Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Necropsy Support

Necropsy Support is a fully equipped necropsy facility maintained as an adjunct to Histology for use by Institute staff and investigators. The necropsy suite consists of four necropsy work stations and is suited for necropsies of a small number of animals. Investigators are able to perform necropsies themselves or may request any level of support from the Histology staff who are cross-trained in necropsy procedures including tissue collection and fixation. All instruments, solutions and supplies needed to perform necropsies are provided.

Staff

Natasha Clayton
Natasha P. Clayton
Biologist – Supervisor

Tel (919) 541-7843
clayton2@niehs.nih.gov
Pamela E. Ovwigho
Pamela E. Ovwigho
Lead Biologist

Tel (919) 541-3278
pamela.ovwigho@nih.gov
Faye L. Bright
Faye B. Bright
Contractor – Histotechnologist

Tel (919) 541-4613
faye.bright@nih.gov
Quashana D. Brown
Quashana D. Brown
Program Support Assistant

Tel (919) 541-4069
brownqd@niehs.nih.gov
Glenda Corniffe
Glenda M. Corniffe
Biologist

Tel (919) 541-4388
Fax (919) 316-4626
corniffe@niehs.nih.gov
Willie Cunningham
Willie Cunningham
Biologist

cunningham@niehs.nih.gov
Otis Lyght
Otis Lyght
Contractor

Tel (919) 541-0060
otis.lyght@nih.gov
Ashley Paragone
Ashley R. Paragone
Biologist

Tel (919) 541-3278
ashley.paragone@nih.gov

Back to Top

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services