Skip Navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Your Environment. Your Health.

50th Anniversary Committee

50th Anniversary Committee

Committee Members

Joel Abramowitz, Ph.D.
Joel Abramowitz, Ph.D.
Special Assistant
Lois Annab
Lois A. Annab
Gary Bird, Ph.D.
Gary S. Bird, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
Paul Cacioppo
Paul B. Cacioppo
Contractor — Graphic Designer
Jennifer Collins
Jennifer B. Collins
Health Specialist
Tammy Collins, Ph.D.
Tammy R. Collins, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Fellows' Career Development
Corcoran, Donna
Donna Jeanne Corcoran
Contractor — Graphic Designer
Christine Bruske Flowers
Christine Flowers, M.A.
Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison
Jerrold Heindel
Jerry Heindel, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
Stephanie Holmgren, MLIS, MBA
Stephanie D. Holmgren, M.S.L.S., MBA
Acting Director, Office of Data Science
Cathy L. Jamison
Cathy L. Jamison, M.S.
Support Services Specialist
James C. Little
James C. Little
Contractor — Web Developer
Claire Long
Claire M. Long
Management Analyst
Robin Mackar, M.P.H.
Robin Mackar, M.P.H.
News Director
John Maruca
John F. Maruca
Contractor — Event Planning/Videographer
Headshot of Mark Miller
Mark F. Miller, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
Mitchiner, Nathan
Nathan J. Mitchiner
Contractor — Lead Multimedia Specialist
Elizabeth Ney
Eli Ney
Julie Nixon
Julie D. Nixon
Emergency Management Program Specialist
Joseph D. Poccia
Joseph D. Poccia
Digital Design Manager
Nicole Popovich
Nicole M. Popovich
Management Analyst
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Wei Qu, Ph.D.

Tel 984-287-4172
Devlin Sawyer
Devlin Sawyer
Administrative Technician
Amanda Thompson
Amanda D. Thompson
Space Planning, Furniture, Moves
Anne Thompson
Anne M. Thompson
Copy Editor, Print Graphics Coordinator
Cheryl Thompson, M.B.A.
Cheryl R. Thompson, MBA
Web Manager
Molly Vallant
Molly Kutty S. Vallant

Alumni Members

Ralph Ball
Eddy Ball, Ph.D.
Contractor — Writer
Annette G. Kirshner
Annette Kirshner
Not Pictured
Sandy Lange
Anne Sassaman
Anne P. Sassaman, Ph.D.
Director, DERT, retired

Ad Hoc Advisors

Bruce Androphy, Esq.
Bruce A. Androphy
Director, NIEHS Ethics Office
Dr. Kevin Gerrish
Kevin Gerrish, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Molecular Genomics Core Laboratory
Jensen, Claus
Claus Jensen
Contractor — Project Manager
Laurie Johnson
Laurie K. Johnson
Acting Deputy Executive Officer
Beth Lauderdale
Beth Lauderdale
Program Coordination Officer
John Schelp
John Schelp, M.P.A.
Special Assistant for Community Engagement and Outreach
to Top