Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Hazardous Substances Research Branch (HSRB)

William Suk, Ph.D.
Bill Suk, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Branch Chief
Tel (919) 541-0797
Fax (919) 316-4606
suk@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K3-04
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Delivery Instructions

About HSRB

  • Biomedical and environmental science/engineering research to address consequences associated with hazardous substances in the environment.
  • Supports all activities of the Superfund Hazardous Substances Basic Research and Training Program.
  • In 2012, with the help of our stakeholders, NIEHS completed a new strategic plan that identified the institute’s priority research areas through 2017. The HSRB goals align broadly with most of the Strategic Goals especially Goal 4 (Combined Exposures).

Associated Programs

Staff

Danielle Carlin, Ph.D.
Danielle J. Carlin, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-1409
danielle.carlin@nih.gov
Heather F. Henry, Ph.D.
Heather Henry, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-5330
henryh@niehs.nih.gov
Michelle Heacock, Ph.D.
Michelle L. Heacock, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator

Tel (919) 541-7824
heacockm@niehs.nih.gov
Alicia V. Lawson
Alicia Lawson, M.P.H.
Health Specialist

alicia.lawson@nih.gov
Rosemary Moody
Rosemary Moody, M.P.P.
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel (919) 316-4730
rosemary.moody@nih.gov

Back to Top

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services