Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser.

This website may not display properly with Internet Explorer. For the best experience, please use a more recent browser such as the latest versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, and/or Mozilla Firefox. Thank you.

Your Environment. Your Health.

IRB Members

Federal Representatives

Not Pictured
Lori L. Beason-Held, Ph.D.
Neuroscience (Aging)
Term End: 05/01/2020
Kimberly Ann Gray
Kimberly Gray, Ph.D.
Term End: 11/26/2019
Joan P. Packenham
Joan P. Packenham, Ph.D.
(IRB Vice Chairperson and Director, OHRC)
Term End: 10/29/2019
David Resnik
David B. Resnik, J.D., Ph.D.
(IRB Chairperson)
Research Ethics
Term End: 09/27/2020
Lisa Rider, M.D.
Lisa G. Rider, M.D.
Deputy Chief and Staff Clinician, Environmental Autoimmunity Group
Pediatric Rheumatology
Term End: 04/29/2020
Simonsick, Eleanor
Eleanor M. Simonsick, Ph.D.
Epidemiology (Aging)
Term End: 09/29/2019
Gitanjali Taneja
Gitanjali S. Taneja, Ph.D.
Health Science Administrator
Term End: 08/31/2019

Non-Federal Representatives

Jack Bishop, Ph.D.
Jack B. Bishop, Ph.D.
Term End: 05/01/2020
Betty Blackmon
Betty R. Blackmon, B.S.
Community Member
Term End: 01/29/2020
Not Pictured
Reynaldo Ramirez, B.A.
Community Member
Term End: 01/07/2020
Roberts, Michael
Michael W. Roberts, D.D.S., MSc.D.
Pediatric Dentistry
Community Member
Term End: 01/29/2020

to Top