Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Population Health Branch (PHB)

Claudia Thompson
Claudia L. Thompson, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/phb/thompson/index.cfm)
Branch Chief

Tel (919) 541-4638
Fax (919) 541-4937
thomps14@niehs.nih.gov

About PHB

  • Population-based, laboratory-based, and community-engaged research projects related to environmental exposure and its effect on individual and population health.
  • Includes individual and population susceptibility as broadly determined by genetic, environmental, behavioral and sociocultural factors.
  • Includes community-based intervention and prevention as well as environmental public health research as it relates to environmental health disparities and environmental justice.
  • In 2012, with the help of our stakeholders, NIEHS completed a new strategic plan that identified the institute’s priority research areas through 2017. The PHB goals align broadly with the following strategic plan goals:
    • Goal 2: Lifespan
    • Goal 6: Health Disparities
    • Goal 11: Communications

Associated Programs

Staff

Not Pictured
Martha Barnes (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/phb/barnes/index.cfm)
Program Analyst

Tel (919) 541-3336
Fax (301) 480-3142
barnes@niehs.nih.gov
Caroline Dilworth, Ph.D.
Caroline Dilworth, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/phb/dilworth/index.cfm)
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-7727
Fax (919) 316-4606
dilworthch@niehs.nih.gov
Symma Finn, Ph.D.
Symma Finn, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/phb/finn/index.cfm)
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-4258
finns@niehs.nih.gov
Kimberly Ann Gray
Kimberly Ann Gray, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/phb/gray/index.cfm)
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-0293
Fax (919) 316-4606
gray6@niehs.nih.gov
Jerrold Heindel
Jerrold (Jerry) Heindel, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/phb/heindel/index.cfm)
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-0781
Fax (919) 541-0462
heindelj@niehs.nih.gov
Liam R. O'Fallon
Liam R. O'Fallon, M.A. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/phb/ofallon/index.cfm)
Program Analyst

Tel (919) 541-7733
Fax (919) 316-4606
ofallon@niehs.nih.gov
Thaddeus Schug, Ph.D.
Thaddeus (Thad) Schug, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/supported/dert/phb/schug/index.cfm)
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-9469
Fax (919) 541-5054
schugt@niehs.nih.gov
David W. Kinnamont
David W. Kinnamont
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel (919) 541-3254
Fax (919) 480-3443
david.kinnamont@nih.gov

Back to Top