Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Biomolecular Screening Branch

Branch Chief

Richard S. Paules, Ph.D.
Richard S. Paules, Ph.D.
Acting Chief, Biomolecular Screening Branch
Tel 919-541-3710
Fax 301-480-3182
paules@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-17
Durham, N.C. 27709

Branch Support

Scientific Support Staff

Debbie McCarley
Debbie C. McCarley
Program Specialist

Tel 919-541-2384
Fax 919-541-0947
mccarley@niehs.nih.gov

Genetic Toxicology Group

Kristine Witt, M.S.
Kristine L. Witt, M.S.
Health Science Evaluator, Group Leader

Tel 919-541-2761
Fax 919-316-4511
witt@niehs.nih.gov
Stephanie Smith-Roe, Ph.D.
Stephanie L. Smith-Roe, Ph.D.
Toxicologist
Biomolecular Screening Branch
Genetic Toxicology Group

Tel 919-541-4253
Fax 919-541-3647
stephanie.smith-roe@nih.gov

Molecular Toxicology & Genomics Group

B. Alex Merrick, Ph.D.
B A. Merrick, Ph.D.
Molecular Toxicologist, Group Leader
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-17
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 919-541-1531
merrick@niehs.nih.gov
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Chemist

Tel 919-541-3799
stephen.ferguson@nih.gov
Julie Foley
Julie F. Foley
Health Scientist

Tel 919-541-3772
foley1@niehs.nih.gov
Alison Harrill
Alison Harrill, Ph.D.
Geneticist

Tel 919-541-4614
alison.harrill@nih.gov
Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari, Ph.D.
Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari, Ph.D.
Fellow — IRTA Postdoctoral

Tel 919-541-9811
sreenivasa.ramaiahgari@nih.gov

Toxicoinformatics Group

Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Molecular Toxicologist, Group Leader

Tel 919-541-4505
Fax 919-541-3647
auerbachs@niehs.nih.gov
Jui-Hua Hsieh
Jui-Hua Hsieh, Ph.D.
Fellow — Research

Tel 919-316-4879
jui-hua.hsieh@nih.gov
Frederick Parham, Ph.D.
Fred Parham, Ph.D.
Mathematical Statistician
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-17
Durham, N.C. 27709

Tel 919-541-0760
parham@niehs.nih.gov
Nisha S. Snipes, Ph.D.
Nisha S. Sipes, Ph.D.
Health Science Evaluator

Tel 919-316-4603
nisha.sipes@nih.gov

Special Volunteers

Christina T. Teng, Ph.D.
Tina T. Teng, Ph.D.
Molecular Biologist

Tel 919-541-0344
teng1@niehs.nih.gov
Raymond Tice, Ph.D.
Ray Tice, Ph.D.
Advisor (Retired)

Tel 919-541-4482
raymond.tice@nih.gov

Adjuncts

Grace Kissling, Ph.D.
Grace Kissling, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-1756
grace.kissling@nih.gov
Keith R. Shockley, Ph.D.
Keith R. Shockley, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel 919-541-3033
shockleykr@niehs.nih.gov