Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Workgroups

Office of Program Operations

Three workgroups in the Office of Program Operations provide advice, services, and oversight to accomplish goals of the NIEHS Division of the National Toxicology Program (DNTP).

Chemistry and ADME Resources Workgroup

The Chemistry and ADME (absorption, distribution, metabolism, excretion) Resources Group (CARG) designs and directs the work of contract study laboratories conducting chemistry activities and ADME and toxicokinetic studies. CARG coordinates with other Offices and Branches in DNTP so that the timelines for these activities efficiently augment other programmatic activities, ensuring that the needs of the DNTP are met, the best available methods and techniques are used, and the results are appropriately and accurately described and reported.

Suramya Waidyanatha, Ph.D.
Suramya Waidyanatha, Ph.D.
Chemist, Chemistry and Absorption, Distribution, Metabolism and Excretion Resources Group Leader

Tel 984-287-3203
waidyanathas@niehs.nih.gov
Bradley J. Collins, M.S.P.H.
Brad Collins, M.S.P.H.
Chemist

Tel 984-287-3121
collinsb@niehs.nih.gov
Laura A. Hall, M.S.
Laura Hall, M.S.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-3137
hall@niehs.nih.gov
Esra Mutlu
Esra Mutlu, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Chemist

Tel 984-287-3165
esra.mutlu@nih.gov

Toxicology Resource Management Workgroup

The Toxicology Resource Management Group (TRMG) manages testing and research activities under DNTP contracts that focus on computational, in vitro, and in vivo toxicology; quality assessment; literature scoping; and systematic review. TRMG also manages DNTP contracts that provide support for statistical analyses, technical report preparation, and peer review and report publication. The Group provides project management expertise to and monitors the contracts for technical, schedule, and fiscal performance, ensuring that methods used are optimized to provide accurate and reliable data. These staff work with other DNTP scientists to develop and implement projects that support DNTP’s mission and goals. TRMG also supports DNTP program/project management by providing information on contract capabilities and capacity as well as inputs to project tracking tools.

Helen Cunny, Ph.D.
Helen Cunny, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Toxicologist

Tel 984-287-3123
cunnyh@niehs.nih.gov
Denise Lasko
Denise Lasko
Program Specialist

Tel 984-287-3152
Fax 301-480-3508
lasko@niehs.nih.gov
Georgia Hinkley, Ph.D.
Georgia K. Roberts, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist;
Health Science Evaluator

Tel 984-287-3176
georgia.roberts@nih.gov
Kelly A. Shipkowski
Kelly A. Shipkowski, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Staff Scientist;
Health Science Evaluator

Tel 984-287-3136
kelly.shipkowski@nih.gov
Jason P. Stanko, Ph.D.
Jason P. Stanko, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel 984-287-4190
jason.stanko@nih.gov
Matthew D. Stout, Ph.D.
Matt Stout, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Toxicologist

Tel 984-287-3191
stoutm@niehs.nih.gov
Pei-Li Yao, Ph.D.
Pei-Li Yao, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist;
Health Science Evaluator

Tel 984-287-3136
pei-li.yao@nih.gov

Information and Data Management Workgroup

The Information and Data Management Group (IDMG) supports DNTP’s efforts in the collection, management, reporting, and storing of experimental data for studies conducted by DNTP and in support of the National Toxicology Program (NTP). These efforts are achieved through the design, use, and maintenance of software customized for DNTP. IDMG fosters engagement and facilitates the flow of information between DNTP and the public via the NTP website. The group also handles requests by email to the NTP Web team or contact forms about study updates and events. IDMG disseminates data and information to the general public and scientific community through the NTP News listserv. IDMW also manages the DNTP intranet that stores all information associated with a study’s progress, from nomination through completed report generation and publication.

Shawn Jeter
Shawn Jeter
Technical Information Specialist

Tel 984-287-3146
jeter@niehs.nih.gov
Sharon Einloth
Sharon D. Einloth
Contractor — Records Management Specialist

Tel 984-287-3154
sharon.einloth@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Heidi Gury
Contractor

Tel 919-676-4085
heidi.gury@nih.gov
Audrey Foster
Audrey L. Foster
Contractor — Lead Records Management Specialist

Tel 984-287-3130
audrey.foster@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Michael A. Furlow
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3211
michael.furlow2@nih.gov
Not Pictured
Renjith Joseph
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3211
renjith.joseph@nih.gov
Raz Pataca
Raz Pataca
Contractor

Tel 678-736-9841
raz.pataca@nih.gov
Robbie Robinson
Robbie Robinson
Contractor — Database Administrator

Tel 984-287-3211
robbie.robinson@nih.gov
Jacki Vandervoort
Jacki Vandervoort
Contractor — Computer Programmer

Tel 919-275-4181
jacki.vandervoort@nih.gov
Cori Vella
Cori Vella
Contractor

Tel 984-287-3174
cori.vella@nih.gov
Back
to Top