Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Biomolecular Screening Branch

Raymond Tice, Ph.D.
Raymond Tice, Ph. D.
Chief, Biomolecular Screening
Tel (919) 541-4482
Fax (919) 541-0295
tice@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-17
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Delivery Instructions

Branch Support

Scientific Support Staff

Debbie McCarley
Debbie McCarley
Program Specialist

Tel (919) 541-2384
Fax (301) 480-3182
mccarley@niehs.nih.gov

Adjuncts

Grace Kissling, Ph.D.
Grace E. Kissling, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel (919) 541-1756
Fax (919) 541-4311
kissling@niehs.nih.gov
Keith R. Shockley, Ph.D.
Keith R. Shockley, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist

Tel (919) 541-3033
Fax (919) 541-4311
shockleykr@niehs.nih.gov

Genetic Toxicology Group

Kristine Witt, M.S.
Kristine Witt, M.S.
Group Leader/Toxicologist

Tel (919) 541-2761
witt@niehs.nih.gov
Stephanie Smith-Roe, Ph.D.
Stephanie L. Smith-Roe, Ph.D.
Toxicologist

Tel (919) 541-4253
stephanie.smith-roe@nih.gov

Molecular Toxicology and Informatics Group

B. Alex Merrick, Ph.D.
B. Alex Merrick, Ph.D.
Molecular Toxicologist/Group Leader
PO Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-1531
Fax (919) 541-1978
merrick1@niehs.nih.gov
Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Molecular Toxicologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-4505
Fax (919) 541-4255
auerbachs@niehs.nih.gov
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Stephen S. Ferguson, Ph.D.
Chemist

Tel (919) 541-3799
Fax (919) 541-4255
stephen.ferguson@nih.gov
Jui-Hua Hsieh
Jui-Hua Hsieh, Ph.D.
Research Fellow
BG Keystone RM 2019 MSC K2-17
530 Davis DR
Durham, NC 27713
Tel (919) 316-4879
jui-hua.hsieh@nih.gov
Frederick Parham, Ph.D.
Frederick Parham, Ph.D.
Mathematical Statistician
P.O. Box 12233
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-0760
parham@niehs.nih.gov
Daniel Svoboda, Ph.D.
Daniel Svoboda, Ph.D.
Contractor
Tel (919) 313-7588
svobodadl@niehs.nih.gov
Christina T. Teng, Ph.D.
Christina T. Teng, Ph.D.
Molecular Biologist - Contractor
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-0344
Fax (919) 541-1978
teng1@niehs.nih.gov

Toxicogenomics and Genetics Group

Richard S. Paules, Ph.D.
Richard S. (Rick) Paules, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist/Group Leader
Tel (919) 541-3710
paules@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop D2-03
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Delivery Instructions

Worm Tox Group

Jonathan H. Freedman, Ph.D.
Jonathan H. Freedman, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator and Head, WormTox Group
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-7899
Fax (301) 451-5362
freedma1@niehs.nih.gov
Windy Boyd, Ph.D
Windy Boyd, Ph.D.
Biologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-2522
Fax (919) 541-1460
boydw@niehs.nih.gov
Paul Dunlap
Paul Dunlap
Biologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-2679
dunlapp@niehs.nih.gov
Julie Rice
Julie Rice
Biologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-2533
ricej2@niehs.nih.gov

Back to Top