Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

50th Anniversary Committee

Committee Members

Joel Abramowitz, Ph.D.
Joel Abramowitz, Ph.D.
Special Assistant

Tel (919) 541-4892
Fax (301) 480-2820
abramow1@niehs.nih.gov
Lois Annab
Lois A. Annab
Biologist

Tel (919) 541-0746
Fax (919) 541-0146
annab@niehs.nih.gov
Gary Bird, Ph.D.
Gary S. Bird, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel (919) 541-0214
Fax (919) 541-1898
bird@niehs.nih.gov
Paul Cacioppo
Paul B. Cacioppo
Contractor – Graphic Designer

Tel (919) 876-6400 x704
cacioppo@niehs.nih.gov
Jennifer Collins
Jennifer B. Collins
Health Specialist

Tel (919) 541-0117
collins6@niehs.nih.gov
Tammy Collins, Ph.D.
Tammy R. Collins, Ph.D.
Director, NIEHS Office of Fellows' Career Development

Tel (919) 541-3344
tammy.collins@nih.gov
Corcoran, Donna
Donna Jeanne Corcoran
Contractor – Graphic Designer

Tel (919) 876-6400
Fax (919) 876-7064
corcorand@niehs.nih.gov
Christine Bruske Flowers
Christine Flowers, M.P.A.
Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison

Tel (919) 260-9651
Fax (301) 480-2978
bruskec@niehs.nih.gov
Jerrold Heindel
Jerry Heindel, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-0781
heindelj@niehs.nih.gov
Stephanie Holmgren, MLIS, MBA
Stephanie D. Holmgren, M.S.L.S., MBA
Acting Director, Office of Data Science

Tel (919) 541-2599
holmgre1@niehs.nih.gov
Cathy L. Jamison
Cathy L. Jamison, M.S.
Support Services Specialist

Tel (919) 541-3360
cathy.jamison@nih.gov
James C. Little
James C. Little
Contractor – Web Developer

Tel (919) 948-6383
james.little@nih.gov
Claire Long
Claire M. Long
Management Analyst

Tel (919) 541-2947
claire.long@nih.gov
Robin Mackar, M.P.H.
Robin Mackar, M.P.H.
News Director

Tel (919) 541-0073
Fax (301) 480-3226
rmackar@niehs.nih.gov
John Maruca
John F. Maruca
Contractor – Event Planning/Videographer

Tel (919) 876-6400 x705
maruca@niehs.nih.gov
Headshot of Mark Miller
Mark F. Miller, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff

Tel (919) 541-7758
mark.miller2@nih.gov
Mitchiner, Nathan
Nathan J. Mitchiner
Contractor – Lead Multimedia Specialist

Tel (919) 948-6383 x286
nathan.mitchiner@nih.gov
Elizabeth Ney
Eli Ney
Biologist

Tel (919) 541-5182
Fax (919) 541-4714
ney@niehs.nih.gov
Julie Nixon
Julie D. Nixon
Emergency Management Program Specialist

Tel (919) 541-5342
Fax (301) 451-5508
julie.nixon@nih.gov
Joseph D. Poccia
Joseph D. Poccia
Digital Design Manager

Tel (919) 541-7860
joseph.poccia@nih.gov
Nicole Popovich
Nicole M. Popovich
Management Analyst

Tel (919) 541-7725
nicole.popovich@nih.gov
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Wei Qu, Ph.D.
Biologist

Tel (919) 541-0540
Fax (919) 541-3970
qu@mail.nih.gov
Devlin Sawyer
Devlin Sawyer
Administrative Technician

Tel (919) 541-0378
devlin.sawyer@nih.gov
Amanda Thompson
Amanda D. Thompson
Space Planning, Furniture, Moves

Tel (919) 541-5351
thomps12@niehs.nih.gov
Anne Thompson
Anne M. Thompson
Copy Editor, Print Graphics Coordinator

Tel (919) 316-4517
thomps13@niehs.nih.gov
Cheryl Thompson, M.B.A.
Cheryl R. Thompson, MBA
Web Manager

Tel (919) 541-1072
Fax (301) 480-3250
thompsonc2@niehs.nih.gov
Molly Vallant
Molly Kutty S. Vallant
Toxicologist

Tel (919) 541-5234
vallant@niehs.nih.gov

Alumni Members

Ralph Ball
Eddy Ball, Ph.D.
Contractor – Writer
Annette G. Kirshner
Annette Kirshner
Contractor
Not Pictured
Sandy Lange
Anne Sassaman
Anne P. Sassaman, Ph.D.
Director, DERT, retired

Ad Hoc Advisors

Bruce Androphy, Esq.
Bruce A. Androphy
Director, NIEHS Ethics Office

Tel (919) 541-0397
bruce.androphy@nih.gov
Dr. Kevin Gerrish
Kevin Gerrish, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Molecular Genomics Core Laboratory

Tel (919) 541-5042
Fax (919) 541-1506
gerrish@niehs.nih.gov
Jensen, Claus
Claus Jensen
Contractor – Team Lead

Tel (919) 948-6014
claus.jensen@nih.gov
Laurie Johnson
Laurie K. Johnson
Acting Deputy Executive Officer

Tel (919) 541-0918
johnson2@niehs.nih.gov
Beth Lauderdale
Beth Lauderdale
IT Specialist

Tel (919) 316-4503
beth.lauderdale@nih.gov
John Schelp
John Schelp, M.P.A.
Special Assistant for Community Engagement and Outreach

Tel (919) 541-5723
schelp@niehs.nih.gov