehs.nih.gov
Debra King
Debra H. King
Medical Technologist

Tel 984-287-3943
kingdh@niehs.nih.gov
Dr. Eui Jae Sung
Eui Jae Sung, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3873
euijae.sung@nih.gov
Ralph Wilson
Ralph E. Wilson
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3941
wilson@niehs.nih.gov

Image Analysis

Robert Sills, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Robert C. Sills, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Chief, Cellular & Molecular Pathology Branch, Interim Group Leader, Image Analysis Group

Tel 984-287-3839
sills@niehs.nih.gov
Norris Flagler
Norris D. Flagler
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3949
flagler@niehs.nih.gov
Beth Mahler
Teresa B. Mahler
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3945
mahler1@niehs.nih.gov
Elizabeth Ney
Eli Ney
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3946
Fax 919-541-4714
ney@niehs.nih.gov

Molecular Pathology

Arun Pandiri, BVSc&AH, Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P.
Arun Kumar R. Pandiri, B.V.Sc. & A.H., M.S., Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P., D.A.B.T.
Group Leader – NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3861
arun.pandiri@nih.gov
Gopi Gadupudi
Gopi Gadupudi, M.S., Ph.D.
Fellow — NTP

Tel 984-287-3879
gopi.gadupudi@nih.gov
Isakov, Alexander
Takeshi Izawa, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-4014
takeshi.izawa@nih.gov
Headshot of Ramesh Kovi
Ramesh C. Kovi, B.V.Sc. & A.H., M.V.Sc., Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P., D.A.B.T.
Contractor — NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3868
ramesh.kovi@nih.gov
Ahmed Mashel
Ahmed Mashal
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3860
ahmed.mashal@nih.gov
Thai-Vu (Kiki) Ton
Thai-Vu T. Ton
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3859
ton@niehs.nih.gov
Yu Wang
Yu Wang
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3950
yu.wang2@nih.gov
Miaofei Xu
Miaofei Xu, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3869
miaofei.xu@nih.gov

Mouse Embryo Phenotyping

Susan Elmore, D.V.M., M.S., D.A.C.V.P.
Susan Elmore, M.S., D.V.M., D.A.B.T., D.A.C.V.P., F.I.A.T.P.
Group Leader, Staff Scientist – NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3834
elmore@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Tina Jones
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3951
jones30@niehs.nih.gov
Beth Mahler
Teresa B. Mahler
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3945
mahler1@niehs.nih.gov

NTP Laboratory Animal Medicine

Angela King-Herbert, D.V.M.
Angela King-Herbert, D.V.M.
Group Leader

Tel 984-287-3863
Fax 301-451-5603
kingher1@niehs.nih.gov
Sheba R. Churchill, Ph.D.
Sheba R. Churchill, D.V.M.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3832
sheba.churchill@nih.gov
Amy Johnson
Amy W. Johnson
Contractor — Administrative Specialist

Tel 984-287-3856
amy.johnson2@nih.gov

NTP Pathology

David Malarkey, D.V.M., Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P.
Dave Malarkey, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Group Leader/NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3845
malarkey@niehs.nih.gov
Amy Brix, D.V.M., Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P.
Amy E. Brix, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Contractor — NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3827
brix@niehs.nih.gov
Mark Cesta, D.V.M., Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P.
Mark Cesta, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Scientist – NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3844
cesta@niehs.nih.gov
Lorri Ezedin
Lorri Ezedin
Contractor — NTP Data Coordination Unit

Tel 984-287-3830
ezedin@niehs.nih.gov
Janice Harvey
Janice Harvey, D.V.M., D.A.C.V.P.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3874
janice.harvey@nih.gov
Headshot of Jami Heller
Jami L. Heller
Contractor — NTP Data Coordination Unit

Tel 984-287-3829
heller@niehs.nih.gov
Daven Jackson-Humbles
Daven N. Jackson-Humbles, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3875
daven.jackson-humbles@nih.gov
Greg Krane
Greg Krane, D.V.M., D.A.C.V.P.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3876
Fax 301-480-3688
gregory.krane@nih.gov
Dr. Eui Jae Sung
Eui Jae Sung, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3873
euijae.sung@nih.gov
Headshot of Cynthia Willson
Cynthia J. Willson, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Contractor — NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3835
cynthia.willson@nih.gov

NTP Pathology Adjunct

Susan Elmore, D.V.M., M.S., D.A.C.V.P.
Susan Elmore, M.S., D.V.M., D.A.B.T., D.A.C.V.P., F.I.A.T.P.
Group Leader, Staff Scientist – NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3834
elmore@niehs.nih.gov
Gordon Flake, M.D.
Gordon P. Flake, M.D.
Staff Scientist/NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3846
flake@niehs.nih.gov
Ronald Herbert, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Ron A. Herbert, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Group Leader/NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3841
herbert@niehs.nih.gov
Kyathanahalli Janardhan
Kyathanahalli Janardhan, M.V.Sc., Ph.D.
Contractor — Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3833
kyathanahalli.janardhan@nih.gov
Headshot of Ramesh Kovi
Ramesh C. Kovi, B.V.Sc. & A.H., M.V.Sc., Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P., D.A.B.T.
Contractor — NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3868
ramesh.kovi@nih.gov
Arun Pandiri, BVSc&AH, Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P.
Arun Kumar R. Pandiri, B.V.Sc. & A.H., M.S., Ph.D., D.A.C.V.P., D.A.B.T.
Group Leader – NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3861
arun.pandiri@nih.gov

Pathology Support

Ronald Herbert, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Ron A. Herbert, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Group Leader/NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3841
herbert@niehs.nih.gov
Faye L. Bright
Faye B. Bright
Contractor — Histotechnologist

Tel 984-287-3959
faye.bright@nih.gov
Quashana D. Brown
Quashana D. Brown
Biological Technician

Tel 984-287-3928
brownqd@niehs.nih.gov
Natasha Clayton
Natasha P. Clayton
Biologist – Supervisor

Tel 984-287-3956
clayton2@niehs.nih.gov
Glenda Corniffe
Glenda M. Corniffe
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3959
corniffe@niehs.nih.gov
Willie Cunningham
Willie Cunningham
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3961
cunningham@niehs.nih.gov
Gordon Flake, M.D.
Gordon P. Flake, M.D.
Staff Scientist/NTP Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3846
flake@niehs.nih.gov
Bettie Harris
Bettie M. Harris
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3959
harris22@niehs.nih.gov
Geoffrey Hurlburt
Geoffrey M. Hurlburt
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3929
hurlburtg@niehs.nih.gov
Kyathanahalli Janardhan
Kyathanahalli Janardhan, M.V.Sc., Ph.D.
Contractor — Pathologist

Tel 984-287-3833
kyathanahalli.janardhan@nih.gov
Heather Jensen
Heather Jensen, M.S.
Lead Biologist

Tel 984-287-3930
jensen@niehs.nih.gov
Yvette LeGrande
Yvette LeGrande
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3931
yvette.legrande@nih.gov
Otis Lyght
Otis Lyght
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3932
otis.lyght@nih.gov
David Olson
David J. Olson
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3933
olsond2@niehs.nih.gov
Pamela E. Ovwigho
Pamela E. Ovwigho
Lead Biologist

Tel 984-287-3959
pamela.ovwigho@nih.gov
Ashley Paragone
Ashley R. Paragone
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3959
ashley.paragone@nih.gov
Deloris Sutton
Deloris Sutton
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3953
sutton2@niehs.nih.gov
Victor Sutton Jr.
Victor Sutton Jr

Tel 984-287-3954
sutton@niehs.nih.gov
portrait of Barbara Williams
Barbara F. Williams
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3959
barbara.williams3@nih.gov

Staff

Carolyn Hall
Carolyn Hall
Administrative Specialist

Tel 984-287-3849
Fax 301-480-3116
hall7@niehs.nih.gov
Donna Roach
Donna J. Roach
Administrative Technician

Tel 984-287-3871
roachd@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Sheila Withers
Secretary

Tel 984-287-3842
withersg@niehs.nih.gov

Adjunct

Darlene Dixon, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Darlene Dixon, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Group Leader
Tel 984-287-3848
dixon@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop B3-06
Durham, N.C. 27709
Back
to Top