Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Histology

Histology is a state-of-the-art facility that provides routine and specialized histological support to Institute scientists and is the most heavily utilized support group at NIEHS. Services include tissue fixation, processing, embedding, sectioning and staining of tissue specimens collected from experimental rodents, primarily rats and mice. Histology can also provide unstained slides. Special procedures include microwave tissue processing and histochemical staining exclusive to the Immunohistochemistry facility. Histology staff members are available to train NIEHS employees and pathologists are available for consultation and histopathologic evaluation of stained tissues upon request.
 

 

Histology Staff

Faye L. Bright
Faye B. Bright
Contractor – Histotechnologist

Tel (919) 541-4613
faye.bright@nih.gov
Glenda Corniffe
Glenda M. Corniffe
Biologist

Tel (919) 541-4388
Fax (919) 316-4626
corniffe@niehs.nih.gov
Willie Cunningham
Willie Cunningham
Biologist

cunningham@niehs.nih.gov
Bettie Harris
Bettie M. Harris
Contractor

Tel (919) 541-3278
harris22@niehs.nih.gov
Pamela E. Ovwigho
Pamela E. Ovwigho
Lead Biologist

Tel (919) 541-3278
pamela.ovwigho@nih.gov
Ashley Paragone
Ashley R. Paragone
Biologist

Tel (919) 541-3278
ashley.paragone@nih.gov
portrait of Barbara Williams
Barbara F. Williams
Contractor

Tel (919) 541-3278
barbara.williams3@nih.gov

Back to Top

Share This Page:

Page Options:

Request Translation Services