Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Grants Management Branch (GMB)

George Tucker
George Tucker
Chief, Grants Management Branch
Tel (919) 541-2749
george.tucker@nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K3-11
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709

Delivery | Postal
Delivery Instructions 

About GMB

  • Interprets and applies grants management policies and procedures for grant programs.
  • Provides fiscal and administrative review of grant applications.
  • Assists program staff in determining grant funding levels.
  • Negotiates, awards, and obligates grant funds.
  • Maintains records of grant expenditures and balances on hand and provides this information to program staff and other institute officials.
  • Maintains all official grant files.
  • Works with the program staff and review staff in writing Requests for Applications and Program Announcements, and is the official fiscal and administrative expert at the review sessions for applications submitted under RFAs and Pas.
  • Functions as an expert on grants management policies and procedures for components of HHS, NIH, institute staff, advisory councils, other federal agencies, grantee institutions, and the general public.

Staff

Lisa A. Edwards
Lisa A. Edwards
Grants Management Team Lead

Tel (919) 541-0751
Fax (301) 480-2725
archer@niehs.nih.gov
Puente, Molly
Molly Puente, Ph.D.
Grants Management Team Lead

Tel (919) 541-1373
puentem@mail.nih.gov
Bryann Benton
Bryann E. Benton
Grants Management Officer

Tel (919) 541-4259
bryann.benton@nih.gov
Gittleman, Barbara
Barbara J. Gittleman
Grants Management Officer

Tel (919) 541-0585
Fax (301) 480-2908
barbara.gittleman@nih.gov
Clark, Pamela
Pamela B. Clark
Grants Management Officer

Tel (919) 541-7629
Fax (301) 480-3371
evans3@niehs.nih.gov
Nicholas, Aaron
Aaron Nicholas
Grants Management Officer

Tel (919) 541-7823
nicholaa@niehs.nih.gov
Williams, James
James R. Williams
Grants Management Officer

Tel (919) 541-1403
Fax (919) 541-2860
james.williams3@nih.gov
Michelle Victalino
Michelle Victalino
Grants Management Officer

Tel (919) 316-4666
victalinom@niehs.nih.gov
Not Pictured
Barbara A. Ruffin
Extramural Support Assistant

Tel (919) 541-7826
barbara.ruffin@nih.gov

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services