Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Predictive Toxicology Branch

Acting Chief

Warren Casey, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Warren Casey, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Acting Chief, Predictive Toxicology Branch
Tel 984-287-3118
warren.casey@nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-16
Durham, N.C. 27709

Support Staff

Sara Page
Sara J. Page
Contractor — Operations Coordinator

Tel 984-287-3162
Fax 301-451-5418
sara.page@nih.gov
Kristine Witt, M.S.
Kristine L. Witt, M.S.
Special Volunteer

Tel 984-287-3208
witt@niehs.nih.gov

NTP Interagency Center for the Evaluation of Alternative Toxicological Methods (NICEATM)


Jaleh Abedini
Jaleh Abedini, M.S.
Contractor — Senior Data Scientist, Project Manager

Tel 919-281-1110 x260
abedinija@nih.gov
David Allen
David G. Allen, Ph.D.
Contractor — Principal Investigator

Tel 919-281-1110 x243
david.allen@nih.gov
Todd Auman
Todd Auman, Ph.D.
Contractor — Principal Toxicologist

Tel 919-281-1110 x258
todd.auman@nih.gov
Shannon Bell
Shannon M. Bell, Ph.D.
Contractor — Principal Data Scientist

Tel 919-281-1110 x250
shannon.bell2@nih.gov
Patricia Ceger
Patricia Ceger, M.S., D.A.B.T.
Contractor — Senior Toxicology Data Analyst

Tel 919-281-1110 x239
cegerp@niehs.nih.gov
Xiaoging Chang, Ph.D.
Xiaoqing Chang, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Contractor — Senior Computational Toxicologist

Tel 919-314-0329
changx@niehs.nih.gov
Bethany Cook
Bethany T. Cook, M.S.
Contractor — Senior Computational Chemist

Tel 919-281-1110 x256
bethany.cook@nih.gov
Amber Daniel
Amber B. Daniel, M.S.
Contractor — Toxicologist

Tel 919-281-1110 x252
amber.daniel@nih.gov
Jon Hamm
Jon T. Hamm, Ph.D.
Contractor — Principal Toxicologist

Tel 919-281-1110 x246
hammjt@niehs.nih.gov
David Hines
David E. Hines, Ph.D.
Contractor — Senior Computational Toxicologist

Tel 267-481-3027
david.hines@nih.gov
Agnes Karmaus
Agnes Karmaus, Ph.D.
Contractor — Senior Toxicologist

Tel 919-281-1110 x254
agnes.karmaus@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Steven Q. Morefield, M.D.
Contractor — Senior Project Manager/Corporate Process Advisor

Tel 919-281-1110
steven.morefield@nih.gov
Oluwakemi Oyetade
Oluwakemi B. Oyetade, M.S.
Contractor — Toxicology Data Analyst

Tel 919-281-1110 x422
oluwakemi.oyetade@nih.gov
Catherine Sprankle
Cathy Sprankle, M.S.
Contractor — Scientific and Technical Communications Manager

Tel 919-281-1110 x241
spranklec@niehs.nih.gov
Judy Strickland, Ph.D.
Judy A. Strickland, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Contractor — Principal Toxicologist

Tel 919-281-1110 x245
strickl2@niehs.nih.gov
Kim To
Kim To, Ph.D.
Contractor — Senior Statistician

Tel 919-395-1547
kim.to@nih.gov
Jim Truax
Jim Truax, M.A.
Contractor — Senior Toxicology Data Analyst

Tel 919-281-1110 x255
james.truax@nih.gov

Spatiotemporal Health Analytics Group

Kyle P. Messier, Ph.D.
Kyle P. Messier, Ph.D.
Stadtman Investigator;
Leader, Spatiotemporal Health Analytics

Tel 984-287-3215
kyle.messier@nih.gov
Kristin Eccles, Ph.D.
Kristin M. Eccles, Ph.D.
Fellow — Visiting

Tel 984-287-3215
kristin.eccles@nih.gov
Melissa Lowe, M.S.
Melissa E. Lowe, M.S.
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3215
melissa.lowe@nih.gov
Taylor Potter
Taylor A. Potter
Fellow — IRTA Postbaccalaureate

Tel 984-287-3215
taylor.potter@nih.gov
Daniel Zilber, Ph.D.
Daniel S. Zilber, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 984-287-3215
daniel.zilber@nih.gov

Toxicoinformatics Group

Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Leader, Toxicoinformatics

Tel 984-287-3108
Fax 919-541-3647
auerbachs@niehs.nih.gov
Frank Chao
Frank G. Chao, Ph.D.
Computational Biologist

Tel 984-287-4066
Fax 919-541-3647
chaof@niehs.nih.gov
Jui-Hua Hsieh
Jui-Hua Hsieh, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 984-287-3142
jui-hua.hsieh@nih.gov
Frederick Parham, Ph.D.
Fred Parham, Ph.D.
Mathematical Statistician
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-17
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 984-287-3169
parham@niehs.nih.gov
Back
to Top