Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Scientists & Staff

Biomolecular Screening Branch

Raymond Tice, Ph.D.
Raymond Tice, Ph. D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/staff/tice/index.cfm)
Chief, Biomolecular Screening Branch
Tel (919) 541-4482
Fax (919) 541-0295
tice@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop K2-17
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Delivery Instructions

Branch Support

Scientific Support Staff

Debbie McCarley
Debbie McCarley
Program Specialist

Tel (919) 541-2384
Fax (301) 480-3182
mccarley@niehs.nih.gov

Adjuncts

Grace Kissling, Ph.D.
Grace E. Kissling, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bb/staff/kissling/index.cfm)
Staff Scientist

Tel (919) 541-1756
Fax (919) 541-4311
kissling@niehs.nih.gov
Keith R. Shockley, Ph.D.
Keith R. Shockley, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bb/staff/shockley/index.cfm)
Staff Scientist

Tel (919) 541-3033
Fax (919) 541-4311
shockleykr@niehs.nih.gov

Genetic Toxicology Group

Kristine Witt, M.S.
Kristine Witt, M.S. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/gentox/index.cfm)
Group Leader/Toxicologist

Tel (919) 541-2761
witt@niehs.nih.gov
Stephanie Smith-Roe, Ph.D.
Stephanie L. Smith-Roe, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/gentox/staff/smith-roe/index.cfm)
Toxicologist

Tel (919) 541-4253
stephanie.smith-roe@nih.gov

Molecular Toxicology and Informatics Group

B. Alex Merrick, Ph.D.
B. Alex Merrick, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/moltox/index.cfm)
Molecular Toxicologist/Group Leader
PO Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-1531
Fax (919) 541-1978
merrick1@niehs.nih.gov
Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D.
Scott S. Auerbach, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/moltox/staff/auerbach/index.cfm)
Molecular Toxicologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-4505
Fax (919) 541-4255
auerbachs@niehs.nih.gov
Warren Casey, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Warren Casey, Ph.D., D.A.B.T. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/dntp/assoc/niceatm/staff/casey/index.cfm)
Director (NICEATM)

Tel (919) 316-4729
Fax (919) 541-0947
Warren.Casey@nih.gov
Stephen Ferguson, Ph.D.
Stephen S. Ferguson, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/moltox/staff/ferguson/index.cfm)
Chemist

Tel (919) 541-3799
Fax (919) 541-4255
stephen.ferguson@nih.gov
Jui-Hua Hsieh
Jui-Hua Hsieh, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/moltox/staff/hsieh/index.cfm)
Research Fellow
BG Keystone RM 2019 MSC K2-17
530 Davis DR
Durham, NC 27713
Tel (919) 316-4879
jui-hua.hsieh@nih.gov
Elizabeth A. Maull, Ph.D.
Elizabeth A. Maull, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/dntp/assoc/niceatm/staff/maull/index.cfm)
Toxicologist; Program Administrator

Tel (919) 316-4668
Fax (301) 480-3008
maull@niehs.nih.gov

NTP Interagency Center for the Evaluation of Alternative Toxicological Methods (NICEATM)
Frederick Parham, Ph.D.
Frederick Parham, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/moltox/staff/parham/index.cfm)
Mathematical Statistician
P.O. Box 12233
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-0760
parham@niehs.nih.gov
Daniel Svoboda, Ph.D.
Daniel Svoboda, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/moltox/index.cfm)
Contractor
Tel (919) 313-7588
svobodadl@niehs.nih.gov
Christina T. Teng, Ph.D.
Christina T. Teng, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/moltox/staff/teng/index.cfm)
Molecular Biologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-0344
Fax (919) 541-1978
teng1@niehs.nih.gov

Toxicogenomics and Genetics Group

Richard S. Paules, Ph.D.
Richard S. (Rick) Paules, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/toxico/index.cfm)
Senior Scientist/Group Leader
Tel (919) 541-3710
paules@niehs.nih.gov
P.O. Box 12233
Mail Drop D2-03
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Delivery Instructions

Worm Tox Group

Jonathan H. Freedman, Ph.D.
Jonathan H. Freedman, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/ltp/cg/index.cfm)
Principal Investigator and Head, WormTox Group
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-7899
Fax (301) 451-5362
freedma1@niehs.nih.gov
Windy Boyd, Ph.D
Windy Boyd, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/wormtox/staff/boyd/index.cfm)
Biologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-2522
Fax (919) 541-1460
boydw@niehs.nih.gov
Paul Dunlap
Paul Dunlap (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/wormtox/staff/dunlap/index.cfm)
Biologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-2679
dunlapp@niehs.nih.gov
Julie Rice
Julie Rice (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/wormtox/staff/rice/index.cfm)
Biologist
P.O. Box 12233
Reseach Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-2533
ricej2@niehs.nih.gov
Rachel Goldsmith, Ph.D.
Rachel Goldsmith, Ph.D. (http://www.niehs.nih.gov/research/atniehs/labs/bmsb/wormtox/staff/goldsmith/index.cfm)
IRTA Fellow
P.O. Box 12233
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-2522
rachel.goldsmith@nih.gov

Back to Top