Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Immunohistochemistry

Pathology Support Group

The Immunohistochemistry Laboratory is one of the most frequently used support facilities at NIEHS.

 

Highly trained staff members provide the following key functions:

 

  • perform immunohistochemical stains on tissues and cells using various methods and techniques
  • provide assistance with the selection of antibodies
  • provide information on tissue handling and preparation standards that promote optimal staining results
  • work closely with NIEHS researchers to develop staining procedures for novel antibodies that are commercially unavailable
  • perform cryosectioning of frozen tissue samples.

 

Pathologists with expertise in immunohistochemistry are available to advise laboratory staff, consult with investigators, and evaluate stained samples. Staining protocols, reagent source information, and relevant images are available through the lab website.

Immunohistochemistry Staff

Quashana D. Brown
Quashana D. Brown
Program Support Assistant

Tel (919) 541-4069
brownqd@niehs.nih.gov
Natasha Clayton
Natasha P. Clayton
Biologist – Supervisor

Tel (919) 541-7843
Fax (919) 541-7666
clayton2@niehs.nih.gov
Geoffrey Hurlburt
Geoffrey M. Hurlburt
Contractor

Tel (919) 541-0340
hurlburtg@niehs.nih.gov
Kyathanahalli Janardhan
Kyathanahalli Janardhan
Contractor – Pathologist

Tel (919) 541-1716
kyathanahalli.janardhan@nih.gov
Heather Jensen
Heather Jensen
Lead Biologist

Tel (919) 541-4075
Fax (919) 541-1460
jensen@niehs.nih.gov
Otis Lyght
Otis Lyght
Contractor

Tel (919) 281-1110
otis.lyght@nih.gov
David Olson
David J. Olson
Contractor

Tel (919) 541-0060
olsond2@niehs.nih.gov
Yvette Rebolloso
Yvette Rebolloso
Biologist

Tel (919) 541-4209
Fax (919) 541-0637
rebollo1@niehs.nih.gov


Back to top Back to top

Back to Top

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services