Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Office of the Report on Carcinogens

Ruth M. Lunn, Dr. P.H.
Ruth M. Lunn, Dr.P.H.
Director, Office of the Report on Carcinogens

Tel (919) 316-4637
Fax (301) 480-2970
lunn@niehs.nih.gov
Gloria D. Jahnke, D.V.M.
Gloria D. Jahnke, D.V.M.
Health Scientist

Tel (919) 541-3376
Fax (301) 451-5396
jahnke@niehs.nih.gov
Suril S. Mehta
Suril S. Mehta, M.P.H.
Health Scientist

Tel (919) 541-5055
suril.mehta@nih.gov
Amy Wang, Ph.D.
Amy Wang, Ph.D.
Health Scientist

Tel (919) 541-1446
huishan.wang@nih.gov

Contractor Support Staff

Sanford (Sandy) Garner, Ph.D.
Sandy Garner, Ph.D.
Contractor – Project Manager/Senior Scientist

Tel (919) 281-1110 x226
Fax (919) 281-1118
garner5@niehs.nih.gov
Whitney Arroyave
Whitney D. Arroyave, Ph.D.
Contractor – Epidemiologist

Tel (919) 308-0890
whitney.arroyave@nih.gov
Stanley (Stan) Atwood, M.S., D.A.B.T.
Stan Atwood, M.S.
Contractor – Toxicologist/Senior Scientist

Tel (919) 544-4589 x324
Fax (919) 544-0380
stan.atwood@nih.gov
Ella Darden
Ella Darden
Contractor – Administrative Specialist

Tel (919) 281-1110 x259
Fax (919) 281-1118
dardene@niehs.nih.gov
Andrew Ewens, Ph.D.
Andy Ewens, Ph.D.
Contractor – Toxicologist/Scientific Writer

Tel (919) 609-0773
Fax (919) 544-0380
ewensa@niehs.nih.gov
Alton F. Peters
Alton F. Peters
Contractor – Technical Writer

Tel (919) 544-4589 x222
alton.peters@nih.gov
Tracy Saunders
Tracy L. Saunders
Contractor – Administrative Assistant

Tel (919) 313-7571
Fax (919) 544-7507
saunder2@niehs.nih.gov
Pamela Schwingl
Pamela J. Schwingl, Ph.D.
Contractor – Senior Epidemiologist

Tel (919) 281-1110
schwingl@niehs.nih.gov