Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Office of Workforce Development and Operations

The NIEHS Division of the National Toxicology Program (DNTP) Office of Workforce Development and Operations serves as the focal point for administrative and operational support for all offices and branches in the division. 

The Workforce Operations Team provides administrative support in four key areas important to the smooth and efficient operations of DNTP:

  • Discrete activities such as meeting logistics, property, and records management.
  • Personnel (multi-faceted to include federal staff, contractors, and fellows).
  • Procurement.
  • Travel.

The Office also coordinates special projects across the division and provides administrative management for DNTP trainees and other temporary, non-staff appointments such as Special Volunteers and Guest Researchers. Training opportunities include both laboratory-based research projects and non-laboratory fellowships that span DNTP’s strategic areas of focus for research and capabilities development. The Office works closely with the NIEHS Office of Fellows Career Development to ensure that fellows in all DNTP’s training programs have an outstanding experience.

Acting Director

Mary S. Wolfe, Ph.D.
Mary S. Wolfe, M.S., Ph.D.
Acting Deputy Director for Policy and Communication, Division of NTP;
Director, Office of Policy, Review, and Outreach;
Acting Director, Office of Workforce Development and Operations
Tel 984-287-3209
Fax 301-451-5759
wolfe@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-03
Durham, N.C. 27709

Support Staff

Anna Lee Mosley
Anna Lee S. Mosley
Contractor — Operations Coordinator

Tel 984-287-3164
Fax 301-480-2862
annalee.mosley@nih.gov

Fellows Training Program

Diane L. Spencer, M.S.
Diane L. Spencer, M.S.
Fellows Coordinator

Tel 984-287-3190
Fax 301-451-5718
spencer2@niehs.nih.gov

Workforce Operations Team

Lisa A. Wolf
Lisa A. Wolf
Supervisory Management Analyst

Tel 240-204-4957
lisa.wolf@nih.gov
Robbin Guy
Robbin Y. Guy
Program Specialist

Tel 984-287-3136
Fax 301-480-3009
guyr2@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Debbie Higgins
Administrative Specialist

Tel 984-287-3151
debbie.higgins@nih.gov
Virginia L. Matthews
Virginia L. Matthews
Administrative Specialist

Tel 984-287-3871
virginia.matthews@nih.gov
Portrait of Whitney Murphy
Whitney Murphy
Contractor — Operations Coordinator

Tel 984-287-4218
whitney.murphy@nih.gov
Sara Page
Sara J. Page
Contractor — Operations Coordinator

Tel 984-287-3162
Fax 301-451-5418
sara.page@nih.gov
Penelope Williams
Penelope L. Williams
Contractor

Tel 984-287-4035
penelope.williams@nih.gov
Back
to Top