Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Histology

Pathology Support Group

The Histology Support Team provides routine and specialized histological support to NIEHS and Division of National Toxicology Program researchers. This state-of-the-art facility is the most heavily utilized support group at NIEHS. Services include tissue fixation, processing, embedding, microtomy, and staining.

Histology Staff

Natasha Clayton
Natasha P. Clayton
Biologist – Supervisor

Tel 984-287-3956
clayton2@niehs.nih.gov
Faye L. Bright
Faye B. Bright
Contractor — Histotechnologist

Tel 984-287-3959
faye.bright@nih.gov
Glenda Corniffe
Glenda M. Corniffe
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3959
corniffe@niehs.nih.gov
Willie Cunningham
Willie Cunningham
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3961
cunningham@niehs.nih.gov
Bettie Harris
Bettie M. Harris
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3959
harris22@niehs.nih.gov
Pamela E. Ovwigho
Pamela E. Ovwigho
Lead Biologist

Tel 984-287-3959
pamela.ovwigho@nih.gov
Ashley Paragone
Ashley R. Paragone
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3959
ashley.paragone@nih.gov
portrait of Barbara Williams
Barbara F. Williams
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3959
barbara.williams3@nih.gov
Back
to Top