Skip Navigation

Your Environment. Your Health.

Committee Roster

Interagency Breast Cancer & Environmental Research Coordinating Committee

Federal Representatives

Christine B. Ambrosone, Ph.D.
National Cancer Institute, Board of Scientific Advisors
Chair, Department of Cancer Prevention & Control, Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, New York 14263
Tel (716) 845-3082
christine.ambrosone@roswellpark.org
Rachel Ballard-Barbash, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Director, Applied Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute EPN 4005
6130 Executive Blvd-MSC 7344
Bethesda, MD 20892-7344
Tel (301) 402-4366
barbasrh@mail.nih.gov
Suzanne E. Fenton, Ph.D.
Reproductive Endocrinologist National Toxicology Program, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
111 TW Alexander Drive
Building 101, MD E1-08
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Tel (919) 541-4141
fentonse@niehs.nih.gov
Sally D. Perreault-Darney, Ph.D.
Acting National Program Director
Human Health Research Program, US Environmental Protection Agency
Human Health Research Program
US Environmental Protection Agency
2525 NC Highway 54
Durham, NC 27713
Tel (919) 541-3826
darney.sally@epamail.epa.gov
Marcus G. Plescia, M.D.
Director, Division of Cancer Prevention & Control
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
Division of Cancer Prevention & Control
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
4770 Buford Highway, NE
Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Tel (770) 488-3055
mplescia@cdc.gov
Gayle G. Vaday, Ph.D.
Program Manager, Department of Defense Breast Cancer Research Program
Congressionally Directred Medical Research Programs
Department of Defense Breast Cancer Research Program
Congressionally Directed Medical Research Programs
U.S. Army Medical Research & Materiel Command
1077 Patchel Street
Frederick, Maryland 21702
Tel (301) 619-6698
gayle.vaday@amedd.army.mil

Non-Federal Representatives (Scientists, Physicians, & other Health Professionals)

Michele R. Forman, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Epidemiology, The University of Texas, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Epidemiology
The University of Texas
MD Anderson Cancer Center
1155 Pressler, Unit Number: 1340
Houston, Texas 77030
Tel (713) 792-1860
mforman@mdanderson.org
Sandra Z. Haslam, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Physiology, College of Human Medicine, Michigan State University
Department of Physiology
Michigan State University
2201 Biomedical & Physical Sciences Building
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
Tel (517) 884-5150
shaslam@msu.edu
Ronda S. Henry-Tillman, M.D.
Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Department of Surgery
Little Rock, AR 72223 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
4301 W, Markham Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Tel (501) 686-6503
henryrondas@uams.edu
Kenneth M. Portier, Ph.D.
Director of Statistics, Statistics & Evaluation Center, American Cancer Society
Statistics & Evaluation Center
American Cancer Society
250 Willams Street, NW
Atlanta, GA 30303-1002
Tel (404) 929-6901
kenneth.portier@cancer.org
Cheryl Walker, Ph.D.
Ruth & Walter Sterling Professor of Carcinogenesis, Department of Carcinogenesis
The University of Texas, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Science Park - Research Division
P.O. Box 389
Smithville, Texas 78957
Tel (512) 237-9550
chwalker@mdanderson.org
Michael N. Gould, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Oncology, Mcardle Laboratory for Cancer Research
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Oncology
McArdle Laboratory for Cancer Research
University of Wisconsin Madison
1400 Univerity Avenue
Madison, Wisconsin 53706-1599
Tel (608) 263-6615
gould@oncology.wisc.edu

 

Non-Federal Representatives (Advocates)

Janice M. Barlow, P.N.P.
Executive Director, Zero Breast Cancer
Zero Breast Cancer
4340 Redwood Highway
Suite C400
San Rafael, California 94903
Tel (415) 507-1949 ext 101
janiceb@zerobreastcancer.org
Beverly Canin
Vice President, Breast Cancer Options, Inc.
Breast Cancer Options, Inc.
101 Hurley Avenue
Kingston, New York 12401
Tel (845) 339-4673
bcanin@webjogger.net
Ysabel Duron
Founder, Latinas Contra Cancer
Latinas Contra Cancer
255 North Market Street, Suite 175
San Jose, CA 95110
Tel (888) 522-8110
latinascc@aol.com
Karen J. Miller
President & Founder, Huntington Breast Cancer Action Coalition, Inc.
Huntington Breast Cancer Action Coalition
900 Whitman Rd., LL12
Melville, NY 11747
Tel (631) 547-1518
friends@hbcac.org
Laura Nikolaides
Director of Research & Quality Care Programs, National Breast Cancer Coalition
National Breast Cancer Coalition Fund
1101 17th Street NW Suite 1300
Washington, D.C. 20036
Tel (202) 973-0591
lnikolaides@stopbreastcancer.org
Jeanne Rizzo, R.N.
President & CEO, Breast Cancer Fund
Breast Cancer Fund
1388 Sutter Street
Suite 400
San Francisco, CA 94109-5400
Tel (415) 346-8223 ext. 26
jeanne@breastcancerfund.org

Back to Top