Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Predictive Toxicology Branch

Acting Chief

Warren Casey, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Warren Casey, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Acting Chief, Predictive Toxicology Branch
Tel 984-287-3118
warren.casey@nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-16
Durham, N.C. 27709

Support Staff

Sara Page
Sara J. Page
Contractor — Operations Coordinator

Tel 984-287-3162
Fax 301-451-5418
sara.page@nih.gov

NTP Interagency Center for the Evaluation of Alternative Toxicological Methods (NICEATM)

Nicole Kleinstreuer, Ph.D.
Nicole Kleinstreuer, Ph.D.
Acting Director, NICEATM

Tel 984-287-3150
nicole.kleinstreuer@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Jaleh Abedini, M.S.
Contractor — Senior Data Analyst

Tel 919-765-8660
abedinija@nih.gov
David Allen
David G. Allen, Ph.D.
Contractor — Principal Investigator

Tel 919-281-1110 x243
david.allen@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Shannon M. Bell, Ph.D.
Contractor — Principal Data Scientist

Tel 919-281-1110 x250
shannon.bell2@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Lauren M. Browning, M.S.
Contractor — Senior Data Manager

Tel 919-281-1110
lauren.browning@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Patricia Ceger, M.S.
Contractor — Principal Toxicology Data Analyst

Tel 919-314-0328
cegerp@niehs.nih.gov
Xiaoging Chang, Ph.D.
Xiaoqing Chang, Ph.D.
Contractor — Senior Computational Toxicologist

Tel 919-314-0329
changx@niehs.nih.gov
Neepa Choksi
Neepa Choksi, Ph.D.
Contractor — Principal Toxicologist

Tel 919-281-1110 x421
neepa.choksi@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Bethany T. Cook, M.S.
Contractor — Data Scientist

Tel 919-281-1110
bethany.cook@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Amber B. Daniel, M.S.
Contractor — Principal Data Manager

Tel 919-281-1110 x252
amber.daniel@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Jon T. Hamm, Ph.D.
Contractor — Principal Toxicologist

Tel 919-281-1110 x246
hammjt@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
David E. Hines, Ph.D.
Contractor — Senior Computational Toxicologist

Tel 267-481-3027
david.hines@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Agnes Karmaus, Ph.D.
Contractor — Senior Toxicologist

Tel 919-765-8598
agnes.karmaus@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Shagun Krishna, Ph.D.
Contractor — Postdoctoral Fellow

Tel 984-287-3246
shagun.krishna@nih.gov
Kamel Mansouri
Kamel Mansouri, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3187
kamel.mansouri@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Steven Q. Morefield, M.D.
Contractor — Senior Project Manager/Corporate Process Advisor

Tel 919-281-1110
steven.morefield@nih.gov
Not Pictured
John P. Rooney, Ph.D.
Contractor — Senior Toxicologist

Tel 919-281-1110 x251
john.rooney@nih.gov
Catherine Sprankle
Cathy Sprankle, M.S.
Contractor — Scientific and Technical Communications Manager

Tel 919-281-1110 x241
spranklec@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Jim Truax, M.A.
Contractor — Senior Toxicology Data Analyst

Tel 919-281-1110 x255
james.truax@nih.gov

Predictive Genotoxicity Group

Kristine Witt, M.S.
Kristine L. Witt, M.S.
Predictive Genotoxicity

Tel 984-287-3208
witt@niehs.nih.gov

Spatiotemporal Health Analytics Group

Kyle P. Messier, Ph.D.
Kyle P. Messier, Ph.D.
Stadtman Investigator
Leader, Spatiotemporal Health Analytics

Tel 984-287-3215
kyle.messier@nih.gov
Kristin Eccles, Ph.D.
Kristin M. Eccles, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3215
kristin.eccles@nih.gov
Melissa Lowe, M.S.
Melissa E. Lowe, M.S.
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3215
melissa.lowe@nih.gov
Taylor Potter
Taylor A. Potter
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3215
taylor.potter@nih.gov

Toxicoinformatics Group

Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Leader, Toxicoinformatics

Tel 984-287-3108
Fax 919-541-3647
auerbachs@niehs.nih.gov
Frank Chao
Frank G. Chao, Ph.D.
Computational Biologist

Tel 984-287-4066
Fax 919-541-3647
chaof@niehs.nih.gov
Jui-Hua Hsieh
Jui-Hua Hsieh, Ph.D.
Contractor — Bioinformatics Scientist

Tel 984-287-3142
jui-hua.hsieh@nih.gov
Frederick Parham, Ph.D.
Fred Parham, Ph.D.
Mathematical Statistician
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-17
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 984-287-3169
parham@niehs.nih.gov
Back
to Top