Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser.

This website may not display properly with Internet Explorer. For the best experience, please use a more recent browser such as the latest versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and/or Mozilla Firefox. Thank you.

Your Environment. Your Health.

Awardee Meeting and Technical Workshop Attendees

Worker Education and Training Program
Spring 2006 Awardee Meeting and Technical Workshop

Learning from Disasters:
Health and Safety Training in the Aftermath of Hurricane Katrina

First Name Last Name Organization Event* Email
Tomas Aguilar UCLA-LOSH TW tomasantonio10@mac.com
Patricia Aldridge Fluor Hanford / HAMMER Training Both patricia_k_aldridge@rl.gov
Linda Alerding Midwest Consortium Both alerdilr@uc.edu
Ken Atha DOL TW atha.ken@dol.gov
Michael Baker MDB, Inc. Both mbaker@michaeldbaker.com
Sharon Beard NIEHS Both beard1@niehs.nih.gov
Patrick Bell IUOE National Training Fund Both pbell@iuoeiettc.org
Pat Berntsen Kirkwood Community College Both pbernts@kirkwood.edu
Paul Bisceglia MDB, Inc. Both pbisceglia@michaeldbaker.com
Karen Blackwood The University of Alabama at Birmingham AM kblackwd@uab.edu
Bill Borwegen SEIU Education and Support Fund AM borwegeb@seiu.org
Eric Bray International Chemical Workers Union Council AM ebray@icwuc.org
Thomas Broderick Construction Safety Council TW tbroderick@buildsafe.org
Karen Brown U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) TW brownka@gao.gov
Robert Bullard Dillard University - Deep South Center for Environmental Justice Both N/A
LaMont Byrd International Brotherhood of Teamsters AM lbyrd@teamster.org
Brenda Cantrell National Labor College Both catlinm@seiu.org
Mark Catlin SEIU Education & Support Fund Both cchang@teamster.org
Chee Chang International Brotherhood of Teamsters Both ellen.clas@dhs.gov
Ellen Clas DHS TW jane.colacecchi@mchsi.com
Jane Colacecchi Kirkwood Community College TW dcopley@iaff.org
Donald Copley International Association of Fire Fighters Both cronin.cathleen@dol.gov
Cathy Cronin DOL TW cronin.cathleen@dol.gov
Daisy Kathleen Curry US EPA, REGION 4 -- Superfund Program and State Support Branch - Brownfields Section TW curry.kathleen@epa.gov
Judith Daltuva University of Michigan Both jdal@umich.edu
Wendell Davis International Association of Fire Fighters Both wdavis@iaff.org
Michelle Dawkins Clark Atlanta University AM mdawkins@cau.edu
Stephen Decker International Association of Fire Fighters Both sdecker@iaff.org
Linda Delp UCLA Labor Occupational Safety and Health (LOSH) Program Both ldelp@ucla.edu
Scott Dennis International Association of Fire Fighters Both sdennis@iaff.org
Diane Doherty UMass Lowell - The New England Consortium Both diane_doherty@uml.edu
Dwight Duke Laborers-AGC AM jlindsey@laborers-agc.org
Don Ellenberger Center to Protect Workers Rights Both donellenberger@cpwr.com
Doug Feil Kirkwood Community College Both dfeil@kirkwood.edu
Glenn Feldman The University of Alabama at Birmingham AM gfeldman@uab.edu
John Ferris DOL TW ferris.john@dol.gov
Jim Frederick USW Tony Mazzocchi Center Both jfrederick@steelworkers-usw.org
Diana Gallant ATL International, Inc. AM dgallant1@gmail.com
Mike Gill USW Tony Mazzocchi Center Both mgill@steelworkers-usw.org
Hans Gijsbertsen Cyntelix, Inc. AM hgijsbertsen@cyntelix.com
Rick Glasby MetaMedia Training Internatinal Both rglasby@metamediausa.com
Mike Glassic Y-Stress Inc. Both mglassic@y-stress.com
Noreen Gorka Y-Stress Inc. Both ngorka@y-stress.com
Audrey Gotsch UMDNJ-School of Public Health AM gotschar@umdnj.edu
Larry Gregoire International Chemical Workers Union Council AM lgregoire@icwuc.org
Gary Gustafson Laborers-AGC Both jlindsey@laborers-agc.org
Carol Hanson HMTRI TW carol@safetyconsultants.org
Elizabeth Harman International Association of Fire Fighters Both eharman@iaff.org
William Hatch UCLA Labor Occupational Safety and Health (LOSH) Program Both whatch@ucla.edu
Christopher Held MetaMedia Training Internatinal Both cheld@metamediausa.com
Janis Heple UC Davis Extension Both jheple@unexmail.ucdavis.edu
Mark Holdbrooks OAI, inc. Both mholdbrooks@oaiinc.org
Michael Holmes St. Louis Community College Both mholmes@stlcc.edu
Darrell Hornback ICWUC Center for Worker Health and Safety Education Both dhornback@icwuc.org
Jennifer Hornsby-Myers NIOSH TW ezh7@cdc.gov
Jack Huenefeld OAI, inc. TW jhuenefeld@oaiinc.org
Joseph Hughes NIEHS Both hughes3@niehs.nih.gov
Melody Izard The University of Alabama at Birmingham AM mizard@uab.edu
Crystal Jenkins The University of Alabama at Birmingham TW cjenkins@ms.soph.uab.edu
Melissa Jennings International Brotherhood of Teamsters Both mbakula@teamster.org
Joshua Kapelner Laborers-AGC AM jlindsey@laborers-agc.org
Everett Kilgo NYC District Council of Carpenters Both dkillinger@nyccbf.org
Donald Killinger NYC District Council of Carpenters Both dkillinger@nyccbf.org
Judith King The University of Alabama at Birmingham AM judiking@uab.edu
Eric Lamar International Association of Fire Fighters AM elamar@iaff.org
John LeConche Laborers-AGC Both jlindsey@laborers-agc.org
Jana Livernoche Laborers-AGC AM jlindsey@laborers-agc.org
Jerry Magee Dillard University - Deep South Center for Environmental Justice Both magee2003@yahoo.com
Greg Malone ICWUC Center for Worker Health and Safety Both gmalone@icwuc.org
Carolyn Mason NIEHS AM mason6@niehs.nih.gov
Barbara McCabe IUOE National Training Fund Both bmccabe@iuoeiettc.org
Lisa McCormick The University of Alabama at Birmingham TW lmccormick@ms.soph.uab.edu
Vernon McDougall ATL International, Inc. AM vmcdougall@atlintl.com
Tom McQuiston USW Tony Mazzocchi Center Both tom.mcquiston@earthlink.net
Amy Mock AFSCME Both akmock@aol.com
David Moore U.S. Environmental Protection Agency TW moore.david@epa.gov
John Moran National Clearinghouse TW jjbmoran@aol.com
Revae Moran U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) TW moranr@gao.gov
John Morawetz ICWUC Both jmorawetz@icwuc.org
Paul Morse UMASS Lowell - The New England Consortium Both paul_morse@uml.edu
Thomas Nelson International Brotherhood of Teamsters AM tnelson@teamster.org
Paula OBrien OAI, inc. AM pobrien@oaiinc.org
Kimberly ODell IUOE National Training Fund Both kodell@iuoeiettc.org
Kenneth Oldfield The University of Alabama at Birmingham Both oldfield@uab.edu
Ted Outwater NIEHS Both outwater@niehs.nih.gov
Hein Phan Boat People SOS TW hien.phan@bpsos.org
Denean Pilar Employ America TW dpillar@employamerica.org
Maria Polis National Clearinghouse Both mpolis@michaeldbaker.com
Alex Prentzas OAI, inc. Both aprentzas@oaiinc.org
Natasha Ptomey The University of Alabama at Birmingham TW nptomey@ms.soph.uab.edu
Tippi Reed OAI, inc. Both treed@oaiinc.org
July Reilly DHS TW judith.reilly@dhs.gov
Jim Remington NIEHS Both remingtonj@od.nih.gov
Paul Renner USW Tony Mazzocchi Center Both paullabor@laborinstitute.org
Carol Rice Midwest Consortium Both alerdilr@uc.edu
Bernadette Rivera Laborers-AGC Both jlindsey@laborers-agc.org  
Mitchel Rosen UMDNJ-School of Public Health AM mrosen@umdnj.edu
Wayne Sanborn University of Massachusetts/Lowell Both wayne_sanborn@uml.edu
April Sells Poarch Band of Creek Indians TW aprilsells@yahoo.com
Rex Short The University of Tennessee AM rashort@utk.edu
Craig Slatin UMass Lowell - The New England Consortium Both craig_slatin@uml.edu
Dan Snyder HMTRI TW snyder@safetyconsultants.org
Ron Snyder Kirkwood Community College TW rsnyder@kirkwood.edu
Sheila Somerville UCLA Labor Occupational Safety and Health (LOSH) Program AM ssomervi@ucla.edu
Pete Stafford Center to Protect Workers Rights Both pstafford@cpwr.com
Doug Stephens USW Tony Mazzocchi Center Both dstephens@steelworkers-usw.org
Linda Stokes U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) TW stokesl@gao.gov
Ervin R. Stover The University of Alabama at Birmingham AM rstover@uab.edu
Lisa Sutton Clark Atlanta University TW lsutton@cau.edu
Mary Tarbrake Center to Protect Workers Rights Both mtarbrake@cpwr.com
Patricia Thompson NIEHS Both thompso2@niehs.nih.gov
Chris Trahan CPWR Both ctrahan@cpwr.com
David Treanor International Union of Operating Engineers AM dtreanor@iuoe.org
Ebony Turner Dillard University - Deep South Center for Environmental Justice Both turner1596@aol.com
Rod Turpin EPA TW turpin.rod@epamail.epa.gov
Kizetta Vaughn Center to Protect Workers Rights Both kv3460@aol.com
Luis Vazquez International union, UAW Both cmcdermott@uaw.net
Dwight A. Veasey The University of Alabama at Birmingham Both aveasey@uab.edu
Hieu Vu Tetra Tech, Inc. TW hieu.vu@ttemi.com
Tim Wehby USW Tony Mazzocchi Center AM twehby@steelworkers-usw.org
Deborah Weinstock National Clearinghouse Both dweinstock@michaeldbaker.com
Skip Weisberg USEPA Environmental Science Center TW weisberg.skip@epa.gov
Calvin Welck USW Tony Mazzocchi Center AM cwelck@steelworkers-usw.org
Mike Williamson The University of Alabama at Birmingham AM mdw@uab.edu
Mac Wimbish USACE TW N/A
Christopher Wollam HAMMER Training Facility TW christopher_d_wollam@rl.gov
Jim Woodey US Army Corps of Engineers TW james.w.woodey@usace.army.mil
Beverly Wright Dillard University - Deep South Center for Environmental Justice Both bhwright@aol.com

* AM = WETP Awardee Meeting on March 7, 2006

  TW = WETP Technical Workshop on March 8-9, 2006

Back
to Top