Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Program Analysis Branch (PAB)

Christina (Christie) Drew, Ph.D.
Christie Drew, Ph.D.
Branch Chief
Tel (919) 541-3319
Fax (301) 480-3142
drewc@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K3-13
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Delivery Instructions

 

color bar chart showing trend upwards

About PAB

The Program Analysis Branch provides independent evaluation and analysis of programs within DERT as well as categorizing and coding grants and applications. Functions within the branch include the following activities:

 

  • Conduct long- and short-term scientific evaluation and analyses of grant portfolios to provide a basis for priority setting, decision making, and strategic planning.
  • Develop methodologies and data structures to support analyses of scientific and public health impact.
  • Collaborate with other DERT Program Staff to conduct program analyses that are used to recommend areas for program development and to identify emerging emphasis areas for consideration by the Institute Director and advisory groups.
  • Communicate high impact science and public health relevance of extramural research.
  • Coordinate information technology needs and requirements for the Division.
  • Categorize all grant applications according to scientific research area, scientific program administrator and grants management specialist

 

Staff

Kristianna Pettibone, Ph.D.
Kristi G. Pettibone, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-7752
kristianna.pettibone@nih.gov
Jerry Phelps
Jerry Phelps
Program Analyst

Tel (919) 541-4259
Fax (301) 480-3382
phelps@niehs.nih.gov
Elizabeth Ruben
Elizabeth Ruben
Program Analyst

Tel (919) 541-9470
elizabeth.ruben@nih.gov
Helena Davis
Helena L. Kennedy
Program Analyst

Tel (919) 316-4813
helena.kennedy@nih.gov
Joel Collinson
Joel D. Collinson
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel (919) 324-6842
joel.collinson@nih.gov

Back to Top

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services